We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another welcome cafe in the souks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kfe BD

Kfe BD
Derb Ftheu | Souk Bab Ftheu, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 649-583165
Improve this listing
Ranked #240 of 541 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Moroccan, Café, Grill, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Le KFE BD situe a 50 metre de la place Jemaa el Fna, Derb Bab Fteuh, dote d'une jolie terrasse vous offrant une vue sur les souks de la medina de Marrakech et la place Bab Fteuh.Vous pourrez boire un verre, dejeuner, diner a toute heure de la journee, car nous assurons le service de 10H a 21H00 non-stop. Vous pourrez lier detente en lisant une bande dessinee tout en vous restaurant. Bienvenue dans le monde de BD a Marrakech
marrakech
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Another welcome cafe in the souks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I had lunch here recently and would class it as a welcome addition to the lunch cafe scene which has built up in the souks. Prices are very reasonable, service prompt and friendly and the tiny terrace has good views over the souks. It's very close to the square so easy to find, the decor is charming if quirky and the menu is typical Moroccan fare.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFEBD, Propriétaire at Kfe BD, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I'm glad you've enjoyed our coffee and thank you for your post, hoping to see you again for your next holiday in Marrakech
Sincerly
Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A good cafe house in Medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely tea time in KFE BD. Ordered 2 cappuccino and a French crepes, which was good taste. Without services charges, but in good services. Recommend KFE BD, if you wanna a short stop for refreshment.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFEBD, Propriétaire at Kfe BD, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your post, hoping to see you again for your next vacation in Marrakech
Sincerly
Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow the food is bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Considering the owners are French you'd expect slightly better food. We had a possibly microwaved fish burger and supposedly Moroccan tabbouleh. The fish burger was barely edible and the tabbouleh was couscous with half a tomato plus the bread was stale. On the positive, nice terrace, ok coffee and the waiter/chef was very nice

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFEBD, Propriétaire at Kfe BD, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
thank you for your post, you write that you did not like our food, yet you eat the entire burger you ordered not to report a problem, tabbouleh is original and not Lebanon and Morocco are numerous recipes, ours is composed of couscous, tomatoes, green peppers, onions, mint, olive oil and lemon juice, I think your wrong information. Sorry for the bread, but it is bought every morning, I will see to change baker. But believe me, your post is useful to us. Sincerly Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kfe BD also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kfe BD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kfe BD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.