We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A green sanctuary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin Majorelle

Jardin Majorelle
Rue Yves Saint Laurent, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
+212 (0)5 24 31 30 47
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$30*
and up
Marrakech Botanical Tour
Ranked #1 of 137 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicely designed and maintained gardens, similar to those of Generalife in Granada, Spain. It’s a good place to recoup from the intensity of the market atmosphere.
Kent
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A green sanctuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nothing to dislike; small gardens with a good variety of plants. All very well maintained to a high standard, a large team of gardeners and maintenance. Bookshop, cafe and toilets. A pleasant hour.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,145
    4,250
    1,616
    306
    123
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice, many tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Jardin is nice, but smaller than I thought, with many tourists going through. Worth the visit, but do not expect too much.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I loved the Jardin Majorelle. What a spectacularly beautiful place and in spite of the crowds my visit was rather peaceful and serene. If you're visiting Marrakech, this place is a "must see" in my opinion. The garden is laid out very well with both tropical plants and cacti from all over the world. The electric cobalt blue paint they used throughout the garden was magical.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great place. Interesting history owned by yves saint laurent and his late partner. Interesting how they over look his their sexuality.
We went at 11:00 am very crowded lots of tour buses. Our guide explained that if we had time it would have been better to come in the afternoon less people.

This is a must see.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you visit Marrakech you cannot miss the Jardin Majorelle. The garden is lovely and vibrant - full of flowers and color! I advise you to arrive very early if you want to enjoy the gardens before the busloads of tourists arrive - I went at 9.15 am and had about 15 minutes before it was flooded with people. Get there when the doors open for a peaceful experience and a chance to get some great photos!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin Majorelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.