We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Medina & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlas Medina & Spa to your Saves list
Atlas Medina & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. Plusses and minuses are:
Plusses:
1. Comfortable, quiet rooms.
2. Beautiful, spacious public areas.
3. Fabulous pool

Minuses:
1. Plain food in the restaurant. A five star hotel should have more choices and better quality at the buffet. I stayed at this hotel chain's location in Fes, and the food was much better.
2. Poor Wi-Fi in the rooms. It comes and goes, and is not reliable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    247
    111
    55
    37
See reviews for
73
234
27
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I arrived around 10 am and was able to check in right away, which was great! A big hotel with large rooms that could do with a facelift, but was pleasant nonetheless. The hammam was excellent and the pool in the beautiful garden very enjoyable. The attitude at the concierge desk was not very pleasant.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The food wasn't great as not much meat or fish in the dishes, although it was very fresh. We walked around to the adjoining 4star atlas hotel and the difference was very noticeable. Definitely the 5 star was worth the extra. The free safe was a real bonus.

Room Tip: Right hand side of the hotel in shade in the evening which is good in June as sun is blistering lay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel is excellent, spacious, bedroom and bathroom not lavish but everything you need. Hair dryer over heats easily. Room service on the slow side. We were in room 415 and could not get the safe to operate and it was equally difficult to get someone to sort it so we gave up. Staff at reception should bear in mind that you don't need to understand the language to realise that they are arguing about something, happened on more than one occasion.
The gift shop in this hotel is excellent, the quality and selection of their goods is great and the prices very good, highly recommend.
Also, highly recommend the spa for the full scrub down and one hour massage, which I should add is not deep tissue but very relaxing- if they had some English translations it could avoid embarrassment in regards to what you need to do!
The restaurants are very good and the swimming pool was excellent and even had a slight chill with an air temperature of 40 degrees. They need to have a lot more sun umbrellas around the pool, finding shade was difficult. You will enjoy your stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very clean, nice staff, nice pool area , spatious rooms and a very good breakfast! The only big minus was dinner a la carte in the evening. Everything else was good! I enjoyed being in Marrakesh with a large group, but I will not advise to go with 2 girls/ women.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at the Atlas Medina in June 2014.

On the plus side, my room was spacious, had a nice big bathroom, and a balcony with a view of the pool. The staff were courteous throughout and the breakfast was excellent. I loved the omelette bar and ended up trying Moroccan bread with the eggs on top. The bar by the pool was also a good experience.

Two minuses. First, the Internet barely worked for me - and friends who stayed at the hotel at the same time had the same experience. Second, I had real difficulty understanding the bill when I checked out. Number of items on the bill that were unintelligible. I don't think there was anything dodgy going on, but if you are a business traveler, you need a bill that your office can make sense of - otherwise getting reimbursed is a pain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was lovely with spacious common rooms from the lobby to the lounge to the dining room. It was easy to grab a cab in to town. Our tour claimed our hotels would be 1st class but this was the only one that truly fit that description.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlas Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Medina & Spa

Address: Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlas Medina & Spa is surrounded by a garden of 5 hectares in the heart of the Wintering in Marrakech. It offers rooms with private bathrooms, a spa and free parking. Conditioned Atlas Medina & Spa rooms have a TV and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a terrace overlooking the pool or garden and all have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlas Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Medina And Spa
Atlas Medina Hotel Marrakech
Medina Spa Marrakech
Atlas Medina Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Medina & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.