We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous from beginning to end” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Sultana Marrakech to your Saves list
La Sultana Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous from beginning to end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It started with the warm welcome accompanied by mint tea and pastries and the attention to detail never stopped. It is peaceful haven within the busy streets of the medina and walking distance to the souks and many of the famous landmarks. The gorgeous courtyards, fabulous roof terrace and excellent service made this a holiday to remember.

Room Tip: The rooms off the African riad
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMcD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

delightful check in done at the beautiful cafe on the roof top, beautifully appointed rooms and excellent service and helpful and cheerful staff.

was nice to have peace and quiet and heating in the winter but was unable to sleep as the heater was a tad noisy. turned off heater but as they have put a covering over the courtyard to keep out the cold, the smell of cigarettes wafted up to the room as they allowed smoking in the courtyard restaurant below. we had guests in another room that also faced the same problem with a covered courtyard and smokers in the next suite polluted the whole place with their smoking. temperature would have been perfect for sleeping without heating. what a shame to allow smoking in the rooms and in an enclosed area.

wonderful breakfast and dinner also marred by passive smoke from other smokers.
would not consider staying there again in winter as i am 100% against passive smoking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazylion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

As the taxi dropped us off on the busy street I thought he had taken me to the wrong place but in fact the hotel is located on the busy Kashbah street which can be hectic. It's full of life which people buying selling and cars, motorbikes and bikes flying past.... Then you enter La Sultana and it couldn't be further away from that atmosphere. It's peaceful, beautifully decorated and truly out of this world. The welcome we received was excellent. We were given a tour of the hotel and served mint tea and Moroccan cakes on the roof top. I was in in rush to get to the room as I was enjoying the tea and the surroundings. Then when we saw the room we were thrilled it was so beautiful and everything you needed is there, iPod docking station, DVD player, all the usual extra slippers robe etc. Bathroom was spacious and the bed was so comfortable. It's by the far the best 5 star hotel we have ever stayed in. I'm sad to leave but look forward to returning. The staff go out of their way for all their guests.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at La Sultana for 4 nights. And we loved it!!
The staff is absolutely wonderful, they makes you feel at home and so comfortable. I´ve been on their website before to look at the pictures. But in real life it exceeded the photos. So if you want to live in a Morrocan dream & fairytale for a couple of days. This is the place!
And don´t forget to book treatments at the spa. We went twice, because it´s so beautiful: And so relaxing to have the hamambath with a massage.
I would love to stay there again, next time I go to Marrakech.
/ Christina Karlsson Sweden

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It was an absolute amazing stay at La Sultana, Saida the Front Office Manager will do everything for you what is in her power to make it the most memorable stay. The Hotel is a small Boutique Hotel, with excellent Staff, food is outstanding and very fresh. If you are vegetarian or you do have some food allergies like Gluten Allergie or Lactose intollerance you just let the staff know and they will organize everything for you what you need.
The Spa was excellent, clean, very hygenic and amazing treatments.
I will definately come back and i hope very soon.

Room Tip: Be aware that the rooms have no windows to the outside so they are quite dark. Windows only facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninaPhuket_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent location, tastefully decorated riads and very friendly staff make this luxury hotel a definite recommendation! They were very flexible with breakfast times, and we really enjoyed the hamam treatments. The rooftop terrace is a great place to hang out and observe busy Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwiizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCE
Level Contributor
228 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spend 10 days in Marrakech and 6 in La Sultana. We had a wonderful time. The staff is lovely and very helpful. La Sultana is probably the best boutique hotel in town and the Kasbah or Median is the best place to be off season, as most of the hotel in the Palmeraie are empty. Also you can walk to the Medina from it.
We visit most of the top hotels and really the Sultana is the most beautiful one. The renovation is spectacular and the furniture are gorgeous.
One little point I will prefer that the all breakfast will be serve than on a buffet...I don't like buffet

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PIXSQUARED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
La Villa des Orangers
La Villa des Orangers
#39 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#77 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
3.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#64 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#63 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Marrakech

Address: 403 rue de la kasbah | Kasbah - Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Palaces, La Sultana is over a combination of 5 riads.Featured in Elle Decoration for its gorgeous interiors, this member of SLH is a stylish retreat set in flower-filled courtyards. Elegant and sophisticated, each of the individually decorated rooms and suites captures the essence of old Marrakech with vaulted ceilings, antiques and objects d’art. Guests can also enjoy the spa, an outdoor heated pool and a fantastic roof-top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Sultana Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Hotel La Sultana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing