We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it really is a **** stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Save Saved
You added Hotel Atlas Asni to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atlas Asni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #345 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“it really is a **** stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

it really is a 4 stars hotel, the only 4 stars i stayed in during my morocco tour (the others were rated as 4 stars but they were only 3 by european standards). room was elegant and clean, bed was comfortable, tv set modern with a big variety of channels, wi-fi, bathroom big and perfectly functional... but the best part was the food :breakfast and dinner buffet, at least 10 different dishes every day, at least 2 dishes of meat (fish) and on the spot made crepes, fruits, salads, european deserts ...big swimming pool too, good location (quiet area but not so far from the center - 3 euro by taxi)...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    212
    183
    115
    70
See reviews for
106
197
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Harrow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, if you can get a room that faces the Atlas Mountains you will have an amazin view. Walking distance to the local market area and a few shops and places to eat which was good as the food at the hotel did not look nice. Come out the hotel and walk left you have the shops and a supermarket to the right the Atlas Mountains and walk straight down the roads you will get to the market. We did a drive into the mountains which was nice and the views up there are amazin. Hotel in a ice location for evening walks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went to the Atlas in August and it was very HOT! 50 degrees hot! The pool was lovely, the breakfast minimal and continental but hey I am not here for breakfast but to see the country. What a lovely country! People friendly but never pushy! The food out and about is wonderful so get out there! The meat dishes are lovely and the extras and the way you get treated in any of the Marrakech restaurants is wonderful! The souks are amazing and the shops are open until early in the morning! Wonderful shoes. All in all a wonderful place and so colourful and full of culture.
The hotel was fine. Nice room. Staff speak French mainly and some no English but then we should learn their langauge I suppose? Worth a visit. Good location as a walk into town is not too far. All hotels are close to the airport. 10 minutes ride away. Would recommend and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Just get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

not too crazy about the hotel..old, with some renewal of furniture,unfriendly staff,very limited breakfast.definitely expensive for what it actually is,room service average,alot of dents/marks/ hits on furniture and ground thus not a very neat look. one must like morocco and its corruption to like this hotel,RAM crews cutting lines at breakfast,ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

we arrived here in the evening the staff were helpful the foyer was beautifully lit and clean upstairs however is a different story the rooms air conditioning was non existent the tv remote did not work
the bathroom was falling to bits the mini bar was not working wifi was only in the downstairs foyer and only if you was lucky the beds themselves were ok and the sheets were changed daily the real problem is even after i complained the problems only fall on deaf ears and to be honest i didnt want to spoil my holiday oh and the phone in my room didnt work either i have given this an average rating because downstairs is so nice and accommodating
the restaurant is nice with inclusive breakfast running from 6am to 10 plenty to eat the pool is ok and is cleaned morning and evening
if you can speak french it would be a great advantage if not buy a little phrase handbook it will help you no end

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Arrived here from the airport, tired and hungry. Unfortunately, although the staff did its best they were unable to accommodate us for a very, very late dinner. That being said the stay at the hotel was quite nice. The grounds are beautiful. The hotel is walking distance from the medina and very close to ATM machines. Wi-Fi was available in our room. There was a charge to use the room safe (which we did not do).

The pool is lovely. Meals were slightly below average in terms of variety. Staff was slow to replenish the buffets,

Hotel was very smokey with very few non smoking rooms available. I would certainly stay here again however I might opt out of a meal plan and be better prepared to deal with the smoke.

Room Tip: I would encourage you to ask for a non-smoking room if you need one since the hotel is very smokey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

after booking my room thru Expedia at this hotel, I arrived no greeting what so ever at the Front Desk, finally some one ask me what I wanted I replied that I had a suite booked thru expedia after looking the front desk agent came back and told me no reservation was made I showed him my email from Expedia even so no room, OK I am a Hotel Director of Operations with Marriott so I asked to see the General Manager, of course at my request I gave my business card, think that between Hoteliers we could try to find a solution to my issue, I am still at the hotel ( 2 days) and have not been contacted by this important person, very disappointed , I am not new in Marrakech every years We spend sometimes in this beautiful city, but at the HIvernage hotel where service and courtesy exist.
Oh well the Atlas Asni deal with groups and they better stay in that market

Room Tip: go to the Hivernage Hotel for $10.00 more and 2 blocks away you will be treated like a real guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Address: Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlas Asni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.