We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Medina & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atlas Medina & Spa to your Saves list
Atlas Medina & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #276 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. Plusses and minuses are:
Plusses:
1. Comfortable, quiet rooms.
2. Beautiful, spacious public areas.
3. Fabulous pool

Minuses:
1. Plain food in the restaurant. A five star hotel should have more choices and better quality at the buffet. I stayed at this hotel chain's location in Fes, and the food was much better.
2. Poor Wi-Fi in the rooms. It comes and goes, and is not reliable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I arrived around 10 am and was able to check in right away, which was great! A big hotel with large rooms that could do with a facelift, but was pleasant nonetheless. The hammam was excellent and the pool in the beautiful garden very enjoyable. The attitude at the concierge desk was not very pleasant.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquelinem449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The food wasn't great as not much meat or fish in the dishes, although it was very fresh. We walked around to the adjoining 4star atlas hotel and the difference was very noticeable. Definitely the 5 star was worth the extra. The free safe was a real bonus.

Room Tip: Right hand side of the hotel in shade in the evening which is good in June as sun is blistering lay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisrocCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel is excellent, spacious, bedroom and bathroom not lavish but everything you need. Hair dryer over heats easily. Room service on the slow side. We were in room 415 and could not get the safe to operate and it was equally difficult to get someone to sort it so we gave up. Staff at reception should bear in mind that you don't need to understand the language to realise that they are arguing about something, happened on more than one occasion.
The gift shop in this hotel is excellent, the quality and selection of their goods is great and the prices very good, highly recommend.
Also, highly recommend the spa for the full scrub down and one hour massage, which I should add is not deep tissue but very relaxing- if they had some English translations it could avoid embarrassment in regards to what you need to do!
The restaurants are very good and the swimming pool was excellent and even had a slight chill with an air temperature of 40 degrees. They need to have a lot more sun umbrellas around the pool, finding shade was difficult. You will enjoy your stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, nice staff, nice pool area , spatious rooms and a very good breakfast! The only big minus was dinner a la carte in the evening. Everything else was good! I enjoyed being in Marrakesh with a large group, but I will not advise to go with 2 girls/ women.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank laatreizenleukzijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at the Atlas Medina in June 2014.

On the plus side, my room was spacious, had a nice big bathroom, and a balcony with a view of the pool. The staff were courteous throughout and the breakfast was excellent. I loved the omelette bar and ended up trying Moroccan bread with the eggs on top. The bar by the pool was also a good experience.

Two minuses. First, the Internet barely worked for me - and friends who stayed at the hotel at the same time had the same experience. Second, I had real difficulty understanding the bill when I checked out. Number of items on the bill that were unintelligible. I don't think there was anything dodgy going on, but if you are a business traveler, you need a bill that your office can make sense of - otherwise getting reimbursed is a pain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VSSUBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was lovely with spacious common rooms from the lobby to the lounge to the dining room. It was easy to grab a cab in to town. Our tour claimed our hotels would be 1st class but this was the only one that truly fit that description.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EWB-in-MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#327 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#345 of 491 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 939 reviews
2.4 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#260 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#299 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Medina & Spa

Address: Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#138 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#180 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlas Medina & Spa is surrounded by a garden of 5 hectares in the heart of the Wintering in Marrakech. It offers rooms with private bathrooms, a spa and free parking. Conditioned Atlas Medina & Spa rooms have a TV and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a terrace overlooking the pool or garden and all have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlas Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Medina And Spa
Atlas Medina Hotel Marrakech
Medina Spa Marrakech
Atlas Medina Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing