We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation, relaxation, relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Zemora

Save Saved
You added Dar Zemora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Zemora
Rue el Aandalib | BP 12013, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Relaxation, relaxation, relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Not our first stay, but 5 nights at the fantastic Dar Zemora should be medically prescribed! From the moment you are driven through the gates and Youssef greets you at the steps, the madness of the world outside just melts away. We stayed in the Perla Suite which is simply beautiful with an enormous private terrace. The attentive staff are completely unobtrusive and regularly anticipate your needs with a cool drink, or ask if you would like a cup of tea or coffee - just when you are thinking that's what you would like. The food is exceptional - we ate lunch in every day and dinner in twice and sent back empty plates each time. Everything is arranged for you, you only have to ask. Cannot recommend enough - we left Dar Zemora feeling completely relaxed and refreshed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and beautifully decorated with really comfortable beds - we have stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    8
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
111
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pembs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This large privately owned house , set in its own superbly kept grounds, was the ideal location for the last 4 days of our 3 centre Moroccan holiday, and we couldn't have stayed anywhere better than this really beautiful place. We dined in each night and the individual attention, combined with expertly cooked meals catering for our dietary needs was a fabulous experience. I must mention the house manager Youssef, who was just the perfect host..polite, ever-present yet not overbearing, he arranged everything for us from transport to and from the city to camel rides right from the front door!His caring professionalism was duplicated by the rest of the staff. Dar Zemora is a little bit of paradise on the edge of the intoxicating chaos of Marrakech. Lawrence of Morocco organised our entire trip , and our expectations were exceeded every time.....GO TO DAR ZEMORA, it's a must

Room Tip: Send a little more and book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We won't go over the multitude of positive reviews that have been written about Dar Zemora bar to say they that we concur with all of them and more. The real gems of the place are the staff, starting with Yussef's calming management of the place, which filters right through to all the staff who go out of the way to ensure you are treated like a treasured guest in a very homely but luxurious boutique hotel setting. In particular, the Dar Zemora massaeur was excellent - probably one of, if not the best massage we've ever had; so please don't miss out whether or not you combine with the Hammam. Also, would agree with the former reviewer, that the lunch and dinner menus are as good as many of the restaurants outside, which is a great compliment to the Dar Zemora chef as well. To own/manage/be a guest at Dar Zemora is a privilege. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Highly recommended!

We simply could not have found a better hotel! If you get the chance and can get a room, book in here. From the moment we arrived at the airport and met our driver, to the moment we left Dar Zemora's gates three days later, our every whim was taken care of. With so few rooms, you often feel like there are more staff than residents, adding to the feeling that your time at Dar Zemora is custom made for your holiday alone.

The rooms are exquisite, our party stayed in a twin room and the Perla Suite. The suite has a huge roof terraced, and we spend most of our time reading and relaxing out there. The food is fantastic and possibly better than anything we found outside the hotel. With a pool large enough to swim lengths in and a spa and some excellent masseurs, this is the ultimate chill out experience - perhaps not what you'd expect when heading to Marrakech but this hotel shaped our mini-break and meant we left feeling more relaxed, rested and pampered than we had arrived

A huge thank you to manager Youssef and his team, who on every occasion went the extra mile to ensure our time at Dar Zemora was unforgettable

David

Room Tip: We stayed in the Perla Suite - it was faultless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

An idyllic holiday experience. The hotel is set within a beautifully maintained garden,which is equally as exquisite during the night as it is in the day. Each room is individually decorated to the highest standard,with the finest furnishings and coolest artwork. You could spend an entire day admiring the architecture alone. And then there's the food.... healthy,fresh and so delightfully prepared. As you'd expect, the staff here are genuinely polite and helpful. Overall....perfection!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our son and now wife, became engaged at this beautiful home in Marrakech, and recomended his exhausted parents, recently moved and thus shattered from the trials and tribulartions that come with ones moving home, should visit Dar Zemora to restore tranquility and balance into our lives. So like all dutiful parents, we did, some two weeks back. We could now write a book about our weeks stay there, but time and space does not permit. So briefly, this is as near to heaven on earth as is possible. The owners should be VERY VERY proud of all they have achieved over the past years to create a haven of tranquility, calm and peace. The traditions of the beautiful country and its people are all encapsulated here, and one is made to feel that you are the ONLY guest, no matter how many visitors are there at any one time. The rooms are all beautiful. The staff [ our second family!!] under the tender care of Youseff are in fact second to none, they are there at all times yet NOT there unless they feel you need them, a magical touch. Each and every part of Youseffs team are indeed to be treasured and nothing is too much trouble. Location only ten to twenty minutes by taxi to central Marrakesh, superb ffod, and facilities are all as you would hope for, but rarely ever receive or achieve regardless of what money one pays. Here you will NOT be disappointing. If you do visit, try Maison Mk whilst you are there one evening, a truly lovely Moroccon experience too. My wife deserved the best, [ recently had cancer as well as the huge move] and she said to me when we sadly left, " if I was told I was going to die in the next month, I would be straight back here to Dar Zemora!" That is a huge tribute to the most wonderful place one could imagine. Yes we will be back, hopefully simply because we wish to return in any case, and NOT to fulfill my wife's final departing wish!!! We consider this to be one of the most special visits to Africa over 45 years of travelling all over the world together and we were privileged to have been there recently thanks to our sons recomendation. Its a shame we have left this glowing feedback as we hoped to keep it as our own private secret!!!!! Thank you Dar Zemora, a truly beautiful and treasured visit. See you next year!!! Dave & Sue Bournemouth

Room Tip: all rooms superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Dar Zemora is no ordinary place, your arrival will take your breath away. The house is surrounded by exquisite gardens. Inside, tasteful decor graces your every turn, stunning pieces of furniture, original art on the walls and fabulous soft furnishings to both admire and relax upon. The speciality to my mind of Dar Zemora is the ability to make you feel part of the luxurious surroundings throughout your stay such is the quiet unassuming but available attendance from staff. The attention to detail of every part of Dar Zemora, the rooms and suites, the various rooms to share with other guests, the gardens, the pool, the cuisine, all combine to produce an incredibly peaceful atmosphere. The service is impecable. In short Dar Zemora really is a fabulous and beautiful place to stay. A proper grown ups holiday. Paradise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Address: Rue el Aandalib | BP 12013, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Escapio so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Zemora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.