We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA SULTANA.........THE PLACE TO STAY IN MARRAKECH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana Marrakech

Save Saved
You added La Sultana Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Sultana Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Mauritius
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“LA SULTANA.........THE PLACE TO STAY IN MARRAKECH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Extremely good location, very well presented and compellingly interesting property, with individual interior design for each suite and room. Good house keeping, good management, and excellent cuisine with a stunning roof top restaurant with bar providing extremely good design and privacy. Service from the front desk staff on arrival..... and from all the staff..... was excellent throughout our stay from October 5th - October 8th.
We were recommended to La Sultana by the Trip Advisor, Number 1 Rated property in Marrakech,.... as they were fully booked. .
We celebrated a birthday and wedding anniversary At La Sultana, and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Book a suite,..... and enjoy your own terrace, excellent service, and value. We were allocated La D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    479
    61
    13
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
363
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padova
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I would say that our experience has been very good starting from the assistance I got before confirming our stay in La Sultana. The Staff, once there, has always been very kind and professional. I still remember the very useful suggestions and explanations Mrs. Saida, Manager of reception gave us. She is very smiling and polite and she was there just for us! Thanks.
The location is beautifully "arab" and this is what I wanted: not an international hotel but a very "arabic" and decorated place. The suite we were in was beautiful, clean and very wel equipped. We had massages at Spa and the ladies, who took care of us, were very professional. To dine at the terrace restaurant was lovely, romantic and food and also Moroccon wines were very good, with also the touch of their musicand voice....it was exactly what I expected to receive.Probably the only "defect" was the small space around the swimming pool in our Riad or let's say that when we were there the Hotel was full. Our experience was really beautiful also because of the position that allowed us to walk at midnight and it was not dangerous. Beautiful!

Room Tip: We were at Jaguar at the first floor and it was quite, clean, large, with a very nice terrace , very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel itself is made up of a number of houses and the variety of architectural styles makes for a fascinating atmosphere.
The staff could not have been more friendly or efficient. Our dietary needs were understood and well catered for from the off, and with some thoughtfulness. The room (La dromaderie) was a hoot with an amazing bathroom and spotless.
Dinner around the pool and breakfast on the roof terrace were treats, as was the view down into the kasbah and the royal tombs.
We only had one night here as we were headed off to its sister hotel, but we will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We liked the different raids, the pool is nice and the roof terrace is lovely in the evening. The staff area very friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. The food is very good, and the wine list particularly the marroc ones, the head waiter selected some lovely ones for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

First let me start by saying the staff are the best and most friendly I have ever meet in any hotel I have stayed in.
The food in the restaurant is very good.
This place is a jewel in the crown and I will be back again , thank you too all the staff there for making my trip so peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This riad stye hotel is just great, one of the best in town. Only 10 minutes from the medina centre, you can enjoy traditional architecture, food and comfort in a luxury way and with the finest service. Besides the inner pool and the spa centre, having your breakfast or just sunbathing on the roof terrace is simply a must. Our room ("La Cigogne") was amazing: pleasant and quiet sleep, always clean, very comfortable and an unexpected & wonderful hearth which made you feel just perfect. Don't get fooled by the street before the entrance of the hotel: remember in muslim culture luxury does not shine on the outside but in the inside!

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a hearth, you will love it in winter time
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After two nights in the Palmeraie region of the city, my husband and I headed to the medina for one night. La Sultana is in the Kasbah region of the medina and a 10 minute walk to the jemaa el fna (main square). We were greeted when we arrived by the luggage porter and welcomed into the main Riad (La Sultana is 5 small riads joined together) and offered traditional Moroccan Tea and pastries. We were shown all around the hotel and then to our room - the Lion apartment. Beautifully authentic old Marrakech. We had drinks on the roof, listening to the magical call to prayer and were only sorry that we had dinner reservations elsewhere that night. Khalid on the Front Desk was an angel - always smiling and nothing was too much trouble for him. A lovely property and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel
Hotel La Sultana
Address: 403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads.Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sultana Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.