We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlas Asni to your Saves list
Hotel Atlas Asni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #345 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Breakfast limited, no omelets or fruit.
Evening meal limited - again no fruit
Dimly lit hotel, service average
Rooms shabby and in need of decor
Hotel ok for limited stay only
Rooms cleaned daily. More a business hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoopdowg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
310 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The multi-storied hotel overlooks a wide boulevard with a lovely walking path and gardens in the center. Our room had blackout drapes and a private balcony overlooking the pool. Our a/c was weak, the halls noisy, and the room was smoky, but the bed was fine and I slept great here. The bath/shower was fully functioning. The gigantic pool is a wonderful break from the sensory overload of the medina and souk, a must see sight. There are poolside waiters as well as a bar with shaded tables near the pool with a variety of mixed drinks. A full breakfast buffet included eggs and potatoes along with fruits and breads, and could be eaten on the patio. Lunch served on the patio included good pasta Sicilanne, with olive oil, olives, and tomatoes. . The buffet dinner included with our Trafalgar tour was well prepared with a wide variety of lamb, soups, great curried potatoes, peppers, eggplant, chicken and the best Napolean dessert I've had. Wine and beer was available but the white was not chilled so we stuck to the excellent red local wine.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the poolside are quieter than the rooms overlooking the curved drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed on 2 separate occasions here this year.. Cnt fault nothing.. Location is a bit far out from centre but its nt an issue, taxi fare is between 30-40 dirhams (£2-£3).. Staff and manager are all helpful.. I recommend the spa, traditional hammam and massage on floor -1 next to the gym.. Very good service but a little dear.. Ask for a discount and you might get somewhere ... Hotel is 15 min walk from train station where you will find shops, McDonald's , KFC , and a juice bar which u should try..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, decent food. Excellent quality/price. The location is nice too : 15 minutes walking to Jamaa Fnaa and 5 minutes walking to Gueliz. And the swimming pool is bug enough to crawl. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The lobby, pool area and restaurants are great. The lunch buffet was really good. The rooms are old and tired. The Internet is free but slow and limited to the lobby.
I hope they get around to updating the rooms soon as it would make it a great place to stay. Also it took 2 hours for the porters to get the luggage to us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senorsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

As always before I travel I get sucked into reading about the hotel I am staying at and worry myself! There is no reason to worry about this hotel though! We were checked in swiftly and got our room (with aircon) and found it very nice! Was clean, spacious, cool and everything was in working order! After hearing the crumby reviews about breakfast none of us was breaking our necks to get there but we were actually pleasantly surprised! There was an assortment of pastries, bread rolls, toast, preserves, cereals, usually some melon and a variety of hot food from boiled egg to tomatoes! There was water, OJ, tea, coffee and hot milk at breakfast too (only free drink you will get so make the most of it)! Lunch and dinner often consisted of the same foods but as you were only allowed either lunch or dinner it wasn't a problem! If you don't like the food there was plenty cheap and tasty places nearby (bar 6 is nice, roughly a 5min walk to the hotels right on the opposite side of the street to the hotel)! Always a taxi outside willing to take you anywhere and show you what marrakesh has to offer! At roughly 50dirhmas you could get to the supermarket or the square! Everyone in the hotel was friendly and some of the restaurant staff will bend over backwards to help you! At £360 for a week half board this hotel was a lovely gem and made our holiday even more special! Go and enjoy atlas asni, we did :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazihaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I staied with my family this summer and this is the worst experience I had in Morrocco. The rooms are bad, it was during the month of July and the air conditionning was not working. We paid for 2 rooms but we used only one given the other one was like a Sona. We paid for breakfast and diner and the food was not only bad but there was not enough food for all the hotel guests.

This hotel is to be avoided believe me.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel, this is my advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hachem_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#275 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Idrissides Premium Urban Club
Idrissides Premium Urban Club
#258 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
11.8 mi away
Club Dar Atlas
Club Dar Atlas
#255 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chems
Hotel Chems
#341 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#326 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Address: Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing