We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt like royalty staying at this Marrakech palace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Sultana Marrakech to your Saves list
La Sultana Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I felt like royalty staying at this Marrakech palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Staying at La Sultana was an experience of a lifetime. I felt like a Marrakech princess walking down their intricately textured, decorated and lighted hallways. I stayed in the camel suite, and I can honestly say I've never stayed in a hotel room quite like this before. The bathroom was fit for a king, beautiful, intricate doors, a bathtub with beautiful pillars surrounding it (it was a little small to fit 2), but best of all was the service. Upon checking in, we were warmly and graciously welcomed. It was the perfect place to end my trip.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    63
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
94
495
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After taking a little magazine in a store in the new town of Marrakech - Madame a Marrakech - we have read a nice review and decided to have a dinner on the rooftop. The way to the Riad was quite an adventure, since it was Ramadan and it was after eight o'clock. The Riad is right behind the mosque so there was quite some crowd in rue de Kasbah.
There was a strong wind this evening, the staff inmediately gave us a nice fleece blanket. The dinner was sublime, we started off with an amuse bouche and for starters the best pastilla I ever had. After I had a stuffed young hen which not even just looked good, it tasted fantastic!

Room Tip: You might get a bit bored by the local musician
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We thank al the stuff at la sultana for the great weekend escape and the great experience at la sultana. It was a great weekend and we will sone come back. Everything was great and all the people in La sultana make our stay to a great experience

Room Tip: try it and you will get also a great experience Sabine and Rolf
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I loved our stay at this fantastic riad which gives you quality 5 star service of any international chain in an authentic moroccan style! The staff make you feel like royalty, extremely accomodating and service impeccable! Could not recommend more! Also great location for all the tourist attractions and new town within a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just stayed from the 16th - 20th June 2014. If your looking for a perfect riad look no further. Each and every member of staff are truly dedicated to making your stay enjoyable always greeting us with a wonderful smile and booking us some great dinner reservations. Its a beautiful peaceful riad and a perfect oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. At times it felt like our own private residence ! We had dinner in the roof top restaurant and several lunches the food is excellent and the serving staff very knowledgeable . The bedrooms are just gorgeous and the bathrooms are just divine.
We had treatments in the spa not only were the girls amazing the spa is just pure luxury
Nothing was ever too much trouble just a fabulous just a wonderful 4 nights

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful rooftop terrace looking over Marrakech. Short and interesting stroll into the medina- but watch out, you may see more tourists than locals on the way!
The rooms were traditionally styled which was charming. Staff were helpful and well trained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I loved our 3 night stay at La Sultana. Much care has gone into developing the collection of Riads. It was a great retreat after wandering the streets, alleys and souks of Marrakech. The staff were all very accommodating as is to be expected. We enjoyed the shaded pool area in the court area as opposed to trying to bake on the roof terrace like some pasty Brits chose. In other words there is a great variety of spaces throughout the facilities.

Our only gripe would be at the expense of breakfast. I had forgot that breakfast was not included (as is at most Riads) and when we were leaving we were given the $40 USD bill for some tea and a couple croissants. Had I remembered I would have definitely ordered more food.

Still were we to visit Marrakech again, La Sultana would be at the top of the list.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers
La Villa des Orangers
#28 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#78 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#10 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Address: 403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads.Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sultana Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.