We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I really don't think we could have found anywhere better to stay in Marrakech. You are made to feel like a special house guest, with wonderful staff and surroundings that contribute to an air of tranquility and total relaxation. Staying here is a unique experience and one we will never forget. Our immense thanks to everyone at Dar Anyiwen for making us want to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house in the Scheherazade Suite, with an amazing bathroom, but I believe all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    30
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
128
337
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am not the type who likes resorts. I was sure Dar Ayniwen would be luxurious, but there is something about the resort vibe I am not comfortable with so I was apprehensive. But the secluded, lush park with beautiful birds, happy frogs and pet turtles blew me away. The (very few) other guest were pleasant, the food was great, the staff was very attentive and polite and it felt much more like staying at your wealthy cousin's place than a hotel. I am going back, for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Three friends and I travelled to Marrakech to celebrate our 50th birthdays. A colleague had suggested Dar Ayniwen and what a great recommendation that was. We loved the hotel. Great room (Romane Pavilion), beautiful grounds, lovely meals in the evening and wonderful staff. Aziz helped us plan our trips into Marrakech and was a great source of advice, nothing was too much trouble. The drivers who did the airport journeys and took us into the city and back were great and mean that you never have to worry about cabs. We will long remember our leisurely breakfasts, sitting in the sunshine looking out across the pool and gardens and enjoying delicious fresh orange juice, good coffee and delicious pastries. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: We had two beds in the living room of Romane Pavilion, which worked well for our group of 4, particu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very friendly and made very welcome, clean, a walk around the ground is very worth while lots to see. Be awear of the small animals walking around and the birds and plants are intresting. The pool is very inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day break at Dar Ayniwen with friends, this wasn't our first visit and my husbands words on arrival were " I feel so relaxed already" That's the thing about Dar Ayniwen, whilst you are staying in a luxurious property with amazing gardens you instantly feel relaxed and welcome. The staff are attentive but discreet and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very comfortable and unique in decoration, the bathroom in the Sheherazade Suite is amazing.
I would highly recommend eating at Dar Ayniwen, the BBQ lunch is fabulous and dinner on the terrace overlooking the lantern lit pool not to be missed.
I cannot find fault with anything and we will definitely be returning. Thank you to Stephane, Aziz and all the staff for a truly wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have just returned from a blissful 5 days at Dar Ayniwen - the most wonderful place on earth!!! A true Marrackchi paradise!!! I have lost count how many times we have stayed at Dar Ayniwen over the past 8 years, it has been many. We return year-on-year, we even held our wedding at Dar Ayniwen, as it is just such a special haven in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Stephane (the owner), Aziz (the manager) and their team of discreet staff make you feel as if Dar Ayniwen is your own exclusive home. We have stayed in every single suite over the years, this time staying in Tiwaline II (beautiful suite with separate lounge, amazing domed bathroom, beautiful light flooding through the stained glass windows each morning, unique antique furniture and your own private hot tub). Each suite is individual, beautiful décor and furniture, exquisite towels & linen and is kept very clean each day by the very happy team of cleaning ladies. The gardens are maintained to the highest of standards and are beautifully peaceful to wander around to explore the array of flowers & plants, as well as the magnificent aviaries with some of the most unusual and colourful birds you will see in one place. A trip to Dar Ayniwen is not complete without a decadent breakfast of pastries, pancakes, the freshest of orange juice, coffee and eggs to die for! We order our BBQ lunch each morning as this is the highlight of our day, served with healthy salads in the gardens looking out at the beautiful surroundings! You have to dine here in the evening too - dare I say it, but you need to go a long way to find food of the same quality, freshness and variety as is served at Dar Ayniwen! The chef sources all produce fresh each day and this certainly is evident. Try the lamb shoulder for two and wash it down with a bottle of Medaillon rouge! Dining in the garden when the weather permits or in "La Tente" should it rain, either option will be magnificent and memorable. What you will find during your stay at Dar Ayniwen is that nothing is too much trouble and the attention to detail is fabulous: a driver to anywhere in the city is included in your stay, wooden Fatima's hands indicate to the boys when you would like to order a drink by the pool, the finish on the towels, the soaps smell incredible, all amounting to the feeling of quality & paradise. One final comment is on the spa and hammam, last but certainly not least, the massages given by Hadija are pure bliss, allowing you to drift away in a candle lit space with morrocan music playing softly in the background. Stephane, Aziz & the team at Dar Ayniwen - we hate to leave, but we have to leave to come back again! See you in September & keep up your amazing work!!

Room Tip: All of them!! Romane Pavillon is probably our favourite at a push
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in early April, the highlight of our 10 day trip to Morocco. Superb small and exclusive hotel - beautifully furnished and comfortable rooms, excellent food and faultless service. A very special place, enjoyed by our 12 and 13 year old children as well, who really appreciated the heated swimming pool and the ease with which we were able to pop into the city centre via the courtesy shuttle. Thank you Stephane, Aziz and team for a wonderful stay ... we'll be back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.