We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful boutique hotel in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
03=02
Ranked #8 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most beautiful boutique hotel in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We held our wedding at Dar Ayniwen on the weekend of the 21st of September 2013, and it will go down as a life changing experience for us and our guests. The hotel and gardens were the backdrop to our "Barefoot Berber Ballroom" which had a 1930's Moroccan twist. The setting of Dar Ayniwen is so authentic and detailed, it completely accentuated the theme. Stephan, Aziz and their team were like family and both the event and the days either side were something truly magical. I would recommend this wonderful destination for quiet relaxed days in a real Marrakech country house or for very special events.We will return every year just for the memories.

Room Tip: all rooms have their own character and are in fact like little houses on the grounds apart from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    559
    29
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
124
331
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and i stayed for 4 nights at the Dar Ayniwen and had the most perfect time. I really cannot speak highly enough of the excellent staff and facilities. We were greeted by Stephan the owner who showed us to our room. The room was beautifully presented and very comfortable with doors that opened out onto the gardens. The gardens are fantastic as is the pool and surrounding area's. You really are made to feel like the a very special house guest with great food and wonderful service. If you are looking for a totally relaxing holiday in perfect surroundings then you really cannot go wrong with a trip to Dar Ayniwen. The shuttle service into Marrakech is great and free. Azziz the manager is excellent and always on hand to arrange anything you want. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Like a dream or a movie. Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is unique and luxurious but not overly so.
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon and it was perfect. We lazed around the grounds and swimming pool during the day and then travelled by the hotel courtesy car 15 mins into the city. We would then be picked up later that night at an agreed location.
Very friendly staff, great room.
Only downside was the massage, I'd planned to treat myself to a few massages but the girl who did mine was pretty terrible and even though I asked her to add more pressure it made no difference. It was more like a skin rub than a massage. Sorry.

We will return in the future for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights at the Dar Ayniwen and had a wonderful time. As other reviewers have noted, we were treated like family and the grounds were beautiful. The only downside (and a slight one) is that the internet is spotty and tempermental at times--although as my wife observed I should not have been working anyway. We had a wonderful, relaxing time and the service and attitude of all folks who work there was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwold, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Dar Ayniwen is a beautiful building in exquisite grounds.

There was clearly no expense spared when the owner, Stephane's, father built it in the 1980's, and none since, in keeping it up-to-date, luxurious and gorgeous. More than that, you are treated like a family friend from the start, one that the family really nurtures.

The staff are all friendly, polite and helpful. Stephane is a genial but never overbearing host. He was generous to a fault in upgrading us - twice.

The hammam treatment was luxurious and, as with everything here, friendly and highly professional.

What else: the cockatoo became a great pal of mine (yay!). The cats ignored us (boo). It was safe harbour from Marrakech's biggest rainstorm in five years, and from the shock of the souk. The free shuttle into town is a fabulous resource. The beds are C-O-S-Y. The pool is lovely. Their eponymous salad is delicious, as is the harira. Bottled water is sold at a fair price. I want to completely redecorate my house Dar Ayniwen style.

And we will be back, for sure - probably with the kids this time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful house the few days before our wedding at La Mamounia and it was the perfect calm before the storm!! We had various meetings to attend over Marrakech before the wedding day and I can't even tell you how much of a God send the shuttle service was, the lovely driver (Hassan) was probably sick of the sight of us by the end of our stay!! Nothing is too much trouble at Dar A and you are made to feel very special. Aziz even arrange my pre-wedding beauty treatments for me! My husband and I both had a full body massage at the house and we both said it was one of the best we have ever had. We were kindly given an upgraded room also which made our stay that bit sweeter. We can't wait to return! Thank you!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Myself and the wife (Just turned 40) stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. On arrival we had a complimentary upgrade to the Rotunda Pavilion suite.
The suite is tucked away in the corner of the beautifully maintained grounds.
The service is excellent and the staff very welcoming and friendly.
Location is good for visiting Marrakesh and we were very impressed with the shuttle service to and from the city.

We had a very relaxing time and would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.