We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad El Cadi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riyad El Cadi to your Saves list
Riyad El Cadi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Derb Moulay Abdelkader | Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #81 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Magic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I agree with your reviewers, and I stand by their descriptions...this Riyad was the stuff of dreams. Something out of the Arabian Nights but with some modern things thrown in...like satellite discs on the neighbouring roof tops. Yet, with the warm and 'loving' people who made our stay so wonderful. Despite Marrakech being so touristy, this place was a haven of tradition, hospitality, warm feelings, excellent service and delicious authentic food. The beautiful people who seem part of this exquisite Riyad were happy to talk and spend time with you, helping you to understand and enjoy true Moroccan ambiance leisurely conversation, yet great efficiency in all they do.
The Hammam, scrub and massage were heavenly...we must have shed months of 'dirt', fatigue, etc.
I have e-mailed my appreciation to the lovely people at the Riyad...I cannot emphasis enough concerning this unforgettable experience and it was a great start to our introduction to Morocco!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    31
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
97
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Don't miss this! El Cadi is a lovely spot with some of the best hospitality I received. The team is incredibly helpful, from restaurant reservations to guides to shopping tips. The breakfasts are nice, and mint tea is always right around the corner in the cool gardens. It's a perfect respite. I loved my stay and highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stow on the wold
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here 9 years ago and was determined to come back. Have just spent another 5 days introducing my husband to this magical Riad and can only describe it in superlatives.
The Riad is made up of 8 original buildings and each area has its on charm. Quietly sophisticated yet with a feel of intimacy and friendliness. The staff were excellent and fully attentive, making us feel as if we belonged there! Other families were there and it was wonderful to see the children enjoy themselves in the different courtyards and suites. The evenings were a little cold so if you wished to leave your own suite you could meet up around the log fire in the main sitting room. Wherever you wanted to eat ( highly recommend eating in as the food is wonderful), you could chose your own room to eat, whether it be the courtyard under the orange blossom trees or by the log fire in the sitting room.
The breakfasts were spent sitting on the roof terrace enjoying the fresh produce and orange juice while watching the sun rise over the roof tops of Marrakech.
El Cadi is also situated very centrally so if you want to leave this oasis you can walk straight into the chaos of the souks.
We will be back again, only if it was just to stay in El Cadi and not venture out into Marrakech. A perfect holiday!

Room Tip: The small studios are perfectly fine for a couple as they open out into the grade. If you wish for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This riad is quite special, from the friendly staff to the amazing spaces within this beautiful property made up of 8 joined houses. Great location, very close to the bustling main square Jamaa El Fna. Our experience here was quite unforgetable and we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the private riad with two rooms with its own private courtyard, quite nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Step out of the mayhem of the medina into the serene oasis of Riyad el cadi. We went for two nights with 2 kids 3 and 6. We loved it. The riyad is beautifully maintained, the rooms are homely and spacious, the roof terrace is spectacular the staff are extremely friendly and the food is delicious. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here last October. Had done extensive searches trying to find something suitable for a family with 2 young children 5 and 7 that didn't involve us all sleeping in the same room or having doors on to a shared courtyard. Proved difficult despite many apparently amazing Riads. So we decided on the Blue House in el Cadi. It's like a riad in a Riad so although the rooms still open onto a courtyard the courtyard is private with a lockable door. Probably more space than we needed but gave us both space and security. The service was great. Food was amazing. By the time we got back in the evening the kids had culture shock overload and preferred to stay in so we ate in pretty much a private room. The menu was flexible to our needs. Location is perfect very easy to find.

Room Tip: Blue house is a secure 3 room riad great with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the pick-up at the airport, through the escorted first walk across Jamaa El Fna, to our arrival at El Cadi, everything was perfectly and thoughtfully arranged. The Riyad itself, a wonderful labyrinth of 8 joined up houses was luxurious, cool and comfortable. The staff could not have been better. Nothing was too much trouble and service was made to look invisible. We can't recommend El Cadi highly enough.

Room Tip: While the Master Suite enjoys both its own indoor and outdoor space and is pure luxury, given the hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riyad El Cadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad El Cadi

Address: 87 Derb Moulay Abdelkader | Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad El Cadi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riyad El Cadi - an oasis of calm welcomes the sophisticated traveller. Riyad El Cadi is a like a private art museum, but without a trace of stuffiness. Spread over 6 houses, the riad is an elegant 'home from home' - a glorious mix of chic, comfort, hospitality and art. Wander around courtyards, corridors and alcoves and you'll discover magnificent Berber and Islamic art treasures - a true feast for culture-vultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riyad El Cadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad El Cadi Marrakech
Riyad El Cadi Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad El Cadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.