We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wish we had stayed somewhere else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlas Asni to your Saves list
Hotel Atlas Asni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #339 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Orihuela
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“wish we had stayed somewhere else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good location giving a pleasant easy walk into the centre of town passing by some nice houses and through a lovely park. The reason for the title is that reading reviews of some of the riads on offer in this city, these would seem to be the place to stay! Rooms were okay but we were disappointed to find no bath in which to soak our weary limbs after walking the streets! Service was not great - sat by the pool and had to wait a good 15 mins for tea to arrive. In the restaurant, the food and service was just average - food was not kept hot enough or topped up regularly enough. Having said all that, we were there over one of the main islamic holidays, which may (or may not?) have had something to do with the poor service. However, the hotel was full of guests so provisions should IMO have been made, holiday or not.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    261
    233
    142
    96
See reviews for
173
260
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms are around the pool courtyard and the nightly entertainment is also in the courtyard. No early nights here. The shower has good size but took forever to drain. Beds were comfortable and the food very mediocre. A 4 star that was maybe a three.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very clean, good service, good location. The room was spacious and clean. Good location for either walking or using the bus service. Buffet breakfast was a bit slow in topping up but service was very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is more like a 2 star hotel than a 4 star. Beautiful view of a building site from the room sums the place up. Very noisy traffic noise. Very run down rooms needing an up date. Breakfast terrible and virtually non existent. Service terrible. Nobody cares.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel and it is very Clan and nice. Relatively close to the main plaza and in a very fancy street.
The only thing you should consider is the buffet, you have to be at the restaurant as soon as is open otherwise you won't be left any food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The location is very good, as it is 20 min walking from Jemaa el-Fnaa, or you can get a taxi for 20, 30 MAD. We pretty much walked everywhere in Marrakech, except by night.
The lobby of the hotel is great and a little majestic. The room was not very big, but big enough for 2 and had a balcony. TV had several channels, including a Portuguese channel! At night you can hear people in the corridors, walking and talking and it can be a bit annoying. One of the days, the cleaning lady arrived and as we we're still at the room, we asked her to come back later. She never did. We decided to put the signal "Make my room" on the door while we went to the pool, but when we came back, the signal was gone and the room wasn't done.
The pool is very big and very nice, and was almost empty during our stay (end of september), so it was good.
We also tried the spa: we bought the pack that included a Hamman and Gommage + a Massage + brushing for the hair. The Hamman was really weird, as we went both in a room and 2 ladies scrubbed and bathed us as they talked with each other. One of the ladies was teaching the other how to scrub, and used me as a demonstration. The massage was really good. The brushing, not so good: twice they caught my hair in knots and I'm not sure if they un-made them or cut them...
Breakfast and dinner had a lot to choose from, but were very similar everyday and after 2 days we were already stomach-sick from the different flavours. But it is clean, and tasty. Warning: half-pension does not include drinks at dinner.
Some of the staff was really nice, but some of the staff were a bit less nice...

Overall, it was a nice stay, but I was expecting a little bit more, being a 4 star hotel... Wins for location.

Room Tip: Try to get a room directed to the pool, as the rooms with street view can be a little noisy at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights.. Location was great and not far from the main bits new and old Marrakech and airport.

Hotel - rooms were clean and cleaned everyday.
Breakfast was plesent same everyday thou.
Pool area was clean and pool itself was nice.
Staff were very unhelpful and seemed to be very dismissive at most times. Our air conditioning wasn't working and they just ignored me. The worse part of the service was when my cousin was pickpocketed and had stuff stolen in the main sq of Marrakech, the hotel staff were again so dismissive just said get a cab to the police station. They didnt ask if we were ok or if we needed anything. I ended up calling another hotel where we went for spa treatments and they helped us so much.
The management need to work on the staff, other than that it was a plesent stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#267 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Framissima les Idrissides
Hotel Framissima les Idrissides
#310 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chems
Hotel Chems
#337 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#350 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#270 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#366 of 481 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Address: Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlas Asni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.