We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended - Exceptional.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Mnabha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Maison Mnabha to your Saves list
Maison Mnabha
32 - 33 Derb Mnabha, Kasbah, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #330 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Corby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended - Exceptional.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have just returned from a three night stay at Maison Mnabha. Our room was immaculate with lots of lovely little touches that really made a difference. The food was wonderfully cooked and presented which we enjoyed eating both inside the Riad as well as on the sunny terrace. I would like to thank Peter, Aziz and Laurance for making us feel so welcome and also the other staff we came into contact with who were always more than helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I spent 3 nights at Maison Mnabha (28th-31st October 2011) with my friend. The first night we stayed in the twin+single room with private roof terrace. Beautiful. The next two nights we stayed in the ground level double room due to our budget but this room was also tastefully decorated and full of little details. Peter, Lawrence and all the staff at Maison Mnabha were very friendly and helpful. We had 3 wonderful breakfasts on the terrace with different local fresh fruits each day, croissants, cereal, yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, tea or coffee. Peter is always available to offer advice about what to do see & do. The location in the Kasbah is just perfect as it is within walking distance of all the tourist sites, yet far enough away to enjoy a quiet nights sleep. I would recommend for couples, solo travellers, friends and families. Maison Mnabha and Marrakech in general may prove to be a difficult location for travellers with mobility disabilities (i.e. in a wheel chair or on crutches) as the best views and places to eat are on the terraces. Excellent quality for value accommodation. This was my first trip to Marrakech and if/when I return, I will most certainly stay in Maison Mnabha again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and quiet. The photos on the Maison Mnab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We spent our honeymoon touring in Morocco and in Marrakech we stayed at Maison Mnabha. Our room was bautiful with ornate ceiling with lots of little touches in the decor and was spotlessly clean. We loved the delicious breakfasts on th terrace. We'd arranged a Sahara expedition through Peter and that was amazing but when we got back to Maison Mnabha for our last night before flying back it felt like we wer coming back home!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guimaraes, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We booked a last minute autumn break in Marrakesh and were delighted to find that it was still warm enough when we arrived at Maison Mnabha to eat dinner outside our room on a candlelit patio. The food at Maison Mnabha was everything we had hoped it would be from reviews we had read on trip advisor. As the trip was such a spur of the moment decision we knew very little about our destination and were very appreciative of the loan of the loan of guide books and maps and the willigness of Peter and Aziz to help us with planning our sightseeing and interesting places to go. The hospitality and personal attention at the Maison made us feel very much at home in the Kasbah.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

A lovely place! tastefully decorated with beautiful art and antiques. Peter was very helpful setting up anything we needed . wonderful breakfast on terrace! Especially appreciated peter helping us off at 2am when we decided to hire a driver to drive us to casablanca to catch our 6:30 in the morning flight. He was up carry our bags to the car!! the guides and drivers he used were wonderful and a pleasent change from the ones that had agendas for where we went in order to get a cut.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We have just got back from a memorable stay in Morocco and the highlight was without doubt our stay at Maison Mnabha in Marrakesh. The immaculate service, the beauty of the surroundings in the hotel and the hospitality were second to none. We had amazing breakfasts in the cool of the morning on the terrace and we got lots of information for our sightseeing in the city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

What a gem! The hotel was recommended by friends as a good place for a solo female traveller so I decided to try it. My decision to go ahead at Maison Mnabha was an excellent decision. My enquiry and booking was easy and Peter was very helpful with all the (many!) questions I asked by e-mail. Maison Mnabha is incredibly beautiful with antiques in abundance from Morocco and from the Far East. Cleaniness and comfort left nothing to be desired. Above all help was on hand all the time and I could relax and make the most of my time in Marrakech. I will recommend it without hestiation to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Mnabha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Mnabha

Address: 32 - 33 Derb Mnabha, Kasbah, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maison Mnabha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mnabha Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Mnabha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.