We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
03=02
Ranked #13 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Like a dream or a movie. Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is unique and luxurious but not overly so.
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon and it was perfect. We lazed around the grounds and swimming pool during the day and then travelled by the hotel courtesy car 15 mins into the city. We would then be picked up later that night at an agreed location.
Very friendly staff, great room.
Only downside was the massage, I'd planned to treat myself to a few massages but the girl who did mine was pretty terrible and even though I asked her to add more pressure it made no difference. It was more like a skin rub than a massage. Sorry.

We will return in the future for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    31
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
134
356
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights at the Dar Ayniwen and had a wonderful time. As other reviewers have noted, we were treated like family and the grounds were beautiful. The only downside (and a slight one) is that the internet is spotty and tempermental at times--although as my wife observed I should not have been working anyway. We had a wonderful, relaxing time and the service and attitude of all folks who work there was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwold, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Dar Ayniwen is a beautiful building in exquisite grounds.

There was clearly no expense spared when the owner, Stephane's, father built it in the 1980's, and none since, in keeping it up-to-date, luxurious and gorgeous. More than that, you are treated like a family friend from the start, one that the family really nurtures.

The staff are all friendly, polite and helpful. Stephane is a genial but never overbearing host. He was generous to a fault in upgrading us - twice.

The hammam treatment was luxurious and, as with everything here, friendly and highly professional.

What else: the cockatoo became a great pal of mine (yay!). The cats ignored us (boo). It was safe harbour from Marrakech's biggest rainstorm in five years, and from the shock of the souk. The free shuttle into town is a fabulous resource. The beds are C-O-S-Y. The pool is lovely. Their eponymous salad is delicious, as is the harira. Bottled water is sold at a fair price. I want to completely redecorate my house Dar Ayniwen style.

And we will be back, for sure - probably with the kids this time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful house the few days before our wedding at La Mamounia and it was the perfect calm before the storm!! We had various meetings to attend over Marrakech before the wedding day and I can't even tell you how much of a God send the shuttle service was, the lovely driver (Hassan) was probably sick of the sight of us by the end of our stay!! Nothing is too much trouble at Dar A and you are made to feel very special. Aziz even arrange my pre-wedding beauty treatments for me! My husband and I both had a full body massage at the house and we both said it was one of the best we have ever had. We were kindly given an upgraded room also which made our stay that bit sweeter. We can't wait to return! Thank you!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Myself and the wife (Just turned 40) stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. On arrival we had a complimentary upgrade to the Rotunda Pavilion suite.
The suite is tucked away in the corner of the beautifully maintained grounds.
The service is excellent and the staff very welcoming and friendly.
Location is good for visiting Marrakesh and we were very impressed with the shuttle service to and from the city.

We had a very relaxing time and would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I wanted somewhere where it was sunny and would allow for a total switch off, Dar Ayniwen provided both. Although I know they are not responsible for the weather ,I spent four days switching off in the sun. I was upgraded to the Galaxie Suite, which was wonderful. The staff are there when you want them and when you don't they seem to vanish but appear is if by magic when you do. The opportunity to be taken into Marrakech and brought back by the in-house taxi is a real bonus; you can experience the madness and joy of the city and then escape to tranquility. The hamman and body scrub was so good I had to have two visits.I would class Dar Ayniwen as one of the best places I have stayed in for peace, reflection and a recharge. As for the food... Amazing! As a single traveller it was wonderful not to get stuck in the back of beyond and hidden away in a cupboard.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and that is the joy of the place. The Mucha bathroom is across the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

It has been 5 months since we stayed at Dar Ayniwen back in April. We have been so impressed and enjoyed our stay so much we just had to tell everyone about it.
We stay in Marrakesh for 1 week, first 3 days in a Riad in a Medina and the remaining time at Dar Ayniwen. Aziz - hotel's manager contacted us and arrange for the driver to pick us up from the Riad in suitable for us time. We have been collected at Medina and Ayniwen driver took us to Palmeraie, about 25 minutes drive. At the end of the dusty trail, surrounded by brick walls palms lay a set of double gates. We were not prepared for the delights that waited inside. As soon as the gates were open we were welcome by Stephane - owner of the villa and ever charming and helpful Aziz.
Aziz took us for a tour around the house describing the wonderful history of the house and its contents. Villa is beautiful with an amazing display of family art collection.
We have stayed in a Mucha suite with a magical terrace and most amazing view to the garden.
Warm welcome and beautiful surroundings left us for once speechless.
During our stay we were treated as a royalty, nothing is too much problem in Dar Ayniwen. You can have your breakfast whenever you want wherever you would like. Chef will check with you if you have special wishes with regards to dinner - to make sure they buy fresh food on their trip to market. If you would like to eat out, hotel will reserve a restaurant and driver will take you there and bring you back with no additional cost.
Gardens are magical and the ambience fantastic.
Without writing a thousand words on how incredible our stay was, I strongly advise you to book yourself a treat and stay in Dar Ayniwen you will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.