We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Enjoyable desert tour”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farah Tour Day Tours

Farah Tour Day Tours
Gueliz | El Masira, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 668-251041
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 530 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marrakech desert tours
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
““Enjoyable desert tour””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Everyone from Farah Tour agency was nice and helpful. We had to stay in tMerzouga desert l longer than we originally planned and they helped us with everything, even took us with the jeep to the nearest pharmacy. The trip to the desert is an unforgettable experience - for anyone who is visiting Morroco, this is a must-have. Thanks again for everything .

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Atlas and Sahara Day Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We took a 6 day/5 night with Farah tour and it was an amazing experience. Our amazing tour guide and he made sure that we were comfortable throughout the trip.
The drive through Atlas mountains and the Sahara desert was beautiful and adventurous.it's well worth the journey. We had a great time and would recommend this agency and his team to anyone looking to do this trip. Thank so much.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I don't do tours but had been advised that the easiest way to see the Atlas Mountains and the Sahara was to take one of the tours from Marrakech. So it was with some trepidation that we embarked on a tour with Farrah Tours. Best decision ever!!! We did the 5 day tour, with some changes and loved it. The sights and views are amazing. Our driver/guide Ahmin (please excuse the spelling) was great and happy to stop anytime for photo op's. The accommodation was also excellent.

Highly recommend, particularly for people who don't do tours.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Camel ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Brilliant, 2 hours on a camel in the desert what more can we say, dressed in the typical Moroccan attire, it felt like we had stepped back in time and very reasonable price.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farah Tour Day Tours also viewed

Ait Ben Haddou, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Erg Chebbi, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to Farah Tour Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farah Tour Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.