We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin Majorelle

Jardin Majorelle
Rue Yves Saint Laurent, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
+212 (0)5 24 31 30 47
Website
Update attraction details
Book a Tour

Ranked #5 of 84 attractions in Marrakech
Type: Gardens
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicely designed and maintained gardens, similar to those of Generalife in Granada, Spain. It’s a good place to recoup from the intensity of the market atmosphere.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful Escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

After battling traffic crossings and being surrounded by people, the Jardin Majorelle offers a peaceful, tranquil setting of green. This is a beautiful park and offered some surprises--such as the many types of palms, cacti, and other types of trees and plants. We only spent an hour or so there, but it was just what we needed to rejuvenate ourselves before heading out to the other sites.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,085
    2,152
    866
    157
    58
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTHWELL, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jardin Majorelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went here not knowing what to expect, i was overwhelmed so many plants the history of the place i expected it to be a quick visit but was actually there for over three hours. The gardens were so tranquil, the blue such a contrast for the planting, no wonder Majorelle whose passion was flaura and fauna bought this land to create such a beautiful place.I found the museum interesting, and i am pleased the gardens were saved from becoming a hotel by being bought by Lauren and Pierre Berge. I really enjoyed these gardens and i would say they are a must visit experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jardin Majorelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Beautiful grounds and architecture. YSL has a small gallery called LOVE and his remains were scattered here. Great place for breakfast..The Gift shop is beautiful! The jardin is serene and beautiful ~

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You'll only need an hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was incredibly crowded and much much much smaller than had been billed both to me and in the brochure. That said, it was nice, just not spectactular.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was incredible. So many beautiful plants. The green and blue colour scheme of the tiles and pots were lovely. Calm, cool and relaxing on an extremely hot day - 45 degrees.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin Majorelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Jardin Majorelle to your Saves list