We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kui-Zin

Kui-Zin
12, Rue Amsefah, Sidi Abdelaziz .Medina | 12, Rue Amsefah, Sidi Abdelaziz . Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 653-100088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 576 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan, Vegetarian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Cafe restaurant sympa dans la medina de Marrakech,offre cuisine variee et rapide: plats italien :lazagnes,tagliatelle et ravioli...Salades,plats marocains,et francais.Boisson: cafe nespresso, cafe au lait, variete de jus, eau et soda (le restaurant ne sert pas le vin)Ouvert toute la journee pour le petit dejeuner, dejeuner et diner.Pour ceux qui preferent manger chez eux, nous proposons des plats a emporter.
boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Came here at the end of our week long trip in morocco. Had the lamb tangine and it was delicious. In addition the manager threw in soup and salad for free for us. To top it off, he let us stay in the restaurant for 3 hours to backup our pictures from our iphone to our thumb drives on his computer. He was gracious the entire time and we couldn't have asked for better service

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we remember you and were happy to receive you.
It’ was a pleasure for us to serve you. The Moroccan soup is an important dish that Moroccan people take for the first day meal on Ramadan, so we share it with you. Normally it ‘isn’t in the menu.
Thank you again for your recommendation. Best regards

Nadia & Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    112
    32
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We just returned from Marrakesh and dined here on two occasions.The food was very tasty and the staff were very helpful.Its an air conditioned restaurant which was a welcome respite from the high temperatures.A main course plus water was just over five euros which was excellent value.The place was spotlessly clean also.a definite restaurant for a lunchtime visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We thank you for your review; we appreciate your several visits to our restaurant.
We are happy that you enjoyed the meal and the service. Hope to receive you next time.
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Restful cafe with a more local feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This cafe is great, lovely food and friendly staff with a more local feel than some but still welcoming and comfortable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
thanks for recommending our restaurant, happy that you enjoyed our food, service and the atmosphere.
we hope to welcome you in the futur
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Delicious Moroccan Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We darted into Kui-Zin for a quick snack only, so I don't feel qualified to give it an "excellent" review. That said, if the Moroccan salad plate that I enjoyed is any indication, this place has great food. Definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
valuable and encouraging comment, hope to receive you next time to try our other sélection and may be to have an excellant review. thank you again,we apreciate your remarks.
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My partner and I ate here to see the World Cup, we had a leisurely dinner, very attentive staff, good food and portions. Menu will suit those looking for Moroccan and also pasta type dishes to please many tastes

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your visit and your opinion, your comment is encouraging for us, we thank you for recommending our restaurant. We will be happy to see you soon.
Hassan & Nadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kui-Zin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kui-Zin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kui-Zin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.