We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for astop over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss International Imperial Holiday

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss International Imperial Holiday to your Saves list
Swiss International Imperial Holiday
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #382 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“for astop over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

stayed here last month with my two daughters, the rooms are clean and tidy the towels could be better and were not changed at all. The food is ok , mostly the same thing every night , my daughters only ate chicken and rice the whole time.THE POOL IS VERY GOOD. the bar service at the pool bar is NOT good , you have to wait for at least 10 mins just for someone to turn up,
the only great thing about the hotel is BOUSSA ,He is an employee of the hotel and he is brilliant.
there was no entertainment of any kind and the bar was closed , but this could be because of Ramadan??

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    91
    76
    52
    53
See reviews for
58
112
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my 18 yr old daughter stayed here for a total of 8 days and it was fantastic.
Rooms very clean courtesy of the wonderful housekeeper Miriam who myself and my daughter thought was wonderful and were going to actually miss room was well equipped had everything we needed.
The staff were so lovely and welcoming and catered to our every need especially the management and the owner of the hotel who were adorable and always had a smile on their face.
Lovely clean pool and different variety of food but to top it all off is the location which is close to the square and other food establishments which made it easy to get around without getting lost.
Last but not least the lovely Nadir who was there to welcome us on our arrival and and set up a few excursions for us which we fully enjoyed.
Nothing was too much for her and was always on hand if you needed any questions answering which made for a very pleasant stay.
All in all we would definitely come back to stay as we felt very comfortable and welcomed here by everyone at this establishment, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at the Imperial Holiday from 19th until 27th of july, during the ramadan season. We were a group of 5 adults and 2 teens (12 and 17). We enjoyed very much our stay. Although the hotel needs some renewal, they are starting to do it. All people were very nice and very very helpful. Tourism advisor Mrs. Nadia is amazingly helpful as she is able to plan your entire stay with tours that enjoy everybody. We went to the Ouzoud falls (please do not miss them) and the falls are amazing. There you can also have a bath. I also recomend the trip to Assouira (beach) because the medina there is very interesting. Don´t Forget to have a dinner at the amazing Jemaa el Fnaa place. You will love everything and you will, as we will, for sure come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Ok for location, turn left out of hotel, then left again and on main shopping street. Huge rooms and really comfortable beds. Had front room on road, and just a terrace that we couldnt go out in because hot air conditioning unit is there. No mini bar as advertised on travel republic. Really really bad customer service. Everything takes for ever, a drink takes 10 minutes, a sandwich 35?? Non existant roof terrace, I think no staff to operate it is the reason, not refurnishing, as all the reviews from the last few months have been saying. Useless reception, they check you in and job done!! Were told there was a rep to organise tours, but she never materialised? Dont expect info or maps or even any advice on where to go, I mean even the cheapest hostels have city info. Sparse English, A french speaking person will interrupt you at reception and you are forgotten. Ignorance and rudeness does not encourage people to return. Have no idea what customer service means. Only 25 sun loungers for a six floor hotel??? people would spend and stay more in hotel to avoid Marakesh heat if the service was better. Needs a good manager and more staff than 7.. Money is made but not put into hotel, needs updating and STAFF, Ok for Marakesh experience, absolutely awful if you are expecting a hotel experience.

Room Tip: Street rooms have tiny terrace that cannot be used as the air conditioning unit is out there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed eight days in this hotel in a poolside room with lovely big beds. No noise, room kept very clean. Pool was also very clean and was great for an afternoon dip after wandering around the madness that is Marrakech!! About 30 minutes walk from the main square where all the action takes place and five minutes from the more upmarket shops and a lovely mall. Food was ok, there was something we could eat each night. The staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel itself is a bit dated but slowly different parts are being refurbished. To be fair, for what we paid I have no complaints really, somewhere clean to wash and sleep !! Would I stay there again........yep !

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good points: nice room cleaned everyday. Pool area very clean and nice. Pool view rooms are quiet. Great location. Good value for money

Bad points: no rooftop cocktail bar as advertised it is "under refurbishment" but was a mess when we were there and no work was being done on it. Wifi was patchy and didn't work properly for longer than 20mins a day. Staff service (apart from housekeeping) was terrible very unattetive and borderline rude takes ages to get the simplest of things ie. Ask for bottle of water and wait for 50 mins. Not nearly enough beds at the pool. If you book (for longer than 4 days) through booking.com you are entitled to a free massage ask at reception because it will not be offered to you in addition the girl in the spa has absolutely no English at all so unless you speak French make your appointment through the reception desk to avoid confusion. All in all its worth the cheap price even for the location alone but the service really lets this place down :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were two nights in this hotel - and we were really satisfied. Very good location, no noise from the street. Spacious rooms and huge beds. The new store is just a few minutes to the center of the JAMA L'Fna takes you taxi for € 1.5.
I have no tip for a better room, but the rooms in the courtyard with a swimming pool will certainly be quieter.
Breakfast and dinner were not bad, but not anything special.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss International Imperial Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss International Imperial Holiday

Address: 30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#151 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#154 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss International Imperial Holiday 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Marrakech, this hotel is a 10-minute drive from the famous Jamaa El Fna. It features an outdoor pool and a heated, indoor one, a sauna, a fitness room and hammam. An airport shuttle is available upon request. Most of air-conditioned rooms and suites have a balcony features in each one. Some of the rooms offer a hot tub, a four-poster bed and a marble bathroom. All of the rooms have satellite TV. Le Mont-Royal restaurant serves international and Moroccan cuisine. Sample cocktails on the Imperial Holiday's rooftop terrace with panoramic views over Marrakech. Relax in The Niagara Falls pool-side bar or enjoy the on-site entertainment. The 24-hour reception hotel is a 2-minute walk from Marrakech Plaza shopping centre. Menara Airport is a 15-minute drive away and an shuttle is available upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swiss International Imperial Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Holiday Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss International Imperial Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.