We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized Opulence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Flash sale
Ranked #8 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Personalized Opulence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our second time at Dar Ayniwen. We were treated like royalty. The hotel arranged for a driver to pick us up upon our arrival at the Marrakech airport. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were personally welcomed by Stephane, the owner no less!!! The setting is idyllic. The hotel is in the middle of the Palmeraie of Marrakech. The gardens and grounds are impeccable. Our suite was luxurious. I mean 5 star luxury. Rose petals were spread on the bed in welcome. The bed was so comfortable! Even our kid's room was amazing with a private balcony.
Complimentary breakfast served by the pool was delicious. They serve home made yogurts, croissants, toast and moroccan delicacies. The housekeeping staff cleaned our room while we were eating breakfast. We didn't even know they were there!
The chef prepared the most amazing moroccan meals: couscous, tangine, grilled meats, seafood. He made this delicious lemon tart that was better than anything I have ever tasted. He even gave my wife a cooking lesson.
Transportation, a guide, and even a camel ride at the gait of the hotel was arranged for us. I asked to be brought to the city at sunrise to take photographs and even this was made possible by the great staff of Dar Ayniwen.
This is the place to stay if you are a first time or repeat visitor to Marrakech. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want and they will make it happen. There are separate villas that are perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    530
    29
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
117
317
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I have recently returned from our stay at the Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel. We were celebrating my birthday and our 1st wedding anniversary. With our children happily staying with their grandparents we were looking forward to a few days of relaxation and luxury and after reading the excellent reviews of this hotel we decided to book it.
Well where do we start? Picked up promptly at the airport and whisked off to the hotel where we were greeted personally by the owner Stephane and given a tour around the grounds which are amazing. After leaving the hustle and bustle of the city it was like entering an oasis of calm. The grounds were beautifully kept with the sound of birdsong in the air. We were upgraded to the Tiwaline 2 suite which was absolutely stunning. Beautiful morrocan decor, rose petals scattered around, private terrace on which we ate our breakfast daily, private hot tub.STUNNING!!!! The service was so personal nothing was too much trouble. Our first evening we ate in the hotel sitting by the lovely pool in total tranquility just enjoying our surroundings. The food was excellent. We ate breakfast/lunch here and all the meals were freshly prepared and delicious. Whenever we ventured into town the hotel car was on hand to take us/pick us up which we felt was a great perk. The staff here are so polite, friendly, helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. If you want recommendations of where to visit/restaurants to eat at..anything you need the staff are only too happy to help. We really can't praise this hotel enough. If you want a luxurious break away from the hustle and bustle this is the place for you. AMAZING, WONDERFUL, STUNNING SUITES, luxurious grounds/pool, EXCELLENT food. I could go on and on.......one of the best hotels we've stayed in. Felt more like a home than a hotel.

Room Tip: If your budget allows upgrade to the Tiwaline 2 suite with the private hot tub. So amazing to have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was one of my first holidays to africa, and I have to say one of the nest we have ever had. The house is beautiful, with 5 star luxury. On our arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded for free to the collonade suite, a beautiful suite with moorish influences. The room was excellent. Breakfast was whenever and wherever you wanted it-by the pool or in your suite. The drivers took you to and from the city whenever you wanted to go, and this was all included. The restaurant food in the hotel was quite pricey, but tasted amazing and was worth it. Aziz, one of the managers could not do enough for you, and was so helpful and considerate.
The service was so personal and friendly-they made you feel very special.

We will defnitley be coming back for another holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The service was so personal, we felt very much at home during our stay at the Riad. We'd love to go back there! One of our best holidays where we were pampered and we'd love to re-visit when we need to chill out and do nothing. The food was so good that we didn't get tired repeating some menus.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were very excited to be invited to a wedding in the Palmerie area at the end of June.
After reading many reports from other travellers on Dar Ayniwen I decided to book for 3 nights and we were certainly not disappointed.

Dar Ayniwen is such a beautiful, idyllic place. The house itself and the rooms are amazing and the grounds peaceful and beautiful. On arrival we were greeted by Aziz, the Hotel Manager and he was always available if we needed any advice. He arranged for us to be taken to the wedding venue. The free shuttle bus is great.

Stefan the owner was always walking around the grounds checking that everything was running smoothly. He very kindly took us on a tour of his spectacular birds. As bird-lovers we enjoyed hearing their song and also the frogs at night were pretty amazing. Also enjoyed seeing the many wild tortoises on the property.

The food was excellent and as others have said previously has a good mix of Moroccan and Western, although we favoured the Moroccan. Even went to watch a cookery class in the spotlessly-clean kitchen. The staff were also excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them.
I had a lovely massage during my stay which I would certainly recommend.
I forgot to mention I loved the flower arrangements on every table and everywhere you looked there were vases of roses - a very special touch and much appreciated.

So a big thank you for giving us so many beautiful memories that will last a lifetime.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to stay in the magnificent Galaxy Suite (we booked the Mucha and Aziz very kind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We w
ill always return to Dar Ayniwen when visiting Marrakech, it is a true home from home yet the staff and ambience also make you feel just that little bit special. We wake up to the birds and are lulled to sleep by frog song. Before travelling we feel reassured that all our needs will be catered for and they are. It is well worth listening to their recommendations on restaurants and visits etc, it will enhance your experience of this fascinating city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've travelled an awful lot in my time and this has to be one of the most relaxing, beautiful, chilled out & luxurious places you could stay. Both Stefan and Aziz could not have been more charming and helpful, and their relaxed advice on where to go and what to see was spot on, but made so easy with their driver taking us when & where we wanted to go, all of which was part of the package. The menu at the Dar Ayniwen has a good mix of Morrocan & Western, but the Morrocan is by far the best. It is worth every penny & we will be back!

Room Tip: The Galaxy Suite is superb, being large with two verandahs, large sitting room & a beautiful, hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.