We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful outstanding authentic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caravanserai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Caravanserai to your Saves list
Caravanserai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   264, Ouled Ben Rahmoune, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 469 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful outstanding authentic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at the caravan serei for 4 nights last week. The hotel is located in a quiet village ( approx 25 min drive from the city of Marrakech). Don't be put off by its location on your arrival.. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to/from the city once a day. It's a stunning hotel, that has a pool surrounded by 18 rooms, some of which have a private pool. It has very comfortable and clean indoor and outdoor seating areas. Also there is a beautiful garden and a hammam (spa). If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing getaway, this is the place to be. All members of staff and management are very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate your needs. The service is excellent. The food is made fresh daily. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with wife and 2 daughters (4 and 8) in February 2015.

The hotel is a small 17 suite hotel with spacious rooms and lots of small sunspots. A very relaxed atmosphere and far from the noise and stress of Marrakech (about 25 minutes by taxi).

We were very fond of the local dishes served at the hotel, and they went out of their way to accomodate our girls every wish. The staff was extremely service minded and always with a genuine friendly attitude. We have traveled most of the World, but rarely come across such good quality of staff. Their massage/Hamman offers are definitely also worth going for.

Two points were missing in my view for a 5* review:
- The pool should be heated in order to take full advantage of it during the cold months
- The final part of the road to the hotel is in such bad shape that it more or less resembles a dried out flood-bed

All in all a place we would definitely consider visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

A genuine Moroccan oasis just a short drive away from the alluring but hectic madness that is the Marrakech Medina. A breathtaking pool area surrounded by 16 unique rooms, authentically furnished and impeccably clean. The service is to a high standard and not intrusive, there are no timetables or menus littered around which makes it feel more like a home, sometime you almost feel that you are there by yourself - which after a few hours in the city centre is a most welcome feeling. The food is great with a small menu of snacks and traditional Moroccan dishes, the staff on-site are friendly and helpful, particularly Faoad who was there to greet us on arrival, give us a tour of the hotel and arrange our transfers in and out of town on an almost daily basis. Breakfast was delicious and served at a very relaxed pace until quite late in the morning, which sometimes suited our agenda. Our driver was brilliant, dropping us into a location of our choice and asking where we would like to be collected from a few hours later. The official photos of the venue are representative of reality, an absolutely stunning hotel and Moroccan hospitality at it's very best.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We've stayed at the Caravan Serai for 3 nights. Such an amazing place ! Staff was nice and the swimming pool very big for this little hotel ( 17 rooms ). Special thanks to the manager for his kindness. Come back next year inchallah !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caravanserai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai

Address: 264, Ouled Ben Rahmoune, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#94 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caravanserai 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evoking the ancient stopping places of the travelling merchants, the CaravanSerai is symbolic of the other face of Morocco. The interior courtyards and secret corners are inspired by the traditional Berber villages. In luxurious simplicity the 16 bedrooms and suites are decorated in a refined ethnic style. The Hammam, with its tadelakt plaster columns and its great pool subtly lit by shafts of light, is considered to be one of the finest in Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Caravanserai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Hotel Marrakech
Caravanserai Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravanserai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.