We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Zemora

Save Saved
You added Dar Zemora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Zemora
Rue el Aandalib | BP 12013, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Kent, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our third annual trip to Dar Zemora and it is still as great as it was the first time, with gradual improvements to keep to the level you would expect for this high end hotel. Youseff and his staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. We stay in the Zahara suite which is well worth the extra money giving direct access to the pool and gardens. We will be back for sure and longer next time!!

Room Tip: Zahara has it own terrace where you can have your meals and gives direct access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    8
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
110
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Dar Zemora is atmospheric, charming, quiet, romantic, luxurious, beautiful and really just perfect. The hotel has all of the comforts one would expect from a first class hotel, its decor and design imbues it with true Moroccan character. The food and service is first class, the staff are friendly but never an imposition. I will be recommending a stay at Dar Zemora to all of my friends and family and I cannot wait to return. SueB. Perth.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms are lovely however I stayed in the Pavilion and my friend has stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 4 nights celebreating our 10th wedding anniversary (no kids!!) and thought the atmosphere was just what we'd expected and wanted, tranquil, quiet and spacious. There is definitely a feeling of quality and authenticity about the place and we liked the generous reception rooms. Decor is good. The gardens are well kept and very spacious. Fab pool, cool glasses of drinking water were offered frequently.

The service is noteworthy and way better than you'd get in an expensive hotel. All the staff we met were keen, attentive and very cheerful. Twice I had to knock on the kitchen door for attention to get a drink in the evening, but I thought that was preferable to have someone standing over us.

The food is very good and each night we were directed to eat in a different part of the garden or house which was a simple, but nice, twist. The wine is better than we found at restaurants and more reasonably priced. Breakfast each morning on our veranda was bliss.

We asked them to organise a day in the mountains - I suggested a venue/route, but the mananger came up with a different idea, which was actually far better and we had an excellent guide and a delightful (staffed and cooked!!) lunch in a walnut grove - it really was a very memorable experience. They organised the whole thing - cars, guide, lunch, timings etc.

Location. This suited us fine, as we didn't want the hussle and bussle of the Medina. It's about 15 min into town, so decide what it is you want.

All in all, we were very pleased and would recommend unquestionably. We'd love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is amazing. From the minute you arrive, you feel like you have gone to heaven.
The setting is sublime, the staff amazing. The rooms - only 7 of them in total - are fantastic.
The staff are all so friendly, that you feel like you are in your own home.
At first I was a little surprised there were no tv's in the rooms or internet (apart from the library) but then that is part of the charm. You come to relax, and relax you do.
the food is outstanding, and was perfectly cooked and served.
We had massages, and a hamman that were brilliant too. And the gardens are so peaceful, that you just drift in to another dimension.
I have stayed in thousands of hotels around the World, but of them all, Dar Zemora has go it right.
If you want to have a hotel on your bucket list...this is the one.
We will be back as often as we can.
Thankyou for allowing us to find your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our third visit to Dar Zemora. Can't think of anywhere else we have been to match this place for sheer loveliness. We stayed in the Perla Suite which has its own terrace on the first floor providing complete privacy and sun all day. We ate out well on a couple of occasions but the food at Dar Zemora was better. Moroccan wines are lovely too!

Room Tip: If your budget will stretch to it then choose one of the suites. La Perla is light and airy, gets s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florakaty
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have been lucky enough to visit Dar Zemora on several occasions and it never fails to impress. This time I took my best friend from Australia who I knew would fall in love with the whole atmosphere immediately. The staff are more than generous with their hospitality and helpfulness. The oasis of calm which greets you as you come through those enormous gates is a delight. Staying in the very private Pavilion was an extra treat. Own pool and garden plus a private breakfast on the very private terrace. What could be more perfect. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are top quality but if you can upgrade to The Pavilion or one of the suites you will n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I am so happy to write a great review for Dar Zemora.
We stayed here for 4 days in June for the start of our honeymoon in Marrakech.
As soon as you drive through the big gates, you enter a lush tropical paradise.
The hotel itself is beautiful, with lovely finishes, but it is the grounds that are what makes it.
We stayed in the Perla suite, which has its own private terrace (which is HUGE).
We were the only guests for most of our time and we were treated so well. The staff are wonderful and attentive without being obtrusive. They regularly brought out complimentary refreshing mint tea and ice cold face towels scented with orange blossom.
The food was exquisite. You couldn't choose what you wanted to eat (it was whatever the chef had in fresh) and being a picky eater I was slightly concerned. But I needn't have been. Everything was delicious. The 3 course lunches were delicious and fantastic value at around £10 each. You could eat anywhere, anytime, but we mainly had lunch on our private terrace.
Breakfast was a delight and it was fun playing with the little birds that were so cheeky they would sit on your hand and eat bread crumbs.
Dinner alternated between traditional Moroccan (3 courses) and what I call more posh! I think about 6 courses. Again - all fantastic.
We met the owners who were very friendly and lovely to chat to over an evening G&T.
We also had a couples massage which was bliss.
Anyway, I wish we had stayed here for the entire honeymoon and we were very sad to leave.
I will recommend to everyone and hopefully we will be back again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Perla Suite which was wonderful. The bathroom was gorgeous and looked out onto palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
0.0 mi away
La Villa Nomade
La Villa Nomade
#42 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#43 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#34 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Lu...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#9 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#115 of 461 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
La Villa des Orangers
La Villa des Orangers
#41 of 461 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Address: Rue el Aandalib | BP 12013, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#61 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Escapio so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Zemora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.