We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - Magical Honeymoon in a Magical Place xxx” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
03=02
Ranked #12 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
“WOW - Magical Honeymoon in a Magical Place xxx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I have decided to spend our honeymoon in this amazing boutique hotel mainly because of the great reviews it received. 
All we can say, that it has exceeded our expectations.
 The Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is an idilic oases and fabulous tranquil place to be. The whole place is impeccably decorated  in Moroccan style with abundance of character that so few 5 star hotels offer. And this is exactly what we were looking for and so much more...
The Hotel is set on beautiful grounds filled in with wonderful birds, parrots and even tortoises. Because it has only 8 suits, there are days that you hardly see the other guests and all you can hear is the birds singing. The place is simply magical.
We were upgraded for free to a simply stunning suite with beautiful colourful Moroccan windows, incredible mosaic floors covered with colourful soft carpets, private terrace with an outdoor jacuzzi and a very unusual but beautiful bathroom. We were even given free roses and wonderful toiletries. Thank you so much for this as you have made our honeymoon more than perfect.

The hotel offers free car transport from and to Marrakech at any time of the day or night. This is simply brilliant service.
The breakfast is included in the price and you can have it anywhere you like in the fabulous grounds or in your room It is wonderfully fresh and always served with a smile.
All the staff are very polite  friendly and mysteriously appear just as there needed.  Aziz the manager and Stephane the owner are simply amazing and will do anything to make your stay the best they possibly can. They are unbelievably helpful and very happy to explain everything to us. They even very kindly arranged a hire car for us and the cost was cheaper than we could find anywhere on the internet and it was even delivered to the hotel. 

Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so perfect and simply out of this world. We haven't even left and we are already looking forward to coming back! :-))))

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    548
    30
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
128
335
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Dar Ayniwen is beautifully appointed and a great deal of thought and effort have gone into making guests feel welcome and comfortable. Everyone there is polite, helpful and charming. We arrived by air early evening and it was lovely to be collected then shown around, ending up in the dining tent, complete with open fire, for dinner. We stayed in the gorgeous, opulent Galaxy suite which is on the first floor of the main house. It has two terraces, the larger one facing south overlooking the main gardens and swimming pool, the other facing west where you can catch the late afternoon sun. Sure, there's no walk in shower in the magnificent bathroom, just a hand held spray which works fine, but this is more than compensated for by the rest of the suite. Meals are served when and where you like within reason, but if you are planning lunch and/or dinner you do have to indicate what you would like after breakfast as food is bought fresh on a daily basis. Breakfast in the garden by the swimming pool is delightful and if you're lucky there will be kumquat jam available, made from the fruit of the tree in the garden. In mid-March, with our jumpers on we were able to eat outside on our last night, on previous nights we were either in the tent or our suite. It is quiet at Dar Ayniwen in the evening, but this suited us fine. Half of our visit we stayed at the villa all day, the other half we were in the city and ate in our suite in the evening putting our feet up after a hectic day. We enjoyed the food, mostly Morrocan, all fresh. We considered alternatives but were too relaxed to bother. The transport arrangements work well, and work best if you can be flexible to slot into arrangements with other guests, and vice versa. Wi-fi excellent. Wonderful all round.

Room Tip: For a large family group, it would be worth checking if the rooms on the first floor of the main hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This villa is simply beautiful from the location, the staff, the facilities, the food...Nothing more to ask. Since the arrival at the airport late in the evening we were picked up by the hotel's driver and welcomed in a stunning suite...Breakfast in the morning was delicious with home made yoghurt, orange, figs and strwberries jam, pancakes, fried eggs, freshly squeezed orange juice...We found the tips from Aziz about the areas of the town to visit really precious and didn't lose any time due to the excellent shuttle service from/to hotel available on demand...I would end with the must try...the dinner superbly cooked and served in the berbere tent.I am looking forward to go back anytime...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

First, it has to be said that the main property and all the staff are excellent. The garden with it`s profusion of caged birds, free roaming tortoise and swimming Carp are a delight. The tent in the garden which is used as an evening restaurant is very romantic but they are happy to serve you food wherever you want it. We were not too impressed with the quality of the food but this also applied to other places in Marrakesh that we stayed, where it was made to be a particular feature of the hotel. I am thinking of having a birthday party at this establishment as it really is exceptional.

Room Tip: one of the main house rooms is not ensuite, so check first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in January, absolutely brilliant hotel all round. Really friendly and helpful staff, home cooked but high quality food, free car service, about 15 min drive to centre, exotic decor. Can't wait to go back. Thanks so much for making my birthday so special.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

A fantastic place to stay and as you're welcomed in to this special place, you immediately relax and appreciate this oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Marrakech. Great food, exceptional service and very private. We will return to Marrakech just to stay here again. Highly recommended and our thanks to Stephane and Aziz for making our stay so special and memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms individual and have their own charm. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We booked this place due to the fantastic reviews and even then it exceed our high expectations. Fantastic gardens, personal service and essentially a free taxi made it one of the most enjoyable holidays I have ever been on. The guesthouse/boutique hotel is furnished beautifully - we made full use of the grounds, spa and dinner. The owner Stephan and manager Aziz take great pleasure in offering you an experience unique to you. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.