We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Sultana Marrakech to your Saves list
La Sultana Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Gouda, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superbe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and me spend 5 beautifull days in La Sultana, Marrakech for our 5-year wedding anniversary. We slept in Suite La Panthere. Everything was absolutely perfect and romantic: a 1001night fairytaill. With a climax: a Massage and Spa for two in Spa La Sultana (PlaiSir Absolu). Mouna and Tirzam were incredible. Absolutely relaxing. Dream we hoped for, come true. Thanks all the crew from La Sultana (but specially Mouna and Tirzam). It’s quite a lot of money. But it’s absolutely worth it. Staff is so attentive. 100% recommended.
P&A from The Netherlands

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    65
    14
    13
    9
See reviews for
67
398
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Harmony, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A colleague and I roughed it at a modest riad for five nights and then splurged at La Sultana for one. From the moment we entered, we felt like princesses in a palace. The decor was extraordinary, and the welcoming staff treated us like the royalty we had instantly become. Breakfast was sumptuous, dinner by the pool ultra picturesque, food delicious and the oud player gifted with stamina and a charming repertoire. My dip in the pool at 8 am allowed me to work off the previous night's dinner. Our room was out of a fairy tale and the rest of our brief time there was spent photographing every exotic nook and cranny. Destined to become one of my Top 10.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent location, fifteen minutes walk from the souks and the square. So you feel you are in the middle of everything yet when you enter the hotel you are in a calm oasis. The staff could not be more helpful or attentive without being intrusive. We stayed in the Le cigne (the Swan) room - it was wonderful! Roof terrace is a delight with fabulous views of the Atlas Mountains. We would stay there again if visiting Marrakech and do not hesitate in recommending it to others. Thanks for a superb experience!

Room Tip: Le cigne was lovely - we didn't need to see any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had heard how good the hotel was but it was SO MUCH BETTER....it was hard to say goodbye...we then had a plane nightmare and were able to return...we were looked after and it was home from home...we are going back...if you do not go you will miss out!

Room Tip: All rooms are just so special and you will feel you are there on your won......excellent in all ways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trebur, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

excellent - if you look for a romantic place with lots of love for details and out of 1001 night -now you have found it !!! the staff is so friendly and polite -they give you a very worm welcome and a wonderful feeling meanwhile your stay !!!
i - as a woman - came alone but i never felt lonely because all of them took so much care about me !!!
all together : a great place to be -with a romantic atmosphere ,wonderful people( staff) and good food-not to forget the lovely rooftop with the breathtaking view !!!
thanks of being your guest !!!!

Room Tip: my room was koudou -lovely in a very quite patio !!! i would choose it again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want peace and tranquility this is the place to go.the staff are first class and attend to you every need.The location is excellent very close to all the historic sites.It has a roof terrace that is to die for

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful break at La Sultana in Marrakech. The hotel is beautiful, the room (a junior suite) was spacious and decorated to a very high standard. The food was fantastic, but the thing that really made it stand out was the wonderful staff, they were incredibly attentive and friendly and really made you feel welcome and at ease. It is our first stay at an SLH and we certainly plan to go to another. Anyone thinking of visiting Marrakech or just going to a great hotel for a luxury break will not be disappointed with this hotel.

Jane E

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Address: 403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#38 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads.Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sultana Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.