We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Mogador Hotel to your Saves list
Ryad Mogador Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Blvd 11 Janvier Blvd Prince Moulay Abdellah | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #399 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

So first of all stayed here june 2013 1 week. 4 of us lads in 2 single rooms. Rooms are exteremly basic. Bed,shower, small tv n other bits and bats. No air con at all no tv working. Rooms are cleaned every other day and wen they are cleaned its when your fast asleep and thers a nock on the door! One of worst experiences was the amount of noise outside. Realy busy as taxis-buses horn outside nonstop 24-7 literally! Did not have 1 good decent sleep. Really basic budget accomodation cheap aswel. Didnt try breakfast at all . But overall my experience wasnt a very good one. No wifi in room which is soo needed nowadays. Avoid avoid avoid !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    101
    166
    75
    84
See reviews for
66
165
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

the food was lovely. i was excpecting the food to be not very good because of some of the reviews
everybody that worked there was kind and helpful.
the pool was good but was small.
the only thing that i didnt like about it was that there was somme perverts in the hotel
and one said hi come to my room to my sister omg
but that wasnt to do with the hotel that was just somebody that was staying there.
its was a really good hotel and we enjoyed are stay very much
this hotel is good for anyone family or couple ect !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The bedroom was acceptable if we didnt have issues with air conditioning nearly every night we were there! Staff were unhelpful and we had to push them for advice or to get things fixed. Keep fobbing us off with lame excuses.

Food was suspicious as looked old and tasted off on occasions, in the end we prefered to eat out.

Hotel was huge but very few guests...I wonder why.

Door security staff were the only helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

If you need a cheap hotel, this may serve. It is quite central, so most places are within walking distance.
The linen was clean and the rooms were serviced every day, to varying degrees.
Do remember to put your towels in the bath so you will be given clean towels.
The staff were occasionally friendly.
Count your money carefully as the change given will always be short!
Local tax at the hotel is negotiable!!!
The included breakfast comes with free cockroaches on the counter.
The bread was fresh most days.
Internet only works in the lounge area , and only if they turn it on for you.
We would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U.Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

There was 4 of us there in May 2013 for 7 days and we found the Hotel was more like 2 star Hotel.More or less same cold breakfast every morning and same warm dinner.Staff at the Hotel some are friendly nothing to shout about and room are not very clean,but the location of the Hotel is very good and there is a supermarket next door open till late.The taxi and local bus stand is in the front of the hotel and beware of local rip-off's. I would reconmend that while you are there for few days then take up the local excursion which you can book at the main square and be prepare to do some walking with good pair of non-slippery shoes up the atlas mountain. Would I stay again in this Hotel "No" purely because of the room are not clean.

Room Tip: When they give you a room ask them to show you other rooms as they will give you smaller room first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Not a bad hotel, but not the greatest. They have okay rooms, i had nothing to complain about other than the cab drivers that triple any price you've asked for, the smell of the shopping market downstairs in the evening was awful. But as my friend and i were out early mornings till late in the evenings on excursions we found the location a good place to stay to get anywhere....would stay again if i intended on being busy, if not id spend a few extra £ and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel has been given some really mixed reviews, but I found no major issues with the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights on an easyJet package, it cost £210 for flights and hotel for us both!

The hotel itself is in a good location, about a 10 minute walk from the nearest sightseeing bus stop and about 15 minutes from the medina. There is a supermarket and bakery downstairs which is really good to take drinks and snacks out with you when you're doing the trip on the cheap. There was a nice bar area downstairs where you could buy drinks and watch the TV as well as using the slightly temperamental WiFi.

The room in the hotel was adequate, it was clean and had full working AC. The only problem was the lights in the hallway which you have to switch on whenever you exit the lift, otherwise you're walking around in the dark!

Breakfast was really good, it was fresh items from the bakery downstairs and tea, coffee and orange juice.

If you want a cheap break in Marrakech I would recommend this hotel, just don't expect The Ritz! I would also recommend you request a room on higher floors, much quieter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Mogador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Hotel

Address: Angle Blvd 11 Janvier Blvd Prince Moulay Abdellah | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Mogador Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the city Ramparts and overlooking the Atlas Mountains, the Ryad Mogador Marrakech features an outdoor swimming pool and air-conditioned rooms. It is located in Marrakesh's Medina district. The Mogador Marrakech has a restaurant serving both international and traditional Moroccan cuisine. The pool-side snack bar serves Italian food and local specialities. Guests can also enjoy a mint tea in the Tamuziga tea room. Each guest room at the Ryad Mogador includes satellite TV and a private bathroom, and room service is available. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in the hotel's common areas. With a 24-hour reception, the hotel also provides currency exchange, car hire and a babysitting service upon request. The hotel is located a 5-minute walk from the Majorelle Gardens and a 10-minute walk from Jamaa El Fna Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ryad Mogador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Marrakech
Riad Mogador
Ryad Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Mogador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.