We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice enough place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Medina & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atlas Medina & Spa to your Saves list
Atlas Medina & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #260 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Derwood, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A nice enough place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was placed here by a BMW motorcycle meeting and a following tour. My first impression of my room was ok, comfortable with a balcony. Good amenities and clean enough. I had a problem with my luggage from Royal Air Maroc, and the staff was very helpful in tracking this problem. I went to the bar and met some friendly locals watching soccer. A very nice time. In the morning, I was impressed with wonderful breakfast buffet and omelet chef! Very nice. Then I went on to my next venue; the Four Seasons. I came back to this hotel after my tour a week later. Again I had problems with a canceled flight and the staff was very helpful in communicating with the airlines. The people here were very nice and helpful. There was only one problem here; the wifi internet sucked! If not for that I would have stayed…. Please see my review for the Hotel la Renaissance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    241
    111
    54
    37
See reviews for
73
232
26
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sisteron, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is horrible. I stayed 4 weeks there. The service was bad, the staff unfrendly, the room needs to be renovated, too expensive for the quality of the hotel, old and worn, the hotel is very noisy because of a discotheque, there was often no water, the bathroom was cleaned once a week, there was usually no internet access etc.

Room Tip: not possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed two nights in this lovely hotel. This is a large hotel with an outlook onto an extensive pool and outdoor cafe area. The lobby had fountains, waterfall and a good selection of artwork to view. The lobby also had a very interesting shop with a variety of Moroccan souvenirs and handicrafts including attractive leather goods.
Our room had a large balcony with an outdoor setting and a great view of the pool area. In the distance we could see the Atlas mountains with snow caps which was quite a contrast. Bathroom was good, separate toilet area and a shower/bath and hand basin area in the main part of the bathroom. Great toiletries - vivid blue soap that I wish I could buy at home - must have some argan oil in it, as it was very soft to the skin.
Breakfast buffet was very good and we tried the dinner buffet one night and it was excellent. Moroccans love their sweets and so do we!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is really good I loved everything about it staff , location , spa .. Etc. a good 5 star choise and price was very good also. It is close to the train station and mall. I sure would love to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Traveled here with a girlfriend for five days ( which may be the wrong thing to do , two women on their own in a Muslim country ?)- encountered a very disturbing incident with a male member of staff, which left me feeling very violated.......THREE visits to senior members of staff........each time stating that i had " a formal complaint to make".....but still no contact from anyone to apologize for the incident or to offer further protection in the safety of knowing this would never happen to another female guest ?.....until I explained to the Manager that this showed very little respect to me and other women- i was again insulted when i returned to our room to find a "fruit basket and 2 small bottles of water" - as an apology !!
more alarming was that the exact same thing was repeated the next day !, even though we had been assured that an emergency staff meeting had been called and that this type of incident would NEVER happen again ??,,,,,and 24hrs later ......it did !!!!!
I do wonder that if I had been a guest there with my partner, and he had complained on my behalf - things would have been dealt with differently? (although, since returning home and telling him of the incident, he has said he would have probably knocked the fella out and ended up in prison anyway !)
Wont be going back anytime soon :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel has substantial garden and swimming pool facilities. The lobby is quite spacious with large adjoining guest lounges that have enough room to find yourself a quiet spot. Good for business conferences.

The twin bedded room was comfortable with a table, an armchair and sofa too. The bathroom was nice and clean with a separate toilet recess. A sliding glass door opened out to the balcony furnished with an outdoor setting of table and chairs.

The buffet breakfast was good but not a wide variety on offer. The free wi-fi operated only in the lobby area. One of our bedside lamp was not working because of a blown light bulb. We requested maintenance but nothing happened. Anyway we had to leave the next morning to continue our journey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlas Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Medina & Spa

Address: Ave Hassan 1er, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#106 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlas Medina & Spa is surrounded by a garden of 5 hectares in the heart of the Wintering in Marrakech. It offers rooms with private bathrooms, a spa and free parking. Conditioned Atlas Medina & Spa rooms have a TV and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a terrace overlooking the pool or garden and all have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlas Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Medina And Spa
Atlas Medina Hotel Marrakech
Medina Spa Marrakech
Atlas Medina Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Medina & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.