We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
03=02
Ranked #14 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Magical Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at the Dar Ayniwen Villa for our son's wedding in September and had an amazing experience. The rooms were lovely, had everything you needed and were well serviced. The gardens and pool area are stunning and well-kept, with birds, tortoises and fish in the ponds. As we were there for a wedding the food situation was a bit different to what others may have experienced and it was all very good. Also a good choice of wines were available. Whatever we asked for we got - with a smile! The transport into town works really well and also to the airport.

Our weekend there will be a great memory for all the family and friends that attended and, as we now view the many photos, we re-live those happy days. We would recommend this hotel to anyone but especially to groups of friends who could take the whole villa over.

Thank you Richard and Clare for arranging the wedding and thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making it such a special occasion.

Room Tip: All the rooms were wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    31
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
134
357
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

A nice spot in Palmeraie--away from the noise of the city. Suite was lovely. We had a hot tub on the terrace--which was relaxing. Service was impeccable. Nothing was too much to ask for. Imagine staying at a wealthy aunt's country house and wondering if she likes you enough to will you the property and those great antiques and such. If you want sleek, clean lines, contemporary--this isn't the place for you. This is understated elegance in a lush setting though you still have all the tricked out technology (flat screen, BOSE).

I enjoyed breakfast by the pool and on our terrace for a few mornings. Someone complained about carbs. It's true that the inclusive breakfast has lots of breads. But hardboiled eggs and yogurt are also part of "le petit dejeuner." I also ordered fruit salad. Not expensive at all. Neither was the bottled water, as one review carped about. We ate lunch at the hotel one day. It was delicious. My daughter and I tried the hammam and massage. It was very relaxing and inexpensive by the standards of a similarly priced hotel/villa. We had originally signed up for the free cooking class, but some friends from Casablanca took us on a daytrip to the Ourika Valley and we had to cancel. Then of course, things just got hectic between tours and wanting to relax at this lovely villa. A real plus about Dar Ayniwen is the free car service (roundtrip airport service as well!). I wouldn't stay anyplace else with that service at your finger tips. They were prompt at pick ups in the city. The gardens are fabulous with all sorts of birds and turtles--you name it. My daughter didn't want to leave (she's 9) and asked just this morning when we were returning!

Room Tip: No bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Exceptional ambience in a beautiful setting.
Service of highest quality by friendly but unobtrusive staff.
After the madness of the city the courtesy car waiting to return us to our haven was always there.
Make sure to make the most of the chefs offer to cook what you want, and the wine list was a pleasant surprise.
Couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: only eight suites to choose from so choose the one that catches the eye
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011 via mobile

The most wonderful hotel.. Like paradise in the dessert!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

We actually got married at this hotel in Sept 2011. Stephane - the owner of the house - and his staff couldn't have been more helpful and planned the most beautiful, stylish and memorable day for us. We (plus our families) stayed at the hotel before and after the wedding also to extend our stay and just fell in love with the place. Very Parisian style, old school glamour mixed with modern day luxury. And the gardens are utterly stunning - manicured lawns, beautiful pool and wonderful little surprises like bird houses filled with exotic birds and hidden water fountains. The house also provides a driver to take guests into town/airport transfers and trips. For something original and memorable with warm, personal service I would highly recommend this place. And it makes for a very stylish and romantic wedding venue! (our pictures, and memories are amazing!!)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON, UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I did a lot of research as to where to stay in Marrakech as had never been. This particular hotel didnt have one bad review so I thought, why not! What made it more enticing was before we had got there, I had tried to make a booking at a restaurant and they hadn't returned my call, so I emailed the hotel manager Azi, hez rang the restaurant andwithing 5 minutes they called back!
The Personal Attention my boyfriend and I had received was more than 5 star. Everything from the minute you were picked up from the airport to the spa to dinner was wonderful. Its a home away form home but with elegance and peace!
Aziz, the manager was exceptional, always on hand to help us or arrange something. So a big thankyou to Aziz and the staff. Also...to Cukoo, the Cockatoo!
Also to Stefan, thank you for making this 'magical' villa/hotel a memorable trip! Just what the 'Doctor' ordered!
Trust me folkes, you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at this wonderful hotel Feb 2010. The beautiful house is used for dining and the spa and the apartments surrounding the green and lush gardens and the swimming pool were very comfortable. Our apartment had an outdoor hot tub which was lovely especially in the evening watching the stars. The staff were attentive and friendly but not over the top. The food was really lovely - all picked up fresh from the market the day you order it! We had some amazing fish dishes. We had our 2 young children with us (9 and 6) and they were well catered for. On the down side, although we booked a connecting flight from Casablanca there was no flight upon arrival. However, I think now there are direct flights to Marrakech. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience as did we. We can't wait to go back - a weekend was definately not long enough!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.