We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms don't match the lobby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Atlas Asni to your Saves list
Hotel Atlas Asni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rooms don't match the lobby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The lobby, pool area and restaurants are great. The lunch buffet was really good. The rooms are old and tired. The Internet is free but slow and limited to the lobby.
I hope they get around to updating the rooms soon as it would make it a great place to stay. Also it took 2 hours for the porters to get the luggage to us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    218
    195
    124
    86
See reviews for
120
227
28
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

As always before I travel I get sucked into reading about the hotel I am staying at and worry myself! There is no reason to worry about this hotel though! We were checked in swiftly and got our room (with aircon) and found it very nice! Was clean, spacious, cool and everything was in working order! After hearing the crumby reviews about breakfast none of us was breaking our necks to get there but we were actually pleasantly surprised! There was an assortment of pastries, bread rolls, toast, preserves, cereals, usually some melon and a variety of hot food from boiled egg to tomatoes! There was water, OJ, tea, coffee and hot milk at breakfast too (only free drink you will get so make the most of it)! Lunch and dinner often consisted of the same foods but as you were only allowed either lunch or dinner it wasn't a problem! If you don't like the food there was plenty cheap and tasty places nearby (bar 6 is nice, roughly a 5min walk to the hotels right on the opposite side of the street to the hotel)! Always a taxi outside willing to take you anywhere and show you what marrakesh has to offer! At roughly 50dirhmas you could get to the supermarket or the square! Everyone in the hotel was friendly and some of the restaurant staff will bend over backwards to help you! At £360 for a week half board this hotel was a lovely gem and made our holiday even more special! Go and enjoy atlas asni, we did :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I staied with my family this summer and this is the worst experience I had in Morrocco. The rooms are bad, it was during the month of July and the air conditionning was not working. We paid for 2 rooms but we used only one given the other one was like a Sona. We paid for breakfast and diner and the food was not only bad but there was not enough food for all the hotel guests.

This hotel is to be avoided believe me.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel, this is my advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here with a tour group of about 35. Many of us switched out of our original rooms due to maintenance issues (air con didn't work, wind whistled through gaps in the windows, room safe wasn't functioning...and this was just our room). Hotel was good about switching us, but we didn't realize that the phone in our "new" room wasn't working until we getting ready to check out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

After having a rather horrifying first impression of Morocco, Atlas Asni rescued us from our dilemma, gave us complimentary meals and a cheap rate for two nights, I was in tears when I arrived and ready to leave the country, after meeting the hotel Manager and his staff, my feeling of the country completely changed and I had the most amazing time in Morocco. I credit Atlas Asni for laying the foundation for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Like other recent reviewers some of the things that I read about this hotel led me not to have great expectations of it. We were pleasantly surprised, the rooms were good and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was plentiful, but after 10 days I would have liked a little more variety.

The staff were helpful and efficient. If something was missing or empty on the breakfast buffet, then a polite request to a waiter resulted in it being delivered to your table promptly.

In order to keep our costs down we bought our alcoholic drinks(expensive in hotels and restaurants here) from the supermarket and kept them in our refrigerator in the room. There are inexpensive restaurants within 10 minutes walk, but for the real Marrakech eating experience head for Place Jemaa El Fna and eat on the stalls. We tried several of these and found stall number 1 was excellent whilst stall number 34 served bad food and attempted to rip us off.

When getting taxis from the hotel, the Taxi mafia outside try to rig prices. Walk a little way down the road and hail a passing cab. You should be able to bargain down to about half the price of the taxis outside the hotel or if you are really persuasive you might get them to use the meter (I only managed this once).

Room Tip: All rooms have pool views either the Atlas Asni pool or the Atlas Medina pool. You can use either po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about this hotel. However, how pleasantly surprised I was. From when we checked in the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotless inside and out. We had the breakfast option in our room tariff which was good, every morning a variety of hot and cold food was available, there were plenty of clean tables to sit at. The pool area was of a high standard plenty of sun beds and towels to use. We ate at the bar/restaurant at lunch time on several occasions,they serve salads,sandwiches,paninis,pasta etc all of which again very nice and ood value. The bedrooms were clean and tidy with hairdryer,toliets,fridge,tv we didn't experience any noise from other guests at all, the only slight issue we had was the air conditioning wasn't brilliant, we changed rooms after the 1st night and the next room was better which was a relief as it was 45-47 degrees. We got taxis to the old part of the city which were plentyful outside the hotel, they cost roughly £5 each way. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and when we return to Marrakech will use this hotel again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Address: Street Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlas Asni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.