We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kui-Zin

Kui-Zin
12, Rue Amsefah, Sidi Abdelaziz .Medina | 12, Rue Amsefah, Sidi Abdelaziz . Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 653-100088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 616 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cafe restaurant sympa dans la medina de Marrakech,offre cuisine variee et rapide: plats italien :lazagnes,tagliatelle et ravioli...Salades,plats marocains,et francais.Boisson: cafe nespresso, cafe au lait, variete de jus, eau et soda (le restaurant ne sert pas le vin)Ouvert toute la journee pour le petit dejeuner, dejeuner et diner.Pour ceux qui preferent manger chez eux, nous proposons des plats a emporter.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Tasty, straight forward, good food. Comfortable, clean restaurant, happy helpful staff.
Quick service, excellent service

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    173
    45
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice food in the middle of the medina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A good restaurant in the middle of the medina with a bigger menu than the most of the other restaurants have. Positive marks for the food, the location and the appearance. Negative marks for the people working there: they were bad at English and they were not that nice to compensate for their language skills.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lovely, simple & homespun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went to this little place having read the reviews of it on trip advisor & generally it didn't disappoint. Things to bear in mind :
It is 'cafe style' decor. It's not sumptous & doesn't have any pretensions in that direction.
If people are smoking nearby (they still can in Marakesh) it can be annoying, but I'm sure you could ask to move.
It doesn't serve alcolol which shouldn't come as any surprise in the city as lots of places don't.

We had an excellent lunch (I had a chicken pastilla which was divine & my husband had a very tasty meatball tajine) It was served by (I think) the owner who was smiley & courteous & lovely, as were his staff. Pop by..it's worth it. Just don't think it's a grand restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
2 reviews
“A great welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good food & service interesting drinks (spiced coffee,orange & ginger.) Good value.Went several times.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kui Z, Propriétaire at Kui-Zin, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for your comment , we hope to receive you when your are in Marrakesh , to discover our new dishes ( Pastilla , Tagine berbere ...)
Best regards
Kui-Zin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“one of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went here a couple of times on our trip to Marrakech. So relaxing, really comfortable and delicious food. Great prices and friendly service, you really cant go wrong. I would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kui-Zin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kui-Zin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kui-Zin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.