We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Lovely,clean and very reasonably priced cafe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kui-Zin

Kui-Zin
12, Rue Amsefah, Sidi Abdelaziz .Medina | 12, Rue Amsefah, Sidi Abdelaziz . Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 653-100088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 586 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cafe restaurant sympa dans la medina de Marrakech,offre cuisine variee et rapide: plats italien :lazagnes,tagliatelle et ravioli...Salades,plats marocains,et francais.Boisson: cafe nespresso, cafe au lait, variete de jus, eau et soda (le restaurant ne sert pas le vin)Ouvert toute la journee pour le petit dejeuner, dejeuner et diner.Pour ceux qui preferent manger chez eux, nous proposons des plats a emporter.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely,clean and very reasonably priced cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Found this lovely little cafe just round the corner from our riad. Very clean with friendly staff who look after you very well. Good food at a very good price. Just right for lunch and costs120 dirham for 2 main courses and a large bottle of water. Been twice and both meals were just the right amount and tasty. Will be back again. Great cafe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for your great comment , it's a pleasure to read it ! we will be delighted to welcome you and to serve you again and again ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    183
    45
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“good stuff - at last”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our only encounter with decent local food whilst in Marrakech. The tagine of meatballs was excellent and unlike the other local food - actually tasted of something.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for your comment , we will be happy to welcome you again ..also to try our new dishes , invented by our chief cook Kenza , who is working hard to please our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

great place - everyone visit - free wifi great staff and the food is out of this world. So welcoming and a little heaven in amongst the manic that is the souks and medina

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well tonight we had 5 spices chicken an chicken curry Moroccan style both the presentation and taste were so good this little heavenly place is and will always be our favourite place as the team were also so friendly and with service and the ambience such as this we will be back every year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakesh, Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The food is traditional Morrocan and everything I had was really tasty. Staff is friendly and the restaurant itself has a cozy and traditional feel
It is the perfect place for a refreshing break. Free wifi. Clean bathroom. Great place to get your strength back before heading out for more shopping or site seeing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kui-Zin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kui-Zin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kui-Zin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.