We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
03=02
Ranked #9 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have to follow up with what other reviewers have already stated.
Aziz, the manager, is a wonderful host. He looks after anything you want and the whole team there make you feel like royalty. I wanted a booking at a very busy, exclusive restaurant in Marrakech and he arranged it within half an hour. I wanted a trip out to the Ourika valleys and he arranged a private driver who was excellent.
We were upgraded for free and the villa itself is lovely.
Its a real Riad as opposed to some which state they are but are very small.
I would stay here again.
The place is not for those who want the clean modern lines of a contemporary hotel. But if you want rustic charm and the feeling of being secluded, then this is the place for you!
It is out the way a little but their free taxi service more than makes up for that.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    559
    29
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
124
331
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Our week was perfect. Could not have been more relaxing and comfortable. The whole family loved it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This place puts the customer in the center, but does so without making you feel observed. Spent 5 days hanging out in the lush garden of this oasis, and in the country house that me and my wife rented. I recommend the Rotonda suite. Sitting in the private pool on the terrace at night time with a glass nice french wine looking at the stars was the best way to start 2012.
Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful and exclusive oasis. Excellent and discreet attention from owner and staff. Incredible second- floor room, with two balconies. By far the best accommodation we had in two weeks of driving around Morroco.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We've been fortunate enough to stay in many 5 star hotels over the years, but nowhere compares to the Dar Ayniwen. We stayed here to escape Christmas this year, and couldn't have chosen the more perfect retreat. Set in truly stunning grounds, this beautiful house is both homely and grand, without being ostentatious. As few guests were staying at this period we were upgraded at no extra charge to stay in the galaxy suite, which was simply lovely. The friendly staff were attentive, but no overly so, and the food was some of the best we tasted in Marrakech. What makes this place so special, is the owners attention to detail. We are already planning our next trip back to Dar Ayniwen....a big thank you to Stefan and his team for making our stay so truly memorable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011 via mobile

Desperaye for a few rays of winter sunshine and an escape from London's gloom but not wanting Carribean-style jet lag we opted for Maarakech. Forget your memories of a dusty busy medina. Dar Ayniwen is set in fabulous gardens a short (courtesy) taxi ride away from the sights and smells of the Kasbah. Manager Aziz sets just the right tone with his attentive but relaxed greeting. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. One can wander around seemingly alone but whenever you need something someone appears and helps with one's every whim. Highlights are the gardens, heated pool and multiply 'sitting' rooms. I have rarely felt more at home and could easily have stayed in for the whole long weekend. I unreservedly recommend and will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birminghamn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This hotel is very nice and has excellent service day and night lovely warm surroundings and all staff and hotel owner is so welcoming.
We loved our stay here; it was nice to get back to a quite environment once you have spent all day in old town.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.