We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
03=02
Ranked #14 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Cranham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Dar Ayniwen for 5 nights from 26th January. The hotel is modern Moroccan and is very attractively built and furnished. The gardens are beautiful, extensive and immaculately maintained. Our bedroom was full of character with traditional furniture and pictures, plus a refrigerator, TV, and good lotions and potions provided in the bathroom. The hotel has a large swimming pool, a spa, and wifi, and they have a courtesy car for guests which goes to and from Marrakesh - 15 minutes and a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The food was great. We loved it, and what made our visit so special was the kindness and helpfulness of all of the staff, headed by manager Aziz, and owner Stephane. Our travel agent, Naturally Morocco Ltd, recommended the hotel and we were delighted.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    31
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
134
358
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

What can we say - fantastic! having stayed in top hotels around the world (Savoy/Chedi Muscat etc) this hotel does not disappoint. The warm friendly welcome instantly made us feel like we were catching up with long lost friends. Nothing was too much trouble, be it organising transport to the local medina, offering excusion advice to getting medication. The house and grounds were stunning and serene with home cooking to rival anything the best restaurant could muster. If time allows do try to visit the onsite hammam, totally relaxing The only cloud on our anniversary trip was 1 day of rain, the silver lining being that this provided us with the opportunity to dine in the bedouin tent at night, an experience that entralled the senses. Would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Morrocco.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel had been very highly rated and I was keen to see if it stood up to its reputation. We arrived 2/12 hrs late thanks to inclement weather and were cheerfully greeted by Stephan the owner who upgraded us to perhaps one of the best suites in the hotel.
We are avid travellers who value their luxuries whilst on these adventures. Dar Ayniwen is really a gem . The food is exquiste and I must say I stopped going out to Marrakech to eat as the hotel food was better. Breakfast was beautifully laid out , lunch by the pool is great and dinner either in the tent or the main house was a charming unforgetable experience. On the days we felt too lazy to dress up we had dinner served in the room,with a log fire giving a great ambience. Aziz the manager daily ensures that your every need is taken care of and the staff are incredible. I would heartily recommend this hotel to every one.
Finally I would like to recommend Radwen the tour guide at contact@excursciones-marrakech.com. He took us to the atlas mountains for a whole day tour and we had a great time talking to him about the history of Morrocco. He is extremely knowledgeable and well read.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Last tuesday i was in one of the most quiet natural and relaxing place i never been before in all my life, surrounding by so much green that seem never end sound of multicolour and exotic birds,with an impeccable service, excellent food. It is situated outside in palmerie area distant from the chaotic and crazy Marrakech city, place perfect to chill out and to be with the most special person in our love life, total privacy and discretion, even in winter i enjoy of a warm pool .My girlfriend and me just love it, we do agree, it is one of the best save, beautiful and natural places we never been. It is perfect for families, for couples and even yourselves. It is perfect for writing, loving and to connect with our soul. Mr Stephan Abtan and Mr Aziz are hell of nice persons, always supervising and making things at the top of efficiency . In our hearts and minds we say thanks to life to have places like this, so people can take relax as much as they like and rest. Great job to keep all those wonderful birds, that every morning make you feel in tropical places or simply paradise! We highly recommended this place and for sure we'll be back!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Dar Ayniwen is a real delight - we arrived at the airport for a six night stay, were met and transported to the hotel very efficiently and were welcomed and given a guided tour by Aziz (he's an outstanding manager).

Our suite (The Collonade) was even better than the website showed. Spacious, very comfortable and wonderful access to the gardens.

Dining was a real pleasure in the light and airy restaurant in the garden with a delicious menu including some special Moroccan specialties.

Travelling in and out of Marrakesh proved to be easy as Aziz always ensured we were taken and collected as we wished. Be guided by his recommendations on places to see where to eat!

In between exploring, we lazed by the pool, explored the fantastic gardens complete with a collection of exotic birds and found ourselves in numerous beautiful rooms in which to sit, read and chat.

All too soon our stay was over - but not before one of us slipped a disc in their back. Aziz promptly summoned a Doctor who was able to provide treatment, the staff (again all just great) brought meals to the room and looked after us both and we both travelled home as planned....the drive of the hotel transport going especially carefully when necessary.

All in all, this is a hotel to relish - it is very special - try it and see. We will be back - hopefully without any disc problems!

Room Tip: We thought they all looked great - see if you prefer to be in the main house or in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 4 days at this lovely villa just outside Marrakech city. So much better than staying in town at a raid, as we had lovely gardens, birds and a lovely pool to relax by. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The owner Stephane met us on arrival, very charming.

Town was only 5 to 10 mins in their people carrier, which is offered free to guests, brilliant.

Dar Ayniwen is a little bit of paradise!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have just returned from a magical 7 day stay at Dar Ayniwen with our 3 children (9,7 and 3). The house and grounds were absolutely stunning, the staff incredibly welcoming, the food outstanding and the assistance provided by Stephane and Aziz went above and beyond. I really cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.