We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Save Saved
You added Hotel Atlas Asni to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlas Asni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #355 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Rotorua
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited for 10 nights at the end of May, beginning of June. The room was big with a comfy bed and a large shower however we couldn't get the air con to work until our 8th night and when we did it dripped water from the ceiling but we found we didn't need the air con most nights anyway. We stayed on a 'full board' basis which included a buffet breakfast (brilliant selection of pastries and hot food), buffet lunch and dinner (always the same food, got a little tiring after the 3rd day). However if you want to pay extra the restaurant at the pool serves nice food (pizzas, burger, sandwiches, pasta etc.). We had to pay for our drinks but prices are reasonable and you can either charge it to your room or pay then and there. The pool area is brill, loads of space and it never got overcrowded, the pool bar was just as good with great service and entertainment most nights. There is a money exchange at reception, it's also important to keep in mind that there is a tax for each night which was only made aware to us at the end of the stay which was 33 dirhams per night so make sure you have some money left over! Overall our stay at atlas asni was very good the only thing I would say is that if you don't speak French you probably won't get on so well! Staff are very limited in their English and so that made it difficult at times.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    215
    189
    119
    79
See reviews for
115
216
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nayarit
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour, and again were pleased with the room. The outdoor bar, near the pool was showing the final match in the European Cup, so we went out there to watch it with the other passionate fans. Ordered a veggie pizza to snack on, it was fresh and reasonable. Totally enjoyed our stay. It is located a bit far from the Medina, so walking places is not really easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Firstly, the staff is quite lovely but I'm afraid that inter-hotel communication is NOT their forte. We arrived late afternoon and had a lovely room overlooking the pools. The reception area, the dining room, and the breakfast areas were quite impressive. However, it was 37 degrees C in our room and the porter couldn't get the "ventilation"to work. He said that a "technician" would come up. That was at 4p.m. By 1 a.m., I was sick to my stomach as it was even hotter. We couldn't reach the front desk, tried to shower in cool water but the drain was clogged. I pulled a mass of garbage from the drain to attempt to clear it. When I finally went downstairs in my bathrobe, I stated for the 5th time that we COULD NOT possibly sleep in that oven. The desk clerc asked if we opened the patio doors and I informed him that we were told not to as the air wouldn't work. The technician was standing at the desk chatting and I said to him "DID YOU TELL THEM THE SYSTEM IS DOWN" in that room???? He said 'la!"(no). They moved us to a room on the second floor which was under massive renovation. At least we had a fan but the refrigerator didn't work ( I need it for insulin), the phone there was also out of order, the television was on its last leg...(dying quickly) and the smell of paint was nauseating. However, we put up with it for 2 nights since they at least located a fridge for my insulin. On the 3rd night, I went down to the desk to ask them to ring room service as we had no phone . My friend had a severe headache (from the stench of paint). The manager heard me and came to talk to me. I filled him in and he was bullistic!! He apologized for all the malfunctioning items and immediately brought a full crew to clear the drain in our first room. Then, a full crew came to our current room and replaced all but the phone which malfunctioned because "of the post office"??????? They sent up a basket of beautiful toileteries, slippers, and robes. More so, he thanked us for being gracious and patient . He sent us cold drinks and was so very sincere in his attempts to set things right. We wanted for nothing afterwards. Notwithstanding the dreadful heat in our first room, I would stay there again. The beds are comfie, rooms are clean, and the staff quite nice.

Room Tip: DO NOT accept a room unless the ventilation system is working upon arrival, your shower head is func...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Good things: Clean hotel with an ok breakfast. Location fine. Nice pool area and balconies.
Bad things: Wifi doesn't work. A/C doesn't work. Staff speaks English poorly and is not very friendly.
If you need to visit a convenience store, just turn right from the main entrance of the hotel and walk along the boulevard. Turn the first left - 50 m from the boulevard, there's a small convenience store.
If you want to visit a traditional Moroccan hammam spa, ask the reception to book an appointment with L'Eaudyssee. The traditional spa is located a 10-15 min walk from the hotel on 35 Rue Mauretanie. A hammam scrub and relaxing massage (1.5 hrs) will cost 550 dirham and is certainly worth every cent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We choose this hotel as it was very well priced and had fair reviews on Trip Advisor. The breakfast was average but the room (435) was excellent. Very quiet room and comfortable beds thus great sleep quality. The location was about 30 minutes walk from the main centre but the taxis were cheap and plentiful. Always haggle with the taxi drivers to agree a price before setting off. Daytime was 30 DHs (about £2.30) to the centre and 40DHs (abou t£3) in the night. Same price back. We used Morocco Attractive tours for an unbelievable day out to the Atlas Mountains. The 3 valley trip was great, fantastic guide and vehicle. the two of us went with 2 others and had a great day out. Well worth the extra 20 euros for a guided walk to the waterfalls with a local guide and a fantastic local meal in a berber village. The four of us had too much food on a table on a rooftop overlooking the valley. What an experience ( some other tours just take you to a normal restaurant). Marrakech was great and saying no to beggars and traders was not a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Clean and huge hotel. There was one shop inside with a good and expensive selection. Room was large. The food was just OK. They are not prepared to received many guest in one time. I felt some disorganization and lack of employees. Safe area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

What a stunning place. Of course, it's red on the outside like all the other buildings in Marrakech, but inside is ornately decorated, spacious, and has the feeling that a movie star will walk past you at any moment.

The elevators worked well, there's a tuck shop with very friendly staff. The pool area is enormous and there's an outdoor bar next to it which serves drinks and food. Of course, you'll get better service if you speak french or arabic, but some of the staff were capable of communicating in english.

The rooms were spacious, as were the hallways and waiting areas. The fixtures all worked normally. The breakfast room is quite spacious and the food was also beautiful and satisfying.

While it's not located particularly close to the medina, it's possible to walk, but there are many shuttles and you can even get a carriage ride if you like. Watch for souvenir salespeople out on the sidewalk. They are very aggressive in Marrakech.

Room Tip: I don't really think there's a bad room. Wifi worked well for us. The rooms in the back over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Address: Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlas Asni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.