We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin Majorelle

Jardin Majorelle
Rue Yves Saint Laurent, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
+212 (0)5 24 31 30 47
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #6 of 89 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Gardens
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicely designed and maintained gardens, similar to those of Generalife in Granada, Spain. It’s a good place to recoup from the intensity of the market atmosphere.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

After walking from our riad we couldn't believe this place could be so nice in amongst the busy roads and hotels that surround it. Once inside your surrounded by an array of palm trees flowers and all sorts. I'm not one for gardens at all bit thoroughly enjoyed it. The Berber museum is worth a visit and we also had a nice lunch in the cafe. A real peaceful paradise in such a hectic city!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,174
    2,686
    1,055
    198
    73
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“the only nice thing in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

After all the dirt all over the place garden was the beautiful oasis in the city. I really enjoyed it. Can make nice photos there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Jardin Majorelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were taken to the garden by our driver, Houssam, of Enjoytours-Morocco.com and a local guide referred by the tour company. They were magnificent. Marrakech was not one of our favorite spots in Morocco, so getting to the oasis of Jardin Majorelle was wonderful. The motif is green and cobalt blue. The buildings and walkways are cobalt blue amidst the most beautiful gardens. The site is run by Yves St. Laurens foundation in Paris. It was designed by French expatriate and furniture maker Jacques Majorelle in the 30's. There are many birds, cacti, and ponds in an exquisite environment. Do not go to Marrakech without seeing these gardens. I will attach some photos.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

On a hot June day this was a delightful place to visit. It is beautifully laid out, well kept with many interesting trees and plants. The Berber Museum was excellent and with ample information available on the exhibits. The "gift shop" was expensive but the cafeteria reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Loved the variety of plants! I suggest you to go around 5.15pm so you can still visit the museum inside and it's less hot. LThe light is less strengh at this time

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin Majorelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.