We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, wonderful, peaceful........perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AUGUST DEAL
Ranked #11 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
The Midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Romantic, wonderful, peaceful........perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

First of all the I must say the comments below where the reviewer feels the need to talk about his need for water, a little silly and really not worth the energy he has wasted stating this. He seems happy to take up the offer of the wonderful FREE taxi service provided by Dar Ayniwen. Ok........This was our first time in Marrakech and our adventure began when we were collected from the airport by the hotel. A fantastic arrival. The hotel and the gardens take your breath away. You feel you are in your own little paradise! Breakfast by the pool is very special, the service is outstanding and very subtle. The feel of the hotel is very calming and above all relaxing. My wife had a hammam at the hotel which she says was amazing. Thank you all at Dar Ayniwen.....See you again soon

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    33
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
152
411
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and the beautiful website, however, when we arrived, we were a little bit disappointed to find that the building itself was not as 'old' as it is presented to be.
The room, the mucha suite was fairly old fashioned, especially the bathroom. We loved the terrace but all the time that we were there it was full of ants so we could not go onto it... Food from the room next door was also left outside for 2 days ( in the height of summer)
The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired- you must wait until they appear to serve it and there is very little choice- you get what you are given- mainly carbs!

The positives- the staff were very helpful and friendly, the free shuttle was very useful and it was very peaceful.
However it must reinforce the fact that you are isolated in the palmeraie and therefore costs may rack up with the price of the hotel water.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2011
Dear Svale26,

First of all, thank you for your comment, as this is how we improve. I just wish you had informed us during your stay of these bugging problems you had for us to react immediately. As I live on the property this could have been easy.
Dar Ayniwen, indeed is not an old castle or kasbah, it is as stated on our website that this is the dream house of its previous owner, my father, who was an orientalist, passionate with decoration, design, travel and collections. So yes it is only a thirty years old property with a lush garden.
Regarding the ants, the house is treated regularly for insects and we do not often have infestation of any kind. However, we do are located in the Palmeraie, and you may encounter, may be not in your suite but in the garden ants, tods, birds, turtles, fish, even a lezard or two.... our animals, the one that probably consider Dar Ayniwen as an oasis.
Food outside the suite, I do not understand... the Mucha has no connection to the Galaxie suite except their front door, you mean you had food for two days in front of your door in the heigth of the summer (inside an air conditionned building) and you did not call us to remove this? that' s odd. Besides, the house is patrolled at all time by the satff so this is really strange.
For the staff, during the tour we give on arrival we specify that you do have a phone in your suite,
so if you call you don't wait. It helps to respect the privacy of the guests. If you did took your breakfast in the garden, we have five staff member and myself at almost all time to take care of the guests so I am surprised you had long waits. We do have a menu for breakfast, cheese omelets, fruit salads, hams and yogurts are available and are not carbs if I recall.
Now for the price of water, it is twenty dirhams, which is approximately the price of the water in any major hotels of the city. The Palmeraie is not an isolated area anymore, we are twenty minutes from town and our drivers go to the center of the city three to six times a day according to occupancy so no one is really hostage of the distance in Dar Ayniwen.
I am sorry to hear that your tripawas not as exceptionnal as expected but i do wish you had informed us of your problems for an automatic reaction.
Best regards
SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

seriously, it's all been said before and we booked this hotel on the back of previous TA reviews.... to say that we weren't disappointed would be an enormous understatement!!! a haven of beauty and tranquility an easy (and included) 20 min transfer to and from the hotel at your convenience. after the husle and bustle of the city it was bliss to return to the hotel, get out of our dusty clothes and jump into the pool and cool off. the service was first class, as were all of the details. food was lovely (we would definitely recommend a trip to mk maison for dinner as well) and finally, according to the missus, the pedicures are to die for.
book in confidence, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We know Marrakech well and wanted to relax outside the medina on this occasion.the hotel is a magnificent villa with just eight suites.it is like staying in a country house with outstanding staff.the grounds are beautiful and the pool a good size given the number of guests.we are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at Dar Ayniwen. Our stay was hassle free. we were picked-up by the hotels own car and driver which were on hand to trips into the medina. Dar Ayniwen is set in beautiful gardens and is truly a great place to relax. The service was impeccable. Thank you Stephane, Aziz and team.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Our stay at Dar Ayniwen was truly magical and was the perfect place to return to after a busy day in Marrakech.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the villa's were beautiful, the food fantastic and the gardens superb.

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

OK, so I try to avoid writing reviews for fear that people with read them and start heading immediately to Dar Ayniwen! I do feel slefish not sharing my quick update on my 7th visit to Dar Ayniwen. We travelled in April with another family (their 2nd visit) and yet again, the hotel put together an amazing trip.......I can't begin to tell you how fabulous the staff all are and how much effort goes in to making our stay as unforgettable as all of the others. As usual too many people to to thank but the whole team including Zack and Lamir made this another first class experience.......Stephan, supported by Aziz make the whole experience seemless and deliver on every detail in order to exceed the expectation.....will be back there very soon without a doubt.........

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#79 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
3.0 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 28 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.