We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel With Great Staff and Facilities Ken C Airdrie Scotland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss International Imperial Holiday

Save Saved
You added Swiss International Imperial Holiday to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss International Imperial Holiday
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #368 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel With Great Staff and Facilities Ken C Airdrie Scotland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Imperial Holiday hotel in Marrakesh was a delight to stay in. The rooms were spacious, good air conditioning and balcony. Very clean and comfortable. Maid service excellent. All staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Staff provided good advice on places to visit.
The leisure facilities were also excellent from the good sized swimming pool and garden to the spa facilities. Pool and Bar staff were fantastic and spa treatments excellent. The restaurant served good quality food and waiting staff were well controlled under the superb head waiter Bouazza. The chef took an interest and was happy to provide alternatives to the good choice of buffet if required. Whilst 4 star Marrekech is perhaps 3 star UK, Mr Sadi runs a very efficient and welcoming hotel offering excellent value and location to explore Marrakesh and surrounding areas. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for both couples and family holidays. My sincere thanks to all at the hotel for contributing to a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear over look the nice pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    91
    73
    49
    48
See reviews for
58
106
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Purmerend
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

good hotel, clean, nice pool, very nice and helpfull staff
The beds are a bit small

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel was booked by my partner and when I came on trip advisor I was really quite apprehensive about staying here because of some of the reviews I read. I thought staying here was going to ruin our trip but it didn't. This is not a four star hotel by any stretch of the imagination, parts of it are shabby, in particular the roof terrace, the staff are hit and miss, sometimes very kind and helpful, sometimes blank faced and disinterested but overall it wasn't as awful as some of the reviews painted it out to be and it is in a good position in the city. If you already have this placed booked - don't worry staying here will not ruin your holiday but if you have not yet decided - pick somewhere else.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking the pool but were told in quite an aggressive manner by the receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmarouane, General Manager at Swiss International Imperial Holiday, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Good morning Ellie,
en respond to your review we have to let you know that we have a good staff with experiences and all them is coming from the hotel school, some of them are the trainers.our reception staff have had a long experience, friendly with clients. we are surprised that you said the reception staff is aggressive, we are not agree with you the staff is friendly an helpful l .we don't know when you were here you said to the public relation that everything is good and when you use the TripAdvisor you said the opposit. we can not understand you!!! Anyway we invite you to come back if you come in Marrakech i will take in charge with you and do your stay enjoyable. thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Is a 4 star hotel. With very friendly staff.

Everything that a hotel needed for 4 stars, were old and at the end of their life. I do not know if these things will live to the end next week. The week we were Imperial Holiday Hotel in Marrakech there, everything was still just, working.

The toilet paper was so small that a Tempos look like a bed sheets in comparison. It was so thin that one had to fold it 6 to 8 times to make it usable.

Swimming pool area excellent see photos.

Food good to very good.

On the last day we did not get breakfast because the man responsible had not been told. The waiter from the night before had not told him!!!!!!!!!!!! A pity.

Room Tip: Recommendation for all guests, take only rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the swimming poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmarouane, General Manager at Swiss International Imperial Holiday, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
we thank you very much for you good opinion regarding our hotel except the toilet paper wich we have taken already notice of it .thanks for your opinion regarding our good foods and staff wich is friendly.
we hope to welcome you again with more attentions.
you welcome next time in imperial holiday hotel Marrakech
SAIDI mohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This was a nice hotel.
We stayed on 13th March just for 3 days. Just room ..no breakfast.
The location was good for us..to walk through the new town to the Medina.
We really liked the 2 areas where you could rest up in the heat of the afternoon. The pool set in a nice garden and the well laid out roof top terrace.
There was cheap beer in the evening by the pool, and we had simple well cooked omelettes for supper.
Our room was a good size and it was cleaned well every day. The room was quiet and the bed very clean and comfortable.
On balance I agree with other reviewers that some work needs to be done to bring the hotel up to 4 star standard. The lift particularly..
This is the second time I have tried to submit a balanced review.
I see that Tripadvisor is investigating reviews of this hotel. I hope it isn't mine because of my trying to be objective.

Room Tip: overlooking pool
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Nice Hotel and excellent service.
25 minutes walking from the Medina, but you can get a taxi for 20DRH or bus Nº1 (bus stop 150mts) for 3,5DRH
City taxes not included in room price must be paid on the checkout (16DHR per pax/night)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our flight home having spent most of our holiday in Riads in Marrakech and Essaouira.

Felt dull and clinical by comparison and was not very well located for the main sights.

Breakfast was very poor with rotten eggs- wouldn't recommend

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss International Imperial Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss International Imperial Holiday

Address: 30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#147 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss International Imperial Holiday 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Marrakech, this hotel is a 10-minute drive from the famous Jamaa El Fna. It features an outdoor pool and a heated, indoor one, a sauna, a fitness room and hammam. An airport shuttle is available upon request. Most of air-conditioned rooms and suites have a balcony features in each one. Some of the rooms offer a hot tub, a four-poster bed and a marble bathroom. All of the rooms have satellite TV. Le Mont-Royal restaurant serves international and Moroccan cuisine. Sample cocktails on the Imperial Holiday's rooftop terrace with panoramic views over Marrakech. Relax in The Niagara Falls pool-side bar or enjoy the on-site entertainment. The 24-hour reception hotel is a 2-minute walk from Marrakech Plaza shopping centre. Menara Airport is a 15-minute drive away and an shuttle is available upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Swiss International Imperial Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Holiday Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss International Imperial Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.