We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, good price/quality.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Meriem Hotel

Save Saved
You added Meriem Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meriem Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   154 Med El Beqal Street, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #320 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good location, good price/quality.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated at walking distance from the train station in the middle of the new town center. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are big, nothing fancy but you have everything you need. The breakfast buffet is ok. If I ever go back to Marrakech I would certainly consider using the Meriem hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassna K, Responsable relations publiques at Meriem Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
THANK YOU FOR ' leaving your comment you are welcome every time in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    97
    72
    45
    38
See reviews for
77
96
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is exactly as it says on the tin, a reasonable priced hotel with 3-4 stars worth of quality. The room was clean but sparse, the breakfast ediable but not exciting, the staff pleasant but not to helpful. Like everything in marakesh there is a steep surcharge for everything additional, you don't get out for nowt, safe key £4 per night, no kettle in room, tax of £3 a night, trips at well over going rate etc. All in all like easjet, you get what you pay for and nothing more.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is totally overated. The food is more than terrible. We went for 4 nights at xmas but in summer this would be a most basic first ever holiday hotel. The staff are good. But you have to be on the side of the hotel that has a terrace.
It is the first Muslim hotel I have visited in North Africa that has no bar and does not allow bringing in any food or drink.
Stay in a Riad instead.

Room Tip: Dont stay hear. Choose a Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a standard, business class hotel that delivers what it promises. Functional and clean with lots of businessmen staying over. If you have an early train to catch then this is ideal but if you are a tourist then do yourself a favour and get a Riad in the medina

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at hotel Meriem, the staff were always helpful and pleasant especially the ones on reception (sincere thanks to all). We stayed in a comfortable room with a balcony. Sometimes after breakfast we would sit outside by the pools listening to the birds singing, what a joy!
We arranged a few trips through the hotel and they were very good and always punctual.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Balcony room on corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at Hotel Meryem as part of a group on activity holiday. Attractive reception and pool area, that is the positive I can be. have impression that because part of group we where put in less attractive rooms and staff where indifferent to us.
The room for 1st two nights was basic. Fridge not working properly and electric socket hanging out of wall. Air conditioning unit not working sufficiently due to not being able to close windows properly. The 3rd night in a different room was an improvement fridge worked , windows closed and air conditioning efficient. However both rooms overlooking road where noisy. Breakfast was OK however no fruit. This was my 4th trip to various parts of Morocco, staying in various accommodation, disappointed. This is not equivalent to 4* in UK`

Room Tip: Pay more and do not travel in large group. Choose room facing pool if you can, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

amazing two weeks at hotel meryam!
i have been at hotel meryam hotel for two weeks at first, when i saw the comments by others i was unsure in coming to this hotel. However upon arriving at the hotel the staff were very welcoming and helpful as they helped us with our luggage and assisted us to the room. First impression of the room was very clean but too small for my family.
my mother went to the reception and told them that the room was small for us so they changed us into a much bigger, spacious room for all three of us. The food at the hotel was nice cant complain so are the staff. i enjoyed my stay at hotel meryem and if i do come back to marrakech i will definitely come back to hotel meryem.
i must say for a four star hotel it is very decent , it has many facilities for a good price.
the staff are very helpful and forever smiling.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meriem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriem Hotel

Address: 154 Med El Beqal Street, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#128 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meriem Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Meriem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meryem Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.