We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb amazing warm wonderful and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kniza to your Saves list
Riad Kniza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb amazing warm wonderful and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time to Marrakech so we trusted the comments on trip Advisor and booked the Riad Kniza. What was it like ? Simply superb. If you want the friendliest kindest people who act as one family to make your stay as wonderful as it could possibly be - then this is THE place to book. Nothing is too much trouble and the food, service, advise and room combine to make you simply relax like you would at home. Mint tea by the pool whilst unwinding after a walk around the Medina Souks .... Im going back !

Room Tip: Room 11 is brilliant !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    59
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
157
665
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What stands out at Riad Kniza is the service. All the staff are just excellent. Simo (no doubt spelt wrong) on the desk stood out to us with his kindness, but all staff here are great.

It's hard to describe, but they just make you feel comfortable and welcome in a very personal way. In fact probably the best service I've received anywhere.

The Riad itself is great too. Classical in finish and beautiful. Pool is welcoming. If you haven't stayed in a Riad, it is unlike a hotel but in a good way. More like a grand home.

The only way I could fault it is the location is a little unfortunate, with the approaching street being a little unpleasant when we were there. Not a big deal though and it's close to some fine restaurants too.

We hope to return.


Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I spent three nights a Riad Kniza during Ramadan this year. The building is absolutely stunning, I couldn't stop taking photos! Throughout the whole booking process the Riad was very prompt to any and all of my questions. We stayed in a room on the ground floor which was extremely spacious. The rooftop garden was one of my favourite places; we had breakfast there every morning. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and kept us going through the very hot weather. We ate at the restaurant for dinner on two of the nights. I wish we had eaten there all three! The food was delicious, I highly recommend the lamb tagine. The walk to the centre of the city is about 15 mins, which to some might seem far. We enjoyed the walk in and out everyday as we got to see more of the city and the people that live there. Extremely interesting to walk through the market on the Riad's door step.Would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: We had the standard room which was spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, teenage son and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Riad Kniza last week. Words cannot do justice to the outstanding hospitality and comfort we experienced while there. As a fellow innkeeper, my expectations are extremely high. Monsieur Mohammad and his staff exceeded them on every level. Our suite was magnificent: spacious, clean, and extremely comfortable. The bed was heavenly and the towels were luxurious. The rooftop terrace with its riot of colorful flowers was inviting for morning breakfast and late night indulgences. The meals were wonderful and the staff extremely professional. Their recommendations for restaurants, tour guide and driver were fabulous (Mustapha and Jallil are the best tour guide/driver duo in all of Morocco). Every person on the staff clearly took great joy in helping their guests to have the best stay possible. In short, they treated us like we were old friends. Riad Kniza has taken hospitality to a whole new level. Many, many thanks for an oustanding stay!!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could go on about how beautiful this riad is, but enough has been said about that already. It is gorgeous. However anyone can build a beautiful riad. At the end that is not what makes the difference, what makes the difference is hospitality! The people at Riad Kniza are nothing short of exemplary of perfect service. They are joyful, courteous, available, and almost OCD in how much care they put into making sure that your room is always perfect. When you ring the door bell at Riad Kniza you are going to smile as soon as the door opens, no matter what mood you are in. That's how amazing the staff is. Look no further for your perfect stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Riad Kniza is absolutely beautiful and affords a luxurious and quiet retreat within the walls of the Old City. But most importantly, the entire staff is extraordinarily kind, helpful and go out of their way to make your stay special.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying in Riad Fes, I was familiar with the riad experience, and thought it was delightful. But I believe Riad Kniza raised the genre to new heights. We entered our room to find ourselves in a large room with sumptuous appointments. Rose petals were artfully arranged on the bed, table, and even the toilet lid. The room included a large marble bathroom, separate toilet room, significant sitting area with couch and table, queen-sized bed, and small office area. The owner was ever-present, and the staff almost fell over themselves trying to be helpful. A word from us and a full Moroccan dinner appeared in about an hour. A call and ten minutes later breakfast appeared on the rooftop terrace.Presumably there is a full bar, although we only drank wine. The food at the restaurant was exemplary. There may be a better place to stay in Marrakech, but I have trouble imagining that.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#112 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kniza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kniza

Address: 34 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kniza 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located 18th-century riad has been in the Bouskri family for almost 200 years and offers the complete package of traditional architecture, authentic furnishings, exquisite cuisine and, above all, overwhelmingly hospitable service. The owner, Mohamed Bouskri, having been a guide for the rich and famous for 34 years (Brad Pitt, Nicole Kidman, former US presidents and others) is a mine of information and is always glad to share his knowledge and passion of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Kniza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kniza Marrakech
Riad Kniza Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kniza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.