We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss International Imperial Holiday

Save Saved
You added Swiss International Imperial Holiday to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss International Imperial Holiday
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #368 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Convenient and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Is a 4 star hotel. With very friendly staff.

Everything that a hotel needed for 4 stars, were old and at the end of their life. I do not know if these things will live to the end next week. The week we were Imperial Holiday Hotel in Marrakech there, everything was still just, working.

The toilet paper was so small that a Tempos look like a bed sheets in comparison. It was so thin that one had to fold it 6 to 8 times to make it usable.

Swimming pool area excellent see photos.

Food good to very good.

On the last day we did not get breakfast because the man responsible had not been told. The waiter from the night before had not told him!!!!!!!!!!!! A pity.

Room Tip: Recommendation for all guests, take only rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the swimming poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmarouane, General Manager at Swiss International Imperial Holiday, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
we thank you very much for you good opinion regarding our hotel except the toilet paper wich we have taken already notice of it .thanks for your opinion regarding our good foods and staff wich is friendly.
we hope to welcome you again with more attentions.
you welcome next time in imperial holiday hotel Marrakech
SAIDI mohamed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    91
    73
    49
    48
See reviews for
58
106
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This was a nice hotel.
We stayed on 13th March just for 3 days. Just room ..no breakfast.
The location was good for us..to walk through the new town to the Medina.
We really liked the 2 areas where you could rest up in the heat of the afternoon. The pool set in a nice garden and the well laid out roof top terrace.
There was cheap beer in the evening by the pool, and we had simple well cooked omelettes for supper.
Our room was a good size and it was cleaned well every day. The room was quiet and the bed very clean and comfortable.
On balance I agree with other reviewers that some work needs to be done to bring the hotel up to 4 star standard. The lift particularly..
This is the second time I have tried to submit a balanced review.
I see that Tripadvisor is investigating reviews of this hotel. I hope it isn't mine because of my trying to be objective.

Room Tip: overlooking pool
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Nice Hotel and excellent service.
25 minutes walking from the Medina, but you can get a taxi for 20DRH or bus Nº1 (bus stop 150mts) for 3,5DRH
City taxes not included in room price must be paid on the checkout (16DHR per pax/night)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our flight home having spent most of our holiday in Riads in Marrakech and Essaouira.

Felt dull and clinical by comparison and was not very well located for the main sights.

Breakfast was very poor with rotten eggs- wouldn't recommend

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Having spent just over a week at this hotel, I do not recognise its description from some of the recent reviews.
Located approximately 40 mins walk from the Medina and 5 mins walk from the station and shopping area made it an ideal base.
Yes, it is a busy city hotel and this is reflected in the decor but the rooms and the hotel itself were spotlessly clean. We had everything in our room that we needed.
There were a couple of minor problems with the room on arrival, but they were fixed within five minutes of reporting them.
We chose the half board option and were not disappointed. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, but omelettes and crepes were cooked to order if required. Dinner menus were changed daily and the food was delicious.
The staff, from Manager to cleaning staff were friendly and welcoming and we had a great holiday.
We look forward to returning. thank you for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area are quiet and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for just the one nite and to be fair it was good enough for one nite and for using as a base to explore the city. Room was basic but had everything needed there.The keyholder for the electricity was broken and as this was the first thing a person would use even before entering the room it would not give a good first impression. It is a city hotel so the view was nothing to write home about, but once you went to the rooftop and saw the city with the snowcapped mountains in the distant it was stunning. Rooftop was well layed out with sunloungers and tables and chairs and would have been nice to spend some time there but time was something we didnt have. Staff were friendly and answered any requests that were asked of them.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I got back a couple of days ago from marrakech, fab city, shame about the hotel. This hotel is definatly not a 4 star, i'd give it a 2 star and i'm being generous, the rooms are very basic, tired looking, the lifts don't work, myself and my friend got stuck in it, and i'm pregnant too so you can imagine how terrified i was, the sun doesn't even come around to the pool area, it's quite shaded, you don't get any sun anytime around there. Book bed only as b&b is not worth the money, breakfast was very basic, eat out if you can. Also there's a tax charge when you leave its about 16 dirhams per person, per night, which i thought was strange, when i asked the receptionist, could i see the charge in writing, she just glared at me. I payed it anyway and left, never go back to that hotel again. It is a good location, but comfort wise, it's not.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italiegerardo, General Manager at Swiss International Imperial Holiday, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
We are surprised for our client who complain about the hotel and said that is 2 stars and not 4, this clien has not seen in the reception desk that this hotel has been selected 4 stars hotel not only by our minister of tourism but by the president of federation of tourism international iy you like to send a copy we can! he said was terrified by no sun in the pool , we have the sun until l 4 pm because it depends of rotation of the but we have thought about that and re command our clients to search the full sun in the roof on the 7th floor if he has asked the reception they will tell him where he can find the sun for all the day ! He said that taxes of 16,50 dhs per day and per night it is not written, if he has seen the room price in the room he will find it.
About the comfort, you must know that the hotel has been renoved just in 2009 and2010.we have change all material in the rooms
we have opened a new spa also. The Management take care seriously with the comfort of the hotel for their customers.
We ask ourself if this client has this small problems why he has not ask after the responsible of the hotel to arrange him all. it not kind of himself he can see the good comments below.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss International Imperial Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss International Imperial Holiday

Address: 30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#147 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss International Imperial Holiday 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Marrakech, this hotel is a 10-minute drive from the famous Jamaa El Fna. It features an outdoor pool and a heated, indoor one, a sauna, a fitness room and hammam. An airport shuttle is available upon request. Most of air-conditioned rooms and suites have a balcony features in each one. Some of the rooms offer a hot tub, a four-poster bed and a marble bathroom. All of the rooms have satellite TV. Le Mont-Royal restaurant serves international and Moroccan cuisine. Sample cocktails on the Imperial Holiday's rooftop terrace with panoramic views over Marrakech. Relax in The Niagara Falls pool-side bar or enjoy the on-site entertainment. The 24-hour reception hotel is a 2-minute walk from Marrakech Plaza shopping centre. Menara Airport is a 15-minute drive away and an shuttle is available upon reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Swiss International Imperial Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Holiday Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss International Imperial Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.