We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Zemora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dar Zemora to your Saves list
Dar Zemora
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue el Aandalib | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #31 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Hotel Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is amazing. From the minute you arrive, you feel like you have gone to heaven.
The setting is sublime, the staff amazing. The rooms - only 7 of them in total - are fantastic.
The staff are all so friendly, that you feel like you are in your own home.
At first I was a little surprised there were no tv's in the rooms or internet (apart from the library) but then that is part of the charm. You come to relax, and relax you do.
the food is outstanding, and was perfectly cooked and served.
We had massages, and a hamman that were brilliant too. And the gardens are so peaceful, that you just drift in to another dimension.
I have stayed in thousands of hotels around the World, but of them all, Dar Zemora has go it right.
If you want to have a hotel on your bucket list...this is the one.
We will be back as often as we can.
Thankyou for allowing us to find your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFrankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our third visit to Dar Zemora. Can't think of anywhere else we have been to match this place for sheer loveliness. We stayed in the Perla Suite which has its own terrace on the first floor providing complete privacy and sun all day. We ate out well on a couple of occasions but the food at Dar Zemora was better. Moroccan wines are lovely too!

Room Tip: If your budget will stretch to it then choose one of the suites. La Perla is light and airy, gets s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florakaty
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have been lucky enough to visit Dar Zemora on several occasions and it never fails to impress. This time I took my best friend from Australia who I knew would fall in love with the whole atmosphere immediately. The staff are more than generous with their hospitality and helpfulness. The oasis of calm which greets you as you come through those enormous gates is a delight. Staying in the very private Pavilion was an extra treat. Own pool and garden plus a private breakfast on the very private terrace. What could be more perfect. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are top quality but if you can upgrade to The Pavilion or one of the suites you will n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank florakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I am so happy to write a great review for Dar Zemora.
We stayed here for 4 days in June for the start of our honeymoon in Marrakech.
As soon as you drive through the big gates, you enter a lush tropical paradise.
The hotel itself is beautiful, with lovely finishes, but it is the grounds that are what makes it.
We stayed in the Perla suite, which has its own private terrace (which is HUGE).
We were the only guests for most of our time and we were treated so well. The staff are wonderful and attentive without being obtrusive. They regularly brought out complimentary refreshing mint tea and ice cold face towels scented with orange blossom.
The food was exquisite. You couldn't choose what you wanted to eat (it was whatever the chef had in fresh) and being a picky eater I was slightly concerned. But I needn't have been. Everything was delicious. The 3 course lunches were delicious and fantastic value at around £10 each. You could eat anywhere, anytime, but we mainly had lunch on our private terrace.
Breakfast was a delight and it was fun playing with the little birds that were so cheeky they would sit on your hand and eat bread crumbs.
Dinner alternated between traditional Moroccan (3 courses) and what I call more posh! I think about 6 courses. Again - all fantastic.
We met the owners who were very friendly and lovely to chat to over an evening G&T.
We also had a couples massage which was bliss.
Anyway, I wish we had stayed here for the entire honeymoon and we were very sad to leave.
I will recommend to everyone and hopefully we will be back again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Perla Suite which was wonderful. The bathroom was gorgeous and looked out onto palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We got home from Dar Zemora a couple of weeks ago - straight back into the madness of normal life hence the delay in the review. This highlights even more the wonderful relaxation that Dar Zemora offers. The staff are fantastic, polite & intuitive. They seem to always know just the right time to arrive with iced water by the pool or mint tea & cake!! We stayed in a double room & looked on with envy at our fellow guests in the suites - definately will be booking a suite for or next stay! Our room was lovely & comfortable with a very nice spacious bathroom - I have just got a little greedy and want to be totally spoilt next time! Trips into the Medina are easily arranged & returning to the oasis of Dar Zemora just adds to the pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseJoyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

A truly relaxing and beautiful small hotel. We loved every moment of our stay. The Zahara Suite was exceptional, with a great terrace overlooking the pool. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was delight and the service was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GumbyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

A lot of thought has gone into the service and quality of Dar Zemora and lots of little things add up to an oasis of relaxation and calm. I agree with other posts this is not a place for children and if you want to constantly explore the chaos that is the Medina then it is best to locate elsewhere. If however you want to completely relax then this is you destination (well you have to like birds and frogs!)

There is a set menu but the quality easily matches the food in the city. The design of the building and gardens is so clever it takes time to notice how brilliant it all is. What ever you want to do is never too much trouble.

I would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitorA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#100 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#47 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Villa des Orangers
La Villa des Orangers
#39 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zemora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zemora

Address: Rue el Aandalib | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Zemora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Palmeraie area of Marrakech and set within 1 hectare of gardens. Large swimming pool. Traditionally built with some contempory features. Great space for a maximum of 14 guests. Many sitting rooms, Dining Room and Hamman on site. 4 Suites, 3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Zemora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Zemora Marrakech
Dar Zemora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing