We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad El Cadi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riyad El Cadi to your Saves list
Riyad El Cadi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86, 87 Derb Moulay Abdul Kader | Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed with a large group (choir) and we took over the Riyad - no other visitors. Fantastically helpful staff - I walk with two sticks, and they were constantly thoughtful about my manoeuvring up and down the staircases to reach the rooftop breakfast, offered me meals at ground level, and so on. I was the only one to try the plunge pool: very chilly in March, when we stayed, but I imagine it would be popular in summer heat. Internet access in main courtyard only. I agree with other reviews - quiet, oasis, flowering trees in courtyards, tucked away but close to souks, comfort, relaxation etc - so haven't more to say, apart from thoroughly recommending it.

Room Tip: As far as I know all were good. I had a ground floor room, next to the main courtyard, but even that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    33
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
101
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

..in the middle of Marrakech, having driven our hire car from Agadir, this was SUCH a peaceful, calm, cooling and beautiful place. It's more than tucked away, it's unfindable with 2 small children, luggage and parking etc, so thanks to my wife's advice, we paid a cab driver to drive there and followed him to as close as we could get. A local lad showed us how to find Riad El Cadi, which we did find after trying two other places. The locals are wonderful people, you just need to say thanks with a few Dirham). There are two El Cadi's with the same name (if youre as inexperienced at finding Moroccon Riads as I am), behind two different unmarked doors- but if you get here, Said is just the most helpful man in the world. He brought our bags from the car, showed me a cheap and trustworthy parking area (£5 per night with security) and brought juice and cold beer on a stunning rooftop terrace. An unbelievable place we loved it. Thank You!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed in the Riyad el Cadi, which was recommended to us through friends, in March 2014 for two nights and chose the Berber suite for our stay. The Riyad el Cadi is located very conveniently close to the central market square in Marrakesh in a quiet side alley. There are no signboards at all pointing you in the right direction and before you enter the Riyad, you think you enter a regular Moroccan house. Once inside though, you find yourself in an oasis of tranquility. The riad is spacious with several courtyards around which the rooms are located. In those courtyards we found blossoming orange trees or the pool. A very spacious and spread-out roof terrace provides some views over Marrakesh and a nice place to have breakfast. The suite had its own balcony and provided the most luxurious accomodation of our stay in Marrakesh. The staff in the riad were genuinely helpful. In particular in Marrakesh we enjoyed having a refuge where we could find tranquility and peace amidst a city that is exciting, bustling, and at times quite demanding. We can highly recommend the Riyad el Cadi and truly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed at Riyad El Cadi for 5 wonderful nights and to say it exceeded all expectations would be an understatement. Let me first start with the property itself. It is tucked away on a side street within the souks, so you the serenity of the Riyad while also being within walking distance of Jemma el FNA, the main square.

I arranged airport pickup through the property, which I would highly recommend as they were waiting upon my arrival and brought me right to the Riyad. Upon check-in, I was upgraded to the Piscina room, appropriately named for it's view of the courtyard that made the mosaic pool center-stage. The room itself was very comfortable- charmingly finished with Moroccan artwork, antiques, and tapestries.

The other two courtyards were equally stunning- one with a rose- petal fountain, the other lined with lemon trees. At night, this last space held it's warmth, lit with dozens of candles that mirrored the open sky. The intimate dining space also opened up to this courtyard and on my first night, I had arranged to have dinner here. The 5-course Moroccan meal was delicious, only to be rivaled by the complimentary breakfast served each morning on the terrace. Perhaps the fresh squeezed juice and homemade breads were so good because I enjoyed them over views of the entire city.

I ended up spending most of my evenings on the terrace after excursions into the city and beyond. The attentive staff not only helped me organize guides throughout Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains but would ask my about my adventures upon my return. Julia, the owner of the Riyad, set the precedent and was so lovely that I vowed to take equal care of her should she ever come to New York.

I know if you stay here you will just love everything about it- know I can't wait to go back to Marrakech and stay at Riyad El Cadi once again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our family stayed for five days over New Year and we highly recommend this friendly and relaxing riyad. Beautiful breakfasts on the roof terrace, excellent service and a wonderful New Years Eve dinner. We particularly recommend the cookery course. This is a great place to stay and is a tranquil oasis amidst the wonders of Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Dive into the souks, hustled by the vendors, amazed by snakes and monkeys, negotiate with the berber, smell the odors... your body and mind go through a wide range of feelings here in Marrakech. Your in the orient. Then you open the door of this beautiful riyad and you step into a different world. Calm and stylish rooms, sunny roof terrace, friendly service and yes, luxury too. If you're willing (and financially able) to mix the authentic market experience with high class overnight stay, this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 days at Riyad El Cadi and love our time there. Our room was lovely and bright and we loved all the artifacts and textiles throughout the riyad. We had a fire lit each evening and enjoyed tea in front of it late afternoon. We shared a Hamman which was fun and celebrated New Year's eve with a delicious meal and music with other guests. Breakfast up on the sunny roof was a fabulous way to start each day. I would thoroughly recommend it as an elegant retreat from the bustle of the Medina.

Room Tip: we loved the Berber Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#43 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riyad Al Moussika
Riyad Al Moussika
#88 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#32 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#86 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#57 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Hizad
Riad Hizad
#96 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad El Cadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad El Cadi

Address: 86, 87 Derb Moulay Abdul Kader | Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#88 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad El Cadi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riyad El Cadi - an oasis of calm welcomes the sophisticated traveller. Riyad El Cadi is a like a private art museum, but without a trace of stuffiness. Spread over 6 houses, the riad is an elegant 'home from home' - a glorious mix of chic, comfort, hospitality and art. Wander around courtyards, corridors and alcoves and you'll discover magnificent Berber and Islamic art treasures - a true feast for culture-vultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Riyad El Cadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Cadi Marrakech
Riyad El Cadi Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad El Cadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.