We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel - highly reccomended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diwane Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Diwane Hotel to your Saves list
Diwane Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 rue Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Rugby
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel - highly reccomended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Clean, friendly, close enough to the action to allow for walking as well as taxi trips, but far enough away from the madness that you can lie by the pool and feel like you are in a little oasis! The rooms are a decent size and super clean as is the whole hotel.
Breakfast is good - pancakes and omelettes made to order as well as pastries and even though the evening meal was very repetitive the quality was good.
The cafe creme and hot chocolate were simply the best I have ever tasted. Well done Diwane, we had a fab time.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and weren't disturbed by noise at all. We overlooked the pool so the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    317
    120
    39
    23
See reviews for
111
265
51
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a great find thru Groupon of all people, what a fantastic stay, yes the hotel is in the busy city but just 40 mins walk to the centre of the old town. The food was very good and Hammid who looked after the restaurant and all that ate in it was humerous friendly and great fun. clean charming and with some character the room was cute and we had a nice balcony. Reception staff were fantastic , helpful and also very friendly and humorous. Rarely have i stayed in such a welcoming hotel. Nothing was a problem , one day we ran out of towels and i was in the shower!!! they arrived within 5 minutes!!! The service is better than most of the more luxurious hotels i have stayed in around the world. If your going to Marrakech then make your stay special at the Diwane Hotel, thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room its slightly quieter and if you can a balcony is nice, Make sure you try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked a long weekend break from Friday to Monday. The hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room had a balcony which was a nice touch, not all rooms do so if you would like a balcony its best you request one. Our room was a nice size and plenty of hot water. The room has a fridge so handy for water etc. We paid for half board and it was our choice on a day to day basis whether we had lunch or evening meal. The lunch is waiter service from a menu, the evening meal is a buffet service. Unfortunately we picked the weekend with the rain but weather was good on the Sunday, hot enough to sunbathe by the pool. The pool attendant is brilliant, helping with beds, providing towels and sunbed mattresses. Very helpful.
All in all a very lovely weekend. The square and the souks are chaotic as is crossing the road! I needed to sit down in a calm bar and have some lunch afterwards just to chill. Taxis are generally cheap to get around, although the square is about a 30 minute walk away. The drinks are quite pricey. Tip for you: make sure you have a pen on you as you will be required to complete a card upon arrival at the airport and again when you depart. There are no pens available with the cards and we spent quite a while wandering around trying to find one.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, and visiting Marrakech in general. Its an experience but one I would do definitely do again. We were unlucky with the rain on the Saturday but overall you are pretty much guaranteed hot weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Decided on this hotel after looking at many different ones and were very happy with our choice. A lovely authentic hotel with large comfortable rooms, all very clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Outside area and pool was very pleasant and comfortable. We took the half board option. Breakfast was very good but unless you enjoy salad and tajine every day, although always good was a little monotonous. The situation is ideal with buses and tour buses right outside. The tour buses are well worth the money as they are hop on, hop off so you can visit many places on one ticket. We stayed for six nights so decided to do a couple of trips. The Ourika valley at the foothills of the Atlas mountains was awesome and would recommend that trip for an amazing experience. The trip to Essaouri, a long day but worth the time taken. It can be summarised as an upmarket Marrakech, but on the coast with a beautiful beach. Overall, a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is clean and tidy with good size rooms and adequate facilities. Rooms at the back of the hotel are much quieter.
Evening meal on the first night was expensive for what was provided, would recommend going to any of the nearby restaurants. Breakfast was sufficient and plentiful as long you eat eggs and sweet pastries.
Staff are kind and helpful, they could have informed us that the tourist office is on the nearby cross roads when asking about maps and attractions in the town.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

stayed here for 8 days as a family holiday, initially from outside we thought "oh no!" but as soon as we walked in it looked awesome, huge reception lobby with free wifi, clean pool area, although nothing really for kids but my son loved playing with the two tortoises they had roaming around, room very nice and clean, bathroom spacious and clean, cleaners did a great job sorting the room out in the mornings, hotel staff very helpful, one night we got back from excursion late and couldnt find a shop open for my sons milk when asked the man in lobby area he actually offered and got the milk himself, only downfall was that my phone was pinched, i accidentally left it on the table when picking up a plate at breakfast and it disappeared... everyone was very friendly and loved playing with my 2 year old. prices we paid for everything: from hotel to souks ie jemalfna in a small taxi 15 dh dont pay more than 20 dh roughly a pound fifty. horse and carriage ride we paid 60 dh from mcdonalds to souks roughly 5 pounds. better to buy water from accemi as we paid 3 dh 25p for big bottle.
overall hotel lives upto its 4star rating and is in a great location not too loud and good for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Travelled on groupon voucher, so I suppose expectations were low. However this was a fantastic find. Huge room, comfortable bed, sofas etc. Shower could have done with a bit more pressure but water always hot! Great breakfast, loads to eat, pool superb, bit cold but after the initial shock, really enjoyable. Pool attendant was a gem. Looked after us like royalty. He will move your bed around the pool area for shade / sun as is your want.... Nothing too much trouble! Gueliz is a nice neighbourhood, you feel safe when walking back from the fantastic restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diwane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwane Hotel

Address: 24 rue Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#114 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diwane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently built, our four star establishment welcomes you with its typically Moroccan decoration. Its warm lines and colours, mixing Zellige Fassi, marble and mosaics, offer to the traveler a haven of peace, combining oriental charm, great comfort and wellness. The kindness of the personnel welcome you as well as the delicate smell of the mint tea which is offered to you upon your arrival already launches you in a feeling of relaxation. Your stay will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diwane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diwane Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.