We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana Marrakech

Save Saved
You added La Sultana Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Sultana Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
brighton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last year (with my brother) - it is so utterly stunning.... - lots of beautiful court yards and little luxury areas to sit and relax - Marrakech itself is totally bonkers (in a wonderful way) and the La Sultana is a wonderful place to get away from it all after the city has twisted your melon (man!).....simply amazing....a once in a lifetime experience for me.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    66
    14
    13
    9
See reviews for
62
384
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asse, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We are Marrakech lovers and Morocco lovers in general, therefore we spend the second short holiday this year at our beloved country. This time we booked in LS based on the feed back from TA travellers, whilst our earlier stay was spend at Riad Idra.
Overall LS is a very good hotel which offers the std comfort of a 5* rated hotel but it misses that extra level of genuine engagement of the staff: the terras could be a wonderful place but the staff for whatever reason forgets to pamper the hosts with some genuine friendliness and hospitality. From a 5* hotel you should expect with the limited number of tables, what yr guests drink or with how many people they are so table can be dressed accordingly. Here it was like every day was a new day for the waiters and we missed that personal approach which we experienced at some other hotels of this price range.
It has to be said that all other staff is extremely friendly and even if we had an smell issue in our room the manager without hesitation offered us to change room and to do all moves themselves. Really appreciated.
So overall we really appreciated the hotel but not enough to return as it missed that Small Luxury Hotel personal touch.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at la Sultana for 3 nights. It met every expectation and beyond.
The rooms are absolutely beautiful. The amenities superb. Staff is discreet but very friendly and helpful. I give this hotel and A+ or 5 star rating.
Our guide, arranged through the hotel: Ahmed, cell 0021266241241 was very knowledgeable and just great. Our taxi driver Abdelmoula mobile 0666169181 was equally wonderful. Both very honest and honorable people.
Marrakech felt safer than any city I have been to-and I have been to many.

Room Tip: any room is fantastic. We booked the lowest cost and were upgraded without asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and me spend 5 beautifull days in La Sultana, Marrakech for our 5-year wedding anniversary. We slept in Suite La Panthere. Everything was absolutely perfect and romantic: a 1001night fairytaill. With a climax: a Massage and Spa for two in Spa La Sultana (PlaiSir Absolu). Mouna and Tirzam were incredible. Absolutely relaxing. Dream we hoped for, come true. Thanks all the crew from La Sultana (but specially Mouna and Tirzam). It’s quite a lot of money. But it’s absolutely worth it. Staff is so attentive. 100% recommended.
P&A from The Netherlands

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Harmony, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A colleague and I roughed it at a modest riad for five nights and then splurged at La Sultana for one. From the moment we entered, we felt like princesses in a palace. The decor was extraordinary, and the welcoming staff treated us like the royalty we had instantly become. Breakfast was sumptuous, dinner by the pool ultra picturesque, food delicious and the oud player gifted with stamina and a charming repertoire. My dip in the pool at 8 am allowed me to work off the previous night's dinner. Our room was out of a fairy tale and the rest of our brief time there was spent photographing every exotic nook and cranny. Destined to become one of my Top 10.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent location, fifteen minutes walk from the souks and the square. So you feel you are in the middle of everything yet when you enter the hotel you are in a calm oasis. The staff could not be more helpful or attentive without being intrusive. We stayed in the Le cigne (the Swan) room - it was wonderful! Roof terrace is a delight with fabulous views of the Atlas Mountains. We would stay there again if visiting Marrakech and do not hesitate in recommending it to others. Thanks for a superb experience!

Room Tip: Le cigne was lovely - we didn't need to see any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had heard how good the hotel was but it was SO MUCH BETTER....it was hard to say goodbye...we then had a plane nightmare and were able to return...we were looked after and it was home from home...we are going back...if you do not go you will miss out!

Room Tip: All rooms are just so special and you will feel you are there on your won......excellent in all ways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Address: 403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads.Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sultana Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.