We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kui-Zin

Kui-Zin
12, Rue Amsefah, Sidi Abdelaziz .Medina | 12, Rue Amsefah, Sidi Abdelaziz . Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 653-100088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Bakeries in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan, Cafe, Mediterranean, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe nice restaurant in the medina of Marrakech, offers a varied and quick cooking: Italian cuisine: lazagnes, tagliatelle and ravioli ... Salads, Moroccan, and French. Drinks: Nespresso coffee, coffee with milk, variety of juice, water and soda (the restaurant does not serve wine) Open all day for breakfast, lunch and diner.Pour those who prefer to eat at home, we offer dishes to take away.
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We just returned from Marrakesh and dined here on two occasions.The food was very tasty and the staff were very helpful.Its an air conditioned restaurant which was a welcome respite from the high temperatures.A main course plus water was just over five euros which was excellent value.The place was spotlessly clean also.a definite restaurant for a lunchtime visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We thank you for your review; we appreciate your several visits to our restaurant.
We are happy that you enjoyed the meal and the service. Hope to receive you next time.
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    196
    47
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Restful cafe with a more local feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This cafe is great, lovely food and friendly staff with a more local feel than some but still welcoming and comfortable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
thanks for recommending our restaurant, happy that you enjoyed our food, service and the atmosphere.
we hope to welcome you in the futur
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delicious Moroccan Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We darted into Kui-Zin for a quick snack only, so I don't feel qualified to give it an "excellent" review. That said, if the Moroccan salad plate that I enjoyed is any indication, this place has great food. Definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
valuable and encouraging comment, hope to receive you next time to try our other sélection and may be to have an excellant review. thank you again,we apreciate your remarks.
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My partner and I ate here to see the World Cup, we had a leisurely dinner, very attentive staff, good food and portions. Menu will suit those looking for Moroccan and also pasta type dishes to please many tastes

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your visit and your opinion, your comment is encouraging for us, we thank you for recommending our restaurant. We will be happy to see you soon.
Hassan & Nadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Augusta & Kåre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We went there for lunch after reading the reviews. It was a nice hide out from the sun and souks sellers. Was quite empty, none less great place. The staff very friendly and the food is great. We had soup with quiche and Tajine with lamb almonds and dried peaches. Tajine was really really good and my boyfriend loved the soup. We will definitely be back there as so far it was the best place to eat in souks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We thank you for your review, we appreciate your recommendation. Hope to welcome you again in our restaurant.
Best regards
Nadia & Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kui-Zin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kui-Zin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kui-Zin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.