We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and total relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
POOL SUITE DEAL
Ranked #11 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Luxury and total relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I wanted somewhere where it was sunny and would allow for a total switch off, Dar Ayniwen provided both. Although I know they are not responsible for the weather ,I spent four days switching off in the sun. I was upgraded to the Galaxie Suite, which was wonderful. The staff are there when you want them and when you don't they seem to vanish but appear is if by magic when you do. The opportunity to be taken into Marrakech and brought back by the in-house taxi is a real bonus; you can experience the madness and joy of the city and then escape to tranquility. The hamman and body scrub was so good I had to have two visits.I would class Dar Ayniwen as one of the best places I have stayed in for peace, reflection and a recharge. As for the food... Amazing! As a single traveller it was wonderful not to get stuck in the back of beyond and hidden away in a cupboard.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and that is the joy of the place. The Mucha bathroom is across the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    33
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
143
390
22
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

It has been 5 months since we stayed at Dar Ayniwen back in April. We have been so impressed and enjoyed our stay so much we just had to tell everyone about it.
We stay in Marrakesh for 1 week, first 3 days in a Riad in a Medina and the remaining time at Dar Ayniwen. Aziz - hotel's manager contacted us and arrange for the driver to pick us up from the Riad in suitable for us time. We have been collected at Medina and Ayniwen driver took us to Palmeraie, about 25 minutes drive. At the end of the dusty trail, surrounded by brick walls palms lay a set of double gates. We were not prepared for the delights that waited inside. As soon as the gates were open we were welcome by Stephane - owner of the villa and ever charming and helpful Aziz.
Aziz took us for a tour around the house describing the wonderful history of the house and its contents. Villa is beautiful with an amazing display of family art collection.
We have stayed in a Mucha suite with a magical terrace and most amazing view to the garden.
Warm welcome and beautiful surroundings left us for once speechless.
During our stay we were treated as a royalty, nothing is too much problem in Dar Ayniwen. You can have your breakfast whenever you want wherever you would like. Chef will check with you if you have special wishes with regards to dinner - to make sure they buy fresh food on their trip to market. If you would like to eat out, hotel will reserve a restaurant and driver will take you there and bring you back with no additional cost.
Gardens are magical and the ambience fantastic.
Without writing a thousand words on how incredible our stay was, I strongly advise you to book yourself a treat and stay in Dar Ayniwen you will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I traveled to Marrakech with my 10yr old daughter to attend a fabulous, destination wedding of a dear friend.
We enjoyed the pool and the spa. The room (Galaxy Suite) was marvelous and fabulously comfortable with quietly cool air conditioning
Overall, the Dar Ayniwen was an idyllic and relaxing experience- a true oasis.
The staff was super nice and helpful, and day trips to the Medina,Essouria and the Atlas Mountains were seamlessly arranged.
The daily shuttles and airport transport included with one's stay is a MAJOR plus!!!
if you are looking for a peaceful, recharging getaway, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went during the hottest part of the year, and in Ramadan. The beautifully landscaped and manicured grounds provide ample shade by the pool to while away the hours when it is just too hot to do anything else. Air-conditioned rooms (the Colonnade suite) were also very welcome when needing to cool down more quickly. The suite was nicely furnished with a mixture of traditional and more eclectic pieces.

Fortunately it was only too hot for 2 days, so we were able to go into Marrakesh on the other days. It was great to be able to go to town for a couple of hours, come back and rest up a while, go back in, come back, and then go in for an evening meal, all free of charge.

Food was always of a high quality, but expensive in comparison to good-quality restaurants in town.

Being there in Ramadan was not an issue: a little consideration on our part as to going into town 15 minutes earlier or later so the staff could break fast was something anyone can easily accommodate.

On-site steam room and masseuse provided some personal pampering - only used the one at the hotel so not sure how this compares to the many other places offering these services.

We highly recommend this hotel for couples, for its location and surroundings, highly-attentive staff, degree of luxury, and its calm and relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms/suites are fabulous, so it makes little difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

For a romantic break, cant be beaten. Difficult to fully explain the atmosphere of this retreat. Very calm, very peaceful. The service is excellent. This is the place for a rest. If you are intent on the sites, and a full blown Marrakech experience, then you are better in the Medina. As a retreat from the modern world it cant be beaten.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

After 10 days of travelling through Marocco we've treated ourselves to relaxing 3 days in the Dar Ayniwen and we were certainly not disappointed!

Tucked away in the palmeraie, this boutique hotel offers ultimate privacy and elegance.
Upon arrival we were notified that we were upgraded to the rotonde suite which is a stand alone pavillion in the corner of a truly gorgeous parc (see description below)

This is a perfect place to slow down and relax in style. Actually the place was so nice we hardly wanted to leave the compound and go to the city, which is some 15 minutes by car away but easily accessible thanks to the hourly private transport service provided (free of charge).

Breakfast (and all other meals) is served at your wish (e.g. next to the pool or in your pivate sitting area). The food is excellent and recommendable but be aware that you will need to notify the staff in advance (they will actually come and ask you) so the necessary fresh supplies can be organized from the market.

The service is enjoyably discrete yet always present when you need it. Hence it is perfectly fitting the atmosphere of luxury intimacy and privacy. The main building with the different sitting/living rooms is a sight on its own.

Upon arrival we were welcomed with a bottle of rosé, pastries and chocolates and felt really like VIPs.

This is the perfect place to get away from the busy Medina of Marrakech and relax in privacy in a truly gorgeous environment.

One of the best hotels and certainly the most intimate one (of this category) we have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the suite rotonde. This is the ultimate private get-away. Located away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ursula, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have just come back from a very relaxing stay at the Dar Ayniwen Villa hotel.

Nothing is too much trouble for the kind owner Stephane and his excellent Manager, Aziz and the rest of the very helpful staff at Dar Ayniwen. Prior to our visit my emails were promptly and efficiently answered. My husband was travelling separately from my daughter and I and the hotel had no hesitation in sending the chauffer to collect us separately on the same day. Also during our stay we were provided with a complimentary car and a very amicable driver who took and collected us from wherever we wanted in the city. Aziz will prepare an itenary for you so that you take in all the right monuments. He is very well informed and speaks excellent English and I really enjoyed my chats with him.

Our suite, the Galaxy, was luxuriously furnished with a large and well appointed bathroom. The hotel garden is simply beautiful and Stephane gave us a really informative tour explaning the trees and their origins as well as where the birds in his aviary originate from. I recommend you do this tour. The swimming pool is of a good size and the water was always at the right temperature.

The food at the hotel is of a very high standard. Breakfast was served whenever we wanted and included freshly squeezed orange juice, home made yoghurts, boiled eggs, Moroccan pancakes, croissants, bread, honey, jams, etc. as well as optional choice from the menu. We had dinner on a couple of occasions (would have had more but we also wanted to try out other restaurants in Marrakech) and thoroughly enjoyed these sitting by the pool in the twilight listening to the birds chirping away! In fact, my husband had a personal cooking lesson and mad my fish tagine which was simply divine. By the way, the dinner may appear expensive by Moroccan standards but given the quality and quantity of the food it is worth every penny.

All 3 of us had body massages which we found very relaxing. Definitely worth doing.

Overall a very relaxing experience and because of the excellent car service you can enjoy both the hustle and bustle of the city (without having to haggle with taxi drivers) as well as the tranquillity of the hotel. In our case my daughter and I went off shopping leaving my husband by the pool!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.