We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ryad Mogador Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Blvd 11 Janvier Blvd Prince Moulay Abdellah | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #397 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel is in a good location for most of the tourist attractions. Basic room and you get what you pay for - a bed with bathroom but don't expect too much on the TV's. Try to avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as it is very noisy and very hot 24/7. Food is of a reasonable standard for the price. All things considered not as bad as some of the reviews say - if you are just using it as a base or a stop over for the airport then it is ideal and is easily accessible by the airport shuttle bus which is just over the road.

Room Tip: Rooms at the very front of the hotel are very noisy and hot 24/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    107
    160
    71
    73
See reviews for
57
149
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for five nights as part of as EasyJet cheap holiday deal. Less than £200 pp for a five night stay including flights. We were quite worried after reading bad reviews on here but it really isn't that bad. We were on the "noisy" side of the hotel but had no trouble sleeping. We asked for a double room but were given a twin room on the first night and decided to push the beds together rather than move rooms. The room was basic. We had no air con but hot water, tv and air con all worked well. No furniture or hangers but we are happy to live out of a suitcase. The room was cleaned to a high standard when we wanted it to be. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving directions and hailing taxis, although occasionally a couple of extra dirham were added when we ordered drink. But get used to this rip-off culture in Morocco and this hotel was really not that bad in our experience. We opted for breakfast only as there are plenty of lovely and varied places to eat a 30dh taxi ride away. It was very repetitive but not too bad and anyone who complains of a lack of toast or cereal needs to get used to a Moroccan breakfast.
There are pastries, pancakes, cakes, olives, cucumber, tomato, yoghurt and pancakes but the salad and olives do look like they have been sitting around for a while.
However next door there's a supermarket selling everything so you can pick up fruit or whatever easily. The swimming pool is very small and very cold but was quite refreshing in 36 degree heat.
Also the hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the main square, or a 20-50 dirham taxi ride. NB the price goes up at around 7/8pm by about 50 per cent. We paid 20dirham and refused to pay more than 50 to go anywhere. Everything is nearby. Also if you don't smoke you probably won't want to stay here as smoking is allowed throughout the hotel but ideal if you do.
Probably wouldn't opt for this place again but was not dissatisfied and really did get what we had paid for - a bargain and a place to sleep. Not a hotel for pool lovers/daytime nappers!

Room Tip: 509 was fine for us but the bus station side is noisy if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the world and it is safe to say that this is definitely the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in! The reception staff were very rude and unhelpful as is the manager. The room was ok but small and very dirty, the a/c wasn't very good and leaked water most of the time. We asked many times for it t be fixed and the staff just said 'someone is on their way up to do it now' and no-one came. The bathroom was filthy, full of mould and damp and the taps were literally falling off the wash basin and bath tub. If you go to Marrakesh do NOT stay here it is an awful hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: simple- do NOT stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Not worth it's 3 * rating. Basically clean and friendly, but very tatty. Bathroom sink coming away from wall, shower holder similar. Only one coat hanger in wardrobe, no tea/coffee making facilities. Fire doors wedged open in corridor. Breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, olives and cucumber or croissants. The orange juice was " squash" which in a city that can provide the best fresh squeezed orange juice I have ever tasted on every street corner for 4 DRMs is ludicrious. Right opposite the main coach station which operates 24 hrs per day so is quite noisy, though just watching the traffic from our balcony was an entertainment in itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated on a busy road where cars toot their horns ALL night, we were woken at 6am every morning by coaches tooting and people shouting!! The breakfast was awful and consisted of bread olives tomatoes cucumber and Madeira cake! No toast and no cereal. Dinner was a choice of three things from the menu and they bring you bread and olives while you wait, I had to go and be sick one day when I realised the olives are from other people's plates as I put a stone in my mouth and when I looked there were lots of stones on the plate. Staff allow guest to smoke whilst sitting around the pool and leave the buts around the pool which I thought was disgusting as they fall into the water. When I complained to reception about this the man just said "it's not my problem" the attitude of the staff sucks tbh. The pool is very small and I didn't see it get cleaned during my weeks stay and it is very noisy as it looks over a petrol station where there is lots of shouting and fighting. This was not a relaxing holiday at all and you have to be careful not to get ripped off, the Atlas Mountains are worth a visit but be careful of the guides who take you up then demand €50! You can go for less with the hotel and the guide costs €2 we learned the hard way. Some of the locals just want to rip you off and it is best to ignore them, no problems going through the airport but you do have to fill in a little white card when you arrive and when you leave. I would consider going to Marakesh again but I would not stay in this hotel the only good thing about it is the free WI FI in the lounge but they do allow smoking in there so not good if you are with children. There is also a shop next door where you can buy just about anything you want other than that my advise would be to avoid. Rooms are pretty clean so if you just want a bed for a couple of nights then take some ear plugs and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

So first of all stayed here june 2013 1 week. 4 of us lads in 2 single rooms. Rooms are exteremly basic. Bed,shower, small tv n other bits and bats. No air con at all no tv working. Rooms are cleaned every other day and wen they are cleaned its when your fast asleep and thers a nock on the door! One of worst experiences was the amount of noise outside. Realy busy as taxis-buses horn outside nonstop 24-7 literally! Did not have 1 good decent sleep. Really basic budget accomodation cheap aswel. Didnt try breakfast at all . But overall my experience wasnt a very good one. No wifi in room which is soo needed nowadays. Avoid avoid avoid !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

the food was lovely. i was excpecting the food to be not very good because of some of the reviews
everybody that worked there was kind and helpful.
the pool was good but was small.
the only thing that i didnt like about it was that there was somme perverts in the hotel
and one said hi come to my room to my sister omg
but that wasnt to do with the hotel that was just somebody that was staying there.
its was a really good hotel and we enjoyed are stay very much
this hotel is good for anyone family or couple ect !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ryad Mogador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Ryad Mogador
Ryad Mogador
Ryad Mogador Marrakech
Riad Mogador
Ryad Mogador Hotel Marrakech
Address: Angle Blvd 11 Janvier Blvd Prince Moulay Abdellah | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Mogador Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Budget Places, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Ryad Mogador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.