We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Sultana Marrakech to your Saves list
La Sultana Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have just spent a fabulous week at la Sultana.A beautiful building.The staff were charming nothing was too much trouble.Initially We struggled with no natural light in our room although soon adjusted had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    56
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
72
399
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband decided to treat me to this fabulous Riad just a few blocks from the Medina. The location is deceiving as you enter a narrow alley with people selling spices on the street and at the end you find a front door were you are invited to check in while enjoying local sweets and mint tea in a beautiful private garden. Our room was excellently appointed and the service was superb. Although if I ever go back I would love to stay at one of the suites. We tried the restaurants and everything was good and beautifully presented. The spa is the best in Marrakech, so be sure to try it. We enjoyed the Hamman together and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinfold, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Lovely place to escape from our busy lives. Renovated to a high standard with beautiful furnishings. If peace, privacy and relaxation is what you're after then this hotel ticks all the boxes. Extremely comfortable rooms, good showers, utterly charming staff who all bothered to know your name and make you feel welcome. Great roof terrace perfect for sunbathers with a stocked bar and cool restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Food is simple and easy in true Moroccan style - recommend the Pigeon Pastilla. The spa was excellent especially the massage - best I've had by far for a very long time - the masseuse knew what she was doing which is quite rare nowadays. The street is on your doorstep with the souk a stones throw away but have to say I couldn't wait to cross the threshold back in to the calm of this delightful Moroccan getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

From a chaotic street with no hotel in site, up an alleyway and into tranquility and peace. Service perfect, surroundings perfect. Difficult to believe that just outside is busy city life and all that goes with it. With only 26 rooms it was never going to feel busy but it really did feel empty. The roof terrace was cleverly used for sun loungers during the day and dinner tables at night. Expensive but not over the top for such a luxurious hotel. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Each room is uniquely decorated and designed, with riads in the middle. The staff is really helpful and make your stay amazing! The food, no matter in the restaurant or on the terrace, is excellent and solely Maroccan. Worth the price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at La Sultana in Marrakech. I must admit that the staff ensure the stay is amazing every time. The rooms are unique and beautiful. The service is exceptional. Since the hotel is smaller and more intimate, the service is very personalized. The front desk and concierge provide excellent tips on where to go and how to go around the city. The staff at the restaurant are friendly and helpful. Saida and the entire team at La Sultana always ensure the stay is enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Etang-la-Ville, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Excellent welcome in the Sultana, restaurant is delicious, food at the top, and quiet and fantastic area. We spend 4 wonderful days. Riads are really very nice and the personal is discret and always "smily". To summ, Sultana is a real top Riad.

Room Tip: Wonderful and quiet, service at the top. Rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Address: 403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads.Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Escapio, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sultana Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.