We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
03=02
Ranked #14 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Fabulous break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we left Marrakech airport we were made welcome. Dar Ayniwen is beautiful and a very special place. A true oasis. We were upgraded to a suite in the gardens which was perfect for the peaceful and relaxing break we required. The magnificent house and perfectly kept gardens added to the overall ambience of Dar Ayniwen. Stephane and all his staff made our break very special with candlelit dinners and fantastic food. The hamman spa was also an experience we will never forget and the massage afterwards just as rewarding. We will definitely be going back. A truly magical experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    31
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
134
357
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Fantastic hotel with fabulous friendly & helpful - perfect for a romantic getaway. Beautiful gardens and classic French objets d'art inside. Loved it. So glad we didn't stay in a Riad in the Medina (say no more). Free car at your beck and call to take you wherever you want. Private transfers from hotel too.

Local wines were good - surprised! Food excellent - just order well in advance. Heated pool great for softies such as me.

Also kindly let us keep our room until 4.30pm on our checkout day

The only thing was - we had our suite (The Mucha) with it's bathroom across the hall rather than attached - next time i would choose a suite with an integrated bathroom to save my embarrassment.

Really great and highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zorneding, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We wanted to celebrate our silver wedding with a short trip mixing the exotic with the luxurious and Dar Ayniwen exceeded our expectations.
The lively bustle & chaotic banter of the Medina was wonderfully counter-balanced by the meditative calm of the villa´s gardens and the excellent attentive service of the staff.
The small guest numbers gave an exclusive atmosphere and the uncomplicated and professional fulfillment of each request was hugely rewarding. Customer satisfaction was certainly written in CAPITALS and practised throughout from Stephane & Aziz through to the gateman.
Thouroughly recommendable

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at Dar Anyiwen in October to celebrate our friends birthday. The hotel is amazing, the grounds are beautiful and serene and the staff are attentive and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble for Aziz and the team, they even helped with recovering our luggage that Easyjet managed to lose on the way out! The complimentary minibuses with friendly and cheerful drivers are a big bonus whisking us to the Medina or a raft of fantastic restaurants. Breakfast on the terrace was delicious with home made cakes, home made natural yoghurt (they make it on the premises) with honey, preserves and fresh fruits. On the evening of our friends birthday the hotel laid on a sumptuous Moroccan feast with made to order tagines of chicken and lamb (the lamb was particularly amazing!).

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, although this was an adult only trip this time, we will be returning with our teenage boys who we know will love the hotel and Marrakech as much as we did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Dar Ayniwen, it was our first time to Marrakech. I wanted to stay in a Riad in the middle of it all, but my husband (wisely) decided to book this hotel. It is simply beautiful. They arranged to collect us from the airport, so no stress there and they take you back too, there is also a lovely driver to take you into town and back whenever you feel like going. The place is stunning, ornate and cosy with the most beautiful gardens. The staff are very smiley and will do all they can to make your trip enjoyable. Our room was beautiful and we had a beautiful terrace, the bathroom was not en-suite but this did not matter. We didn't have time to use the Hammam, but we did manage to squeeze in a couple of treatments which were very relaxing. All manner of things can be arranged for you just ask! We had a driver to take us to the Mountains and to the Majorelle Gardens and he was very accommodating. If we ever go back we will definitely stay here again. If you want a true Moroccan feel without roughing it you should stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, Essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

So, this is our 10th or 11th visit to Dar Anyiwen over many years with our children and our friends but this one was unique! It was my wife's 'special birthday' made more special by the fact that we now live in NYC and had arranged to meet our best friends in the world to celebrate this event with us. To say that Dar Anyiwen is one of the best locations in the world is an understatement - I travel a lot both for work and pleasure and this gem in the Palmarie will always hold a special place in my family (and friends hearts). I could write a book on what was planned - over the past several months, Aziz, Stephane and I have planned the event with meticulous detail - from horse drawn caleches from the hotel to the Souks, private dinners with hundreds of candles on the hotel terrace, private Champagne receptions with Morrocan delecacies and firepits to add drama! Plus the entrance of me and my best friend arriving on camels to the party......unreal! outside of the hotel Aziz fixed for us to have the best tables in the best restaurants with magnums of Morrocco's finest rose to magnums of the finest Russian vodka and private table service and live bands - who could ask for more! What makes this different is that we shared this experience with my family and my best friends and we all have memories that quite frankly money cant buy! Having the opportunity to share this whole experience with the closest people in the world to me and my wife is something we wont forget! Stephane has just informed me that there will be a NYC to Marrakech direct flight in 2014 - we will be on it!

Room Tip: All of them - I shludk know, Ive stayed in them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Dar Ayniwen is simply one of the most perfect places to holiday.

From Stephane and Aziz's perfect hosting, to the professionalism of the Spa, to the wonderful housekeeping run by the charming Chantal, to and the amazing waiters!!

What's not to like!!

Catherine x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.