We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel i have ever stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MARCH15
Ranked #12 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best hotel i have ever stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

On arrival we were greeted by Mr Aziz who gave us a glass of mint tea and a moroccan pastry. He then showed us around the house and explained it's history and Moroccan way of life, which we found very interesting. We were then given a choice of two rooms, both of which were magnificent. We chose the one with the pool view. This room was immaculate and was decorated perfectly, with a huge bath tub and a very comfortable king size bed.
Breakfast in the morning was a continental breakfast and was absolutely lovely. The staff were extremely polite and catered to our every need. We also ate lunch and dinner here on a number of occassions and every meal we had was delicious ( especially the lamb shoulder).
The hotel has acres of garden which are layed out and looked after so well. Waking up in the mornings was like looking out into paradise with the sound of the exotic birds chirping making it even more special.
Everything about this hotel was so perfect i couldn't fault it - best hotel I have ever stayed at! If you are planning on travelling to Marrakech then i would recommend this hotel ten times over. The quiet and calm atmosphere created at the hotel is in stark contrast to the craziness of the city centre and coming back to it after a day at the souqs was a real pleasure! The hotel offers a free taxi service to and from marrakech town centre and also has an amazing spa service, with an outdoor pool, sauna and hammam which are definatly worth using.

All i can do is praise this hotel and say that if you don't stay there whilst in Marrakech, you are definatly missing out!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    33
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
138
375
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was a memorable one. With a 7 yr and a 5 yr old I was apprehensive about what they would be like in such a small hotel. By fears were unfounded. The rooms are all individual pieces of art. I couldn't get enough of the beautiful decor. The staff are the kindest and most pleasant. Ready to do anything at a moments notice. They were so indulgent towards my kids. The hotel grounds are landscaped quth exotic flora and birds and hidden nooks and crannies to explore. The food is excellent. I would say better than most restaurants we ate at. I would recommend it in a heartbeat and have done so to most of my friends in London. I could go on and on.
Aminah
London

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband, two young sons and I have just returned from a half term break at the Dar Ayniwen. The hotel itself is quite stunning, being beautifully decorated and furnished with an interesting mix of gorgeous antiques and decorative items (Stephane, the owner, has a fantastic collection of champagne buckets for instance). We stayed in two suites, the Colonnade and the Galaxy. Both were really impressive and blended a distinct Moroccan character with modern facilities. The Galaxy is the larger suite so was comfortably spacious for the four of us. The hotel grounds are equally impressive, we enjoyed exploring all the paths and discovering the collection of exotic birds.
The standard of the hotel is matched by the level of service. We were warmly welcomed by Stephane and Aziz who really looked after us throughout our stay. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. All the staff were excellent. A car was available to drop us into the medina and pick us up at the end of the day - just a phonecall to arrange. Lastly, the food. Wow. From all the moroccan food we tried, the best tagine was at the Dar Ayniwen, lamb with prunes, apricots and almonds, absolutely delicious. At the end of our stay, Stephane informed us that we wouldn't be charged for my sons' lunches or dinners, a gesture that was very much appreciated. We had a wonderful time at the Dar Ayniwen, would love to return and would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: For a family of four the Galaxy suite on the top floor is large enough to comfortable accomodate all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in late October , were upgraded on arrival . Our room included a bedroom , a very large lounge , and a large bathroom , all were eclectically and beautifully decorated. Large flat screen tv, satellite and DVD player (never used) and an iPod deck which was.the aircon was quiet and effective. The bedrooms French windows opened up onto the garden and pool , the lounge French windows opened up into a quiet courtyard . The gardens are magnificent , 4 acres , and the are a haven of peace , with birdlike , superb plants , trees , and we thoroughly enjoyed them. The pool was 72-75F when we were there, seemed to cold on day 1,but was very welcome by day 3.
Breakfast was al fresco , as was lunch and dinner, though if cold you can eat in the tented pavilion with a log fire. . They will take you into town every hour , and phone to be picked up , as they were not busy we were driven to wherever we wanted , and collected from wherever we ended up.
We used the spa , had a steam , scrub and massage , the first time I have had a hamman , very nicely done
We approve of Dar Anniwen, more hotels should be like this

Room Tip: To be honest , they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I met Stephane, Aziz and the Dar Ayniwen family last year whilst searching for a wedding venue. We stumbled across this luxurious family villa hidden away in the Palmeraie and immediately fell in love. There is something magical about this place that makes you never want to leave. A garden of eden and luxrious home that reveals a secret to you every day. So quite naturally we chose Dar Anyiwen as the place for our wedding celebration. It was a magical day. We felt part of the family, our every need was catered for. The staff, the amazing culinary delights, the "voyage" back in time, the luxurious suites and Spa facilities, everything you need under one roof including unique experiences in Marrakech organised at your request. Our 10 day stay was a dream and we have Dar Ayniwen to thank for the most memorable days of our lives. Whether it be for a romantic stay or celebration this is definitely the ONLY place to chose in Marrakech.

Room Tip: So difficult to chose every room is exquisite. Brides to be...Galaxie! A family of 3 or 4 one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend where my best friend was holding her wedding and had the most magical experience. The grounds are simply beautiful and the accommodation unique, stylish and very comfortable. The food at both the wedding and that generally served at the restaurant was home made on the premises and absolutely delicious. The staff were friendly and accommodating. A particular mention should be made of the wonderful girl who not only treated us ladies to perfect manicures and pedicures but then performed a fantastic job of baby sitting our children during the wedding meal. My only small criticism is that at times we did have to wait particularly lengthy periods for certain requests to be fulfilled e.g. a very long wait for lunch and for the delivery of an ironing board and iron. However, I really wouldn't want this to distract from our overall opinion that this is a fantastic place to take a break or indeed get married!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AB, Royaume-Uni
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We are a young couple, we stayed 2 nights in this beautiful riad, clean and elegant, lovely pool, lovely staff, we enjoyed the food and atmosphere of tranquility, I highly recommend it for those who want to relax and breathe fresh air

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.