We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go, you won't regret it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Zemora

Save Saved
You added Dar Zemora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Zemora
Rue el Aandalib | BP 12013, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go, you won't regret it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Highly recommended!

We simply could not have found a better hotel! If you get the chance and can get a room, book in here. From the moment we arrived at the airport and met our driver, to the moment we left Dar Zemora's gates three days later, our every whim was taken care of. With so few rooms, you often feel like there are more staff than residents, adding to the feeling that your time at Dar Zemora is custom made for your holiday alone.

The rooms are exquisite, our party stayed in a twin room and the Perla Suite. The suite has a huge roof terraced, and we spend most of our time reading and relaxing out there. The food is fantastic and possibly better than anything we found outside the hotel. With a pool large enough to swim lengths in and a spa and some excellent masseurs, this is the ultimate chill out experience - perhaps not what you'd expect when heading to Marrakech but this hotel shaped our mini-break and meant we left feeling more relaxed, rested and pampered than we had arrived

A huge thank you to manager Youssef and his team, who on every occasion went the extra mile to ensure our time at Dar Zemora was unforgettable

David

Room Tip: We stayed in the Perla Suite - it was faultless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    8
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
110
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

An idyllic holiday experience. The hotel is set within a beautifully maintained garden,which is equally as exquisite during the night as it is in the day. Each room is individually decorated to the highest standard,with the finest furnishings and coolest artwork. You could spend an entire day admiring the architecture alone. And then there's the food.... healthy,fresh and so delightfully prepared. As you'd expect, the staff here are genuinely polite and helpful. Overall....perfection!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Our son and now wife, became engaged at this beautiful home in Marrakech, and recomended his exhausted parents, recently moved and thus shattered from the trials and tribulartions that come with ones moving home, should visit Dar Zemora to restore tranquility and balance into our lives. So like all dutiful parents, we did, some two weeks back. We could now write a book about our weeks stay there, but time and space does not permit. So briefly, this is as near to heaven on earth as is possible. The owners should be VERY VERY proud of all they have achieved over the past years to create a haven of tranquility, calm and peace. The traditions of the beautiful country and its people are all encapsulated here, and one is made to feel that you are the ONLY guest, no matter how many visitors are there at any one time. The rooms are all beautiful. The staff [ our second family!!] under the tender care of Youseff are in fact second to none, they are there at all times yet NOT there unless they feel you need them, a magical touch. Each and every part of Youseffs team are indeed to be treasured and nothing is too much trouble. Location only ten to twenty minutes by taxi to central Marrakesh, superb ffod, and facilities are all as you would hope for, but rarely ever receive or achieve regardless of what money one pays. Here you will NOT be disappointing. If you do visit, try Maison Mk whilst you are there one evening, a truly lovely Moroccon experience too. My wife deserved the best, [ recently had cancer as well as the huge move] and she said to me when we sadly left, " if I was told I was going to die in the next month, I would be straight back here to Dar Zemora!" That is a huge tribute to the most wonderful place one could imagine. Yes we will be back, hopefully simply because we wish to return in any case, and NOT to fulfill my wife's final departing wish!!! We consider this to be one of the most special visits to Africa over 45 years of travelling all over the world together and we were privileged to have been there recently thanks to our sons recomendation. Its a shame we have left this glowing feedback as we hoped to keep it as our own private secret!!!!! Thank you Dar Zemora, a truly beautiful and treasured visit. See you next year!!! Dave & Sue Bournemouth

Room Tip: all rooms superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Dar Zemora is no ordinary place, your arrival will take your breath away. The house is surrounded by exquisite gardens. Inside, tasteful decor graces your every turn, stunning pieces of furniture, original art on the walls and fabulous soft furnishings to both admire and relax upon. The speciality to my mind of Dar Zemora is the ability to make you feel part of the luxurious surroundings throughout your stay such is the quiet unassuming but available attendance from staff. The attention to detail of every part of Dar Zemora, the rooms and suites, the various rooms to share with other guests, the gardens, the pool, the cuisine, all combine to produce an incredibly peaceful atmosphere. The service is impecable. In short Dar Zemora really is a fabulous and beautiful place to stay. A proper grown ups holiday. Paradise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is quite literally an ‘oasis’ of calm, but less than 10 minutes away (by taxi) from the chaos and energy of the medina. The house and gardens are luxurious – restrained, but very elegant. The details are perfect – wonderful original artwork and furniture, comfortable beds, fluffy towels, gorgeous soap, mint tea served in the garden ……. Dar Zemora has so many different and beautiful ‘spaces’ where one can either ‘hide’ away with a good book or mingle with the other guests.
But perfect surroundings are not everything. Nothing is too much trouble for Youssef and his team – friendly, caring, efficient, but never intrusive. This was my first visit to Dar Zemora, yet I was treated like a friend of the family.
There are some excellent places to eat in Marrakesh, and Dar Zemora is one of them. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. Conversations with fellow guests over pre-dinner drinks, looking out over the garden from the comfort of soft sofas and beanbags, often led to last-minute changes of plan; it was never a problem to rearrange the tables on the terrace.
A really perfect experience.

Room Tip: The suites are undoubtedly sumptuous, but the 'standard' double rooms are spacious, very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our third annual trip to Dar Zemora and it is still as great as it was the first time, with gradual improvements to keep to the level you would expect for this high end hotel. Youseff and his staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. We stay in the Zahara suite which is well worth the extra money giving direct access to the pool and gardens. We will be back for sure and longer next time!!

Room Tip: Zahara has it own terrace where you can have your meals and gives direct access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Dar Zemora is atmospheric, charming, quiet, romantic, luxurious, beautiful and really just perfect. The hotel has all of the comforts one would expect from a first class hotel, its decor and design imbues it with true Moroccan character. The food and service is first class, the staff are friendly but never an imposition. I will be recommending a stay at Dar Zemora to all of my friends and family and I cannot wait to return. SueB. Perth.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms are lovely however I stayed in the Pavilion and my friend has stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Address: Rue el Aandalib | BP 12013, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Escapio so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Zemora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.